TEXT US

Reviews for Allegro

Posted On: 7/3/2017

I am comfortable with the complex as a whole.

Other than walls being thin, I think its a very nice and comfortable place to live.
By: Cheryl Mullen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cheryl! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/3/2017

Very professional

Very quiet, peaceful community
By: Alicia Alvarez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Alicia, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you are having a positive experience at the Allegro community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2017

Its been my home for 5 years

The staff here is always friendly and helpful. The Weidner company supports its employees and treats them like family which is refreshing in this day and age. Anytime I have had a concern it is addressed and handled timely. No complaints from me.
By: Janice Payne     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Janice, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Allegro community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

I can't read the entire sentence to reply

Allegro is a nice community to live in.
By: Linda Riggs     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Linda, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Allegro community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Great place

The kohl's next door is very loud at all different hours of day and night. other than that we are pleased with our apartment and staff.
By: Vincent Vargas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Allegro Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2016

Good place to live

I give this apartment wonderful review 10
By: Isan Goldwire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Allegro Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Best property I have lived at

The staff is always friendly and the grounds are always clean.
By: Lindsay Beltram     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi LIndsay, Thank you for your 5 star review. We love to hear the feedback from our residents. I will pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/4/2016

Decent

Decent apartments, they're a bit overpriced. _
By: Diane VanVolkenburg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Diane, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know know that we value hearing your feedback along with the choice to make your home with us here at Allegro. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/23/2016

Cozy, Safe and Great Stuff

I moved from San Diego in 2011 and since then I've lived here. When I looked for the apartment, 1st location, 2nd safety and 3rd but very important fact was Stuff members. Allegro, Covington have all of these plus great quality of life
By: Naomi Quinney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Naomi, Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate hearing from you and are so glad to know that you are enjoying your time at Allegro Apartments! I'll be sure to let the Leasing Office team know about your review as well. Thank you again, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/7/2016

One of the best apartment complexes

Apartments are in very good conditions and the staff is very friendly and responsive to needs. The parking spot is a bit higher than other complexes but this is minor. The location is excellent very close to all what you need in the heart of Covington and quarter a mile away to the free way entrance.
By: Hussam Sherif     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Hussam, Thank you for posting feedback of your experience with us. I am happy to hear that your are comfortable in your home and that the location is convenient for you! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/21/2015

Standard apartment living

The staff is great, the maintenance request so far take a little longer than I would expect. Hard to regulate the temperature in the apartment, if the weather stays the same for a few days the thermostats keep it consistent, but if there is a change in the weather adjustments need to be made. The noise level is ok, but the floor above me is incredibly squeaky. I don't necessarily hear the residents above me, it is more the floor I hear as they walk around. Convenience to shopping, restaurants and freeway is unbeatable.
By: Ashlee Bates     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ashlee, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for posting your feedback. It is great to hear that you are having a positive experience with the staff and enjoying the location! Take care, Kristie"

Posted On: 12/20/2015

Lots of broken things

Coming from San Diego I was expecting similar standards, but was sorely disappointed. For the same price size I was paying in San Diego this complex does not compare well to similarly aged complexes. First thing the dryer doesn't work very efficiently. When we called for maintenance all they did was replace the duct behind the dryer. It probably hasn't had the ducts in the walls cleaned in years. All they told us to do was run it hotter. Our neighbors above us are so loud when walking around that they wake up our infant when she's fast asleep. It doesn't sound like he's being noisy on purpose, just walking around. The insulation and construction of the building is just plain poor. While walking around on the carpet I sliced my toe open on the tack strip holding the carpet down. Apparently putting in molding to cover the edges of the carpet where the tack strips are is too expensive. Did I mention the foot wide depression in the second bathroom floor Couldn't bother to fix it before we moved in. Nor the fact that the shower head didn't work. When I marked that it was non-functional on the check-in list the front office did not seem to care. A good staff would have ordered a maintenance work order to fix that. Last thing is the freezer is missing a shelf, and that is just plain annoying when trying to pack that freezer full of your Costco purchases
By: Brian Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/6/2015

Adequate

That the staff are very friendly and helpful.
By: Renee Adam     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

When I moved in 4 years ago, the floors were pretty bad. Other then that it is okay.

When I moved in, 4 years ago, all the vinyl floors were pretty bad and still are . Other then that is okay.
By: Karen Keske     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brian, Thanks so much for posting your feedback. I appreciate hearing from you and I am happy to see that the shower head was replaced. I would like to connect at your earliest opportunity on the other items mentioned to see if you are still in need of any Maintenance assistance. If so, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/3/2015

Rent goes up more than your paycheck does.

It's an apartment in a big complex. A lot of people a lot of noise, a lot of cars and a lot of neighbors. Best feature, location.
By: Patrick Dennis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Patrick, thanks so much for the feedback. Rents in Washington State are going up that is for sure. Rents are based on what the market is doing and right now with our areas growth everything is going up. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/26/2015

great open-spaced apartments well managed

I have lived here for two years and hope to renew for another 2016 lease. The staff is great management of the property amazing and the ability to solve issues as presented by myself over the months.... is wonderful. It is a thin line between being a vigilant tenant wanting to maintain your beautiful standards and an overly zealous tenant... I hope to be the former. Your staff has always responded and corrected intervened immediately to any property concerns that I shared over this time. I am grateful YOU choose management of this caliber who want to maintain this lovely complex so tenants like myself can continue to call Allegro MY home. thank you Sincerely Fran Hawks L 208 Allegro Apts. Covington, WA 98042
By: Frances Hawks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Frances, What a great review of your experience and thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and that you have had such positive interactions with the management (we think they are pretty super as well). I will be sure to pass the review on to the site and tell them to keep up the great work! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/11/2014

Never rent here again! Raised the rent, no parking, noisy.

Cons: Allegro will raise the rent when renewed lease is up. I won't recommend leasing with them.
By: Kevin Fitchner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Posted On: 3/2/2014

I need a e-mail visual for add'l monthy expenses itemized

It has been pleasant for my daughter, but the office staff needs to coordinate promised services.
By: Larry Olson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Posted On: 2/27/2014

Convenient, comfortable and pet friendly.

Safe comfortable environment.
By: Deborah Henderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kevin, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for letting us know about your concerns and giving us the opportunity to improve. For your convenience, you can reach me directly at [email protected] Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars