Reviews

Posted On: 5/14/2022

Nice management

Mirna was very helpful to get us sign up for our new apartment, thankfully we requested a bottom floor and she was able to get us one. The entire process was very easy, she was personable while been professional at the same time.
By: Liliana Perez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Liliana, A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Mirna, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 4/5/2022

Amazing community

I just moved to this area and this apartments have a great location, amazing management, Mirna was very helpful, professional and personable she made the whole process go very smooth, I’m very pleased to live in this complex.
By: Leonardo Arciniega     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Leo, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Allegro! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Mirna, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 4/1/2022

Dan Woods

Dan has been very helpful to me. Also he cleans up around the property, trash, dog poo etc. He helps to make this a very pleasant place to live. Thanks Dan
By: Marjorie Fristo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for taking a moment to recognize Dan! We are so fortunate to have Dan care for our community and its wonderful residents. We appreciate the time you took to recognize our team, and thank you for calling Allegro home! Take Care, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 3/26/2022

Maintenance/Dan

Dan has always been great at our maintenance needs. I is very through and precise. Very nice and helpful even when there is water leaking on the floor. Thank you Dan!!
By: Amanda Fleishman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amanda, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Allegro! A review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Dan, he is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 3/26/2022

Loud upstairs neighbors, never resolved.

We have contacted the leasing office a total of five of four times about our upstairs neighbors, who apparently only know how to walk loudly on their heals after 10pm. They have sent notices but nothing concrete has been done. For the amount of money I pay for rent I feel like my issues should be resolved in a timely matter. Seriously thinking about moving out of this property if our constant phone calls and text messages are not addressed. Would not recommend for the price and lack of customer service and response time. BTW - Maintenance staff is amazing, especially Dan. Nicest guy ever and overly capable at his job.
By: Juliet Finlay     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Good Morning, thank you for your feedback. We have tried contacting your household multiple times and have not received a follow up. Could you please contact me at [email protected] with updated contact info so we may connect? We appreciate your response! Thank you, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 1/12/2022

Dan going above and beyond

Hello. I am a resident at Allegro in Covington and next week I will have been here 2 years. I wanted to give a huge shout out to Dan who is one of your maintenance guys. He went above and beyond during this recent snow and ice event that we had. The garbage got backed up and it was a complete mess. Garbage pick up was delayed for days due to the weather. Dan, always with a smile on his face, cleaned up this mess and helped get this picked up when the garbage truck showed up. Not the most glamorous work but like I said, he did it gladly and with a smile on his face. I think I speak for many residents here when I say “Thank you Dan, and Hans, for all that you do here for us. Thank you for your responsiveness and thank you for being upbeat. We appreciate you!”. Steve Bartlett
By: Steve Bartlett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Dan! We as a team, company, and community feel so fortunate to have Dan and Hans servicing our property. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and hope to continue providing our valued residents exceptional service! Take care, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 12/3/2021

The Maintenance Staff

The maintenance staff is great
By: Carolyn Berberena     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize, our maintenance team! We will be sure to pass along the wonderful review. We value your feedback, and are grateful for our wonderful residents! Happy Holidays, Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 4/1/2021

Life

This has been nothing short of the perfect first apartment as any time we have a request it is promptly seen to.
By: Kimberlee Buchner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Allegro! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you’re enjoying your home. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! -Your Allegro Team

Posted On: 1/4/2021

Wonderful Management Team!

Very clean and well maintained community with a wonderful management team who is efficient and helpful. We are so happy here!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are happy to have you here!

Posted On: 11/7/2020

Living

My roommate and I moved in and have been so happy here. As soon as something needs to be done with maintenance it is done quickly and proficiently.
By: Kimberlee Buchner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your great feedback, Kimberlee. When you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 11/2/2020

Good Management

Allegro has good manager and she is very helpful. The office staff and the maintenance team is very efficient and responsive. I recommended living at the Allegro community and enjoy living here, it is a safe place and is a beautiful neighborhood.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 9/4/2020

Great Location

Our community is close to shopping, Costco, Walmart, pharmacies, banking, dentist, a hospital, gas stations, nail salons, the gym - we are close to everything. Allegro staff and maintenance crew are always there with a helping hand. Before social distancing, our community would have a resident events on a monthly basis where we would have get-together's - this gave us a time to connect and socialize with our neighbors.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 8/31/2020

Good Location!

Allegro Apartment Homes is a safe, quiet place to live. The community is managed very well and it is a very friendly place. The location is awesome, you are within walking distance to grocery stores, banking, the gym, the post office, restaurants, gas stations and so much more!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, We are thrilled to know you love your home at Allegro! Your kind words and five-star rating will surely be shared with our entire team! We also agree with you, Allegro location is pretty nice:). Thanks again for being a valued resident, Allegro team

Posted On: 8/19/2020

Great Location!

It's a nice location, comfortable and pleasant.
By: Robert Snyder     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Robert, Thank you o much for your five-star feedback! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community!

Posted On: 8/1/2020

Move in Review

Thank you to Laureen and Aaliyah and for the maintenance guys for helping us out moving in and afterwards! The maintenance guys are SO HELPFUL and efficient. Thank you are also heloinh out my friend Vicky and her boys find a place. :)
By: Amanda Fleishman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Amanda! You are very welcome! We want to thank you for being such an awesome part of our community! We really appreciate it! Thanks also for the positive feedback and rating!

Posted On: 7/27/2020

Love living here!

This is a great location to live, so convenient with shopping and needs all around you. They have very friendly, helpful and kind staff. I highly recommend living at Allegro.
By: Maria     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Maria, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and 5-Star Rating. We are so happy you enjoy living with us, we love having you! Warm Wishes, The Allegro Team

Posted On: 7/27/2020

Come join us!

This is a nice quiet place, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It's a great location, close to shopping, banking and post office. The staff maintains the property very well and the management team is very nice. I have lived here for 7 years and I recommend Allegro Apartment Homes.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and 5-Star Rating. We are so happy you have chosen Allegro to be your home for the last 7 years, we absolutely love having you and thank you! Warm Wishes, The Allegro Team

Posted On: 7/1/2020

Allegro Review

I truly like living here
By: Stacey Hess     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Stacy! Thanks for leaving a five-star review! We truly love having you here and are thrilled to hear that you love your home!

Posted On: 6/6/2020

Great

Dan and the maintenance team make this place great.
By: Jordan Westbrook     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jordan, We thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with a 5-Star Review. I will be sure to share this with Dan and the entire Allegro team. Thank you again so much for being part of our Allegro community. We hope you have a wonderful day. Warm Regards, The Allegro Team

Posted On: 8/15/2019

GREAT PLACE TO LIVE

I've lived here two years and it has been great, The maintenance crew is awesome, great location. The Apartments are nice inside and out.
By: Nicholas Babst     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nicholas, we appreciate you taking the tie to post! Glad to hear how awesome the team is and how much you enjoy being a part of the Allegro Community. Take Care!

Posted On: 7/24/2019

Great place to live!!

Staff is very friendly and the location is awesome.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 7/16/2019

We are very happy here!

The grounds are kept up and the neighbors are very friendly here. We recommend this property to anyone who is looking to move.
By: Debbie Bunkelman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Debbie, great feedback! We're so glad to hear how friendly the community is! We love hearing that and appreciate you taking the time to post.

Posted On: 7/3/2017

I am comfortable with the complex as a whole.

Other than walls being thin, I think its a very nice and comfortable place to live.
By: Cheryl Mullen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cheryl! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/3/2017

Very professional

Very quiet, peaceful community
By: Alicia Alvarez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Alicia, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you are having a positive experience at the Allegro community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2017

Its been my home for 5 years

The staff here is always friendly and helpful. The Weidner company supports its employees and treats them like family which is refreshing in this day and age. Anytime I have had a concern it is addressed and handled timely. No complaints from me.
By: Janice Payne     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Janice, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Allegro community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

I can't read the entire sentence to reply

Allegro is a nice community to live in.
By: Linda Riggs     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Allegro community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Great place

The kohl's next door is very loud at all different hours of day and night. other than that we are pleased with our apartment and staff.
By: Vincent Vargas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Allegro Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2016

Good place to live

I give this apartment wonderful review 10
By: Isan Goldwire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Allegro Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Best property I have lived at

The staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
By: Lindsay Beltram     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi LIndsay, Thank you for your 5 star review. We love to hear the feedback from our residents. I will pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/4/2016

Decent

Decent apartments, they're a bit overpriced. _
By: Diane VanVolkenburg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Diane, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know know that we value hearing your feedback along with the choice to make your home with us here at Allegro. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/23/2016

Cozy, Safe and Great Stuff

I moved from San Diego in 2011 and since then I've lived here. When I looked for the apartment, 1st location, 2nd safety and 3rd but very important fact was Stuff members. Allegro, Covington have all of these plus great quality of life
By: Naomi Quinney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Naomi, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate hearing from you and are so glad to know that you are enjoying your time at Allegro Apartments! I'll be sure to let the Leasing Office team know about your review as well. Thank you again, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/7/2016

One of the best apartment complexes

Apartments are in very good conditions and the staff is very friendly and responsive to needs. The parking spot is a bit higher than other complexes but this is minor. The location is excellent very close to all what you need in the heart of Covington and quarter a mile away to the free way entrance.
By: Hussam Sherif     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Hussam, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience with us. I am happy to hear that your are comfortable in your home and that the location is convenient for you! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/21/2015

Standard apartment living

The staff is great, the maintenance request so far take a little longer than I would expect. Hard to regulate the temperature in the apartment, if the weather stays the same for a few days the thermostats keep it consistent, but if there is a change in the weather adjustments need to be made. The noise level is ok, but the floor above me is incredibly squeaky. I don't necessarily hear the residents above me, it is more the floor I hear as they walk around. Convenience to shopping, restaurants and freeway is unbeatable.
By: Ashlee Bates     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ashlee, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for posting your feedback. It is great to hear that you are having a positive experience with the staff and enjoying the location! Take care, Kristie"

Posted On: 12/20/2015

Lots of broken things

Coming from San Diego I was expecting similar standards, but was sorely disappointed. For the same price size I was paying in San Diego this complex does not compare well to similarly aged complexes. First thing the dryer doesn't work very efficiently. When we called for maintenance all they did was replace the duct behind the dryer. It probably hasn't had the ducts in the walls cleaned in years. All they told us to do was run it hotter. Our neighbors above us are so loud when walking around that they wake up our infant when she's fast asleep. It doesn't sound like he's being noisy on purpose, just walking around. The insulation and construction of the building is just plain poor. While walking around on the carpet I sliced my toe open on the tack strip holding the carpet down. Apparently putting in molding to cover the edges of the carpet where the tack strips are is too expensive. Did I mention the foot wide depression in the second bathroom floor Couldn't bother to fix it before we moved in. Nor the fact that the shower head didn't work. When I marked that it was non-functional on the check-in list the front office did not seem to care. A good staff would have ordered a maintenance work order to fix that. Last thing is the freezer is missing a shelf, and that is just plain annoying when trying to pack that freezer full of your Costco purchases
By: Brian Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/6/2015

Adequate

That the staff are very friendly and helpful.
By: Renee Adam     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

When I moved in 4 years ago, the floors were pretty bad. Other then that it is okay.

When I moved in, 4 years ago, all the vinyl floors were pretty bad and still are . Other then that is okay.
By: Karen Keske     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/3/2015

Rent goes up more than your paycheck does.

It's an apartment in a big complex. A lot of people a lot of noise, a lot of cars and a lot of neighbors. Best feature, location.
By: Patrick Dennis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Patrick, thanks so much for the feedback. Rents in Washington State are going up that is for sure. Rents are based on what the market is doing and right now with our areas growth everything is going up. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/26/2015

great open-spaced apartments well managed

I have lived here for two years and hope to renew for another 2016 lease. The staff is great management of the property amazing and the ability to solve issues as presented by myself over the months.... is wonderful. It is a thin line between being a vigilant tenant wanting to maintain your beautiful standards and an overly zealous tenant... I hope to be the former. Your staff has always responded and corrected intervened immediately to any property concerns that I shared over this time. I am grateful YOU choose management of this caliber who want to maintain this lovely complex so tenants like myself can continue to call Allegro MY home. thank you Sincerely Fran Hawks L 208 Allegro Apts. Covington, WA 98042
By: Frances Hawks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Frances, What a great review of your experience and thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and that you have had such positive interactions with the management (we think they are pretty super as well). I will be sure to pass the review on to the site and tell them to keep up the great work! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/11/2014

Never rent here again! Raised the rent, no parking, noisy.

Cons: Allegro will raise the rent when renewed lease is up. I won't recommend leasing with them.
By: Kevin Fitchner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Posted On: 3/2/2014

I need a e-mail visual for add'l monthy expenses itemized

It has been pleasant for my daughter, but the office staff needs to coordinate promised services.
By: Larry Olson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Posted On: 2/27/2014

Convenient, comfortable and pet friendly.

Safe comfortable environment.
By: Deborah Henderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars