TEXT US

Reviews for Portsmith

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Review 190101

The parking situation is slightly better with the removal of a few dumpsters, although now the remaining ones are overflowing and still not marked well for Trash and Recycling. Amenities are closed until the massive office overhaul is finished, and it's been months. So 1 star. And even when open the gym is tiny. Although the pool(s) and sauna are cool. Maintenance, and the emergency maintenance vendors aren't great at communication of issues or schedules. Staff is over all very good. It has improved since we moved in. Although it changes often so I can't guarantee 5 stars. Over all the actual apartment itself is very good. Location is great. Our new upstairs neighbors are very noisy and must hate their floors. But all others are quiet.
By: Evan Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/30/2019

Love this complex!!

Love this complex so much! Love the layout of my apartment. I have no complaints about noise, I hardly hear anything from my neighbors. The problem is the garbage. I know the complex is making changes but over the weekend the garbage is really bad. Amenities received 3 stars only because the gym and indoor pool is still under renovation and have been all Summer. The staff is amazing, friendly and very helpful.
By: Lorraine Restituyo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/1/2019

our time at Portsmith

We moved from AZ and didn't know where we wanted to live. We found Portsmith Apartments and liked the look and feel of the property. The staff was wonderful and made us feel welcome right away. We had some maintenance issues, but every time we submitted a work order, the staff addressed our needs quickly and professionally. The parking spaces are just too small, but we couldn't ask for better management and our apartment was quite comfortable.
By: Todd Nejbauer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/27/2019

Enjoy My apartment

Thank you Portsmith for making me feel like homwe
By: Shukrat Jumalinov     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Shukrat!

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Great Staff

The staff here is excellent! They are very friendly and won't hesitate to answer any questions you might have!
By: Essien Benjamin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Essian! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your home!

Posted On: 5/23/2019

Love my apartment! =)

Been living at Portsmith for 8 years, first in a 2-bedroom, then a 3 bedroom. Love both apartments. Very spacious, nice interiors, great roomy layout! My front door entry feels like an entry to my home, not a neighbor's apartment. Quiet. Love that a parking space comes with my apartment. The team at Portsmith is great! Very friendly and helpful! The location is convenient to many places too. :-)
By: Amanda James     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Amanda. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Portsmith community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/21/2019

Getting better

Over the past year with the new employees this place has gotten a lot better. I have made wonderful friends here in my building that I will have for life! Keep up the great work. Thank you!
By: Joy Lasater     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Joy! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home and making lifelong friends!

Posted On: 5/20/2019

I have enjoyed my experience at Portsmith

I have been residing at Portsmith 10+ years . Every issue I've had ie: maintance has been resolved within 24hrs. The staff has been super friendly and accommodating. The grounds are well kept. Overall I have enjoyed my experience at PORTSMITH.
By: Sheryl Elkins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

I Love Portsmouth Apartments

By: Randie Cobb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 2/1/2019

its good

its good
By: Nick Wallis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 1/17/2019

The property is good, but could improve in some areas.

The units are nice and spacious,, but parking is terrible because there is no vehicle parking verification system. The grounds look good and upkeep is done frequently. There are maintenance issues around the property that predated the current maintenance team and it would be nice to see some resources thrown there for catch up. However, overall I like the complex.
By: John Mcandrew     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 10/10/2018

Great property, but the staff is a bit lacking.

The property itself is ideal to live at and fairly well maintained. My personal experience may not reflect completely on the rest of the residency of the complex. I had put in a work order that did not receive the work that was needed to resolve the problem. It took over four months to correct the problem and several trips to the front office to inform them it still was not complete. Apart from that one instance, I have had no real issues with the property or the staff. The staff does its best to be helpful.
By: Ian Schroeder     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 9/30/2018

Great community of people

By: Monique Green     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 9/23/2018

Is fine

Is a great environment
By: Mamina Jammeh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 9/22/2018

I feel safe here.

It's a nice place to live if you like living in an apartment. The size of the 3 bedroom unit is great.
By: Douglas Higley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 9/5/2018

ok

ok
By: Jimmy Ryals     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 7/26/2018

Great

Its a good place to live in. Quiet and clean on the inside and out.
By: Maria Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 6/1/2018

I really enjoy living here

Been here for 3 months and i'm very happy with the place. Everything is very clean. Friendly neighbors.
By: Alexandra Hidalgo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 5/25/2018

Overall good place to live

If you live on the right side of the complex parking is pretty good, but a friend of mine lives on the other side and parking is very bad. The office staff has always been friendly and fair if you ever have problems. Maintenance is very good, they have always shown up day of or day after putting in an order. The grounds are beautiful and well kept up, the dog park is big and nice. Pools are great, with good hours. Gym is very small, and sauna gets too dry and hot, really my only complaint about the amenities. I have lived here for a year and a half, the first year had no issues with noise until my upstairs neighbors moved out. The new tenants are very loud, their child screams all night long and runs back and forth constantly which keeps me up at night. Sounds like they installed a bowling alley or adopted a Rhino upstairs. I've tried talking to them about it and complained to the office twice but nothing has gotten better, therefore I will not be renewing my lease when it is up.
By: Kristina Huntley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 4/30/2018

awesome

its like home and very secured and super clean
By: Abdoulie Jallow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 2/28/2018

A decent place to live.

Although the neighborhood is pretty close to a major road, it's quiet. The neighbors and neighborhood is quiet. I especially like the dog park attached to the apartment complex.
By: Jai Ko     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 11/22/2017

Mostly... Amazing...

Its nice and quiet neighborhood with super-fast access to freeway I5 and I405. Amazing eateries around 1 mile and Walmart Local Grocery
By: Bimal Jain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Nice apt, some issues, parking for visitors limited

good place, if 2 parking spots needed, pay for both. Very dog friendly, nice people, mostly quiet, mostly adult occupants, and well behaved kids.
By: Leslie Garon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Sheryl! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and we are honored that you have chosen to make Portsmith your home for over 10 years!

Posted On: 6/2/2017

New Manager Marceline harassing children

They new manager chases the children away while playing tellling them to go back to the house. Our children are always supervised while playing outside and when an adult puts fear in children by yelling at them and chasing them away this is so wrong. It has happened a couple of times and today 6 2 17 happened in my presence and every attempt to reason with her fell to deaf ears. Who chases children and tells them to go back to the house in front of their parent A parent should be consulted or any issue discussed with parents not harass children. The apartment complex is nice and clean and all other empoyees are ok just the new manager whom most people are complaining about.
By: Lilian Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected]er.com at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/26/2017

Spacious but expensive

By: Nichole Riojas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/5/2017

I am really enjoying my experience

I really enjoy my apartment so far and having a reserved parking spot. I love the convenience of the workout facility and hot tub. Although, I wish residents were monitored when using the hot tub pool. I have been in the hot tub on several different occasions mostly weekend evenings and NON residents were using the facility. Safety in that regards could improve and fairness of us residents who pay a lot for rent to use those amenities Besides that GREAT staff so far and helpful
By: Alexandra Poitinger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at customerservice[email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/28/2017

fixing

the maintenance crew came in and got things done fast and efficient
By: Abdoulie Jallow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/21/2017

Great Home

I feel like I live in a community not a apartment. This is a great place to live everyone is really nice and they take care of the complex so well.
By: Larry Parrill     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/1/2017

Wonderful apartments

I've been here a few months and really enjoy how quiet and secluded the property feels. The apartment in and of itself is one of the better places and a great use of space. The staff is also always in communication and helpful when I need it without being intrusive. Parking is a bit troublesome though if you have more than one car.
By: Samantha Padron     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/15/2016

Portsmith

Very clean and quiet area.
By: Adriana Lopez   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2016

Great place to live

Great place to live. The apartments are spacious and well thought out. The grounds are well maintained.
By: Gina Chapman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/23/2016

Well Maintained

I enjoy the walkways and grass areas available for walking my 2 dogs. I enjoy the off leash dog area. I enjoy how prompt my requests for repairs are handled. I enjoy having a garage to store personal items I am unable to use in the apartment.
By: Kristina Hammond   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/5/2016

I think this is a beautiful apartment home

It is amazing there's never to much noise never wierd people lurking around its overall a beautiful apartment home.
By: Kylee Goodman   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/24/2016

We call this place HOME

The unit which we are living is very cozy and friendly. Because all the neighbors are watching out for others, we feel very safe. The appliances are not brand new, and need some TLC but very reliable as long as you take good care of them. We did have some police activities due to the location, but management and police department have been working together and they are very proactive to stay on top of it. We call this place HOME .
By: Jacob Cajudo   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/31/2016

Better, but not perfect apartment living.

The apartment layout is fantastic and the rent is a deal in comparison to other neighboring communities. The amenities are very nice and the ease of paying rent online is a plus. However, parking near your apartment can be limited if you don't rent a car port. Some of the building materials are extremely cheap and are not replaced or at the very least refinished before you move in. We quickly noted dirty walls and a ring of dirt around the carpets upon the move in inspection which the staff did not offer to take care of, nor did they write it on our move-in inspection sheets. Stains in the carpet from previous residents quickly resurfaced and the door handle to the apartment is very low quality. We're far enough away from the hood to not be super concerned with a break in, but I don't think it would be too difficult if someone were to try. The security guards are a joke, but hopefully their presence is enough to deter most people. The management is difficult to get a hold of and they have poor communication with each other. If you want to address an issue or request anything, you either have to stop by the office or call multiple times before you'll receive a response. It's nice in the sense that the management isn't breathing down your neck, but it can be very frustrating when you need something done. Otherwise, the apartment and the community is nice and quiet. Doesn't seem like you run into many of your neighbors on a frequent basis. The dog park and the year-round indoor pool was an awesome bonus. I have recommended these apartments to a few people for the handful of positives I've mentioned. It's better than many of the apartments we've had in the past, but no apartment living is going to be perfect. With some more attentive staff, I'd give this place a 4 5 stars
By: Krystina Loina   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lilian, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/7/2016

perfect ..... except for the parking

tenants who reside at Portsmith should have stickers on their inside windshield ....security should patrol for vehicles that are not properly stickered should be towed away at the vehicle owners expense, tenants who are entertaining our having friends and family visit over night should be able to acquire a temporary pass ...get rid of the people dealing drugs on the property Mahalo Dave Barbara McLeod D-103
By: Barbara McLeod     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Barbara,Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your experience with us. I appreciate hearing from you and can understand the frustration that the parking can cause at times. I am glad to hear that everything else is working out for you and I will be sure that the site is aware of your review. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home with us at PortsmithKind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/15/2016

It's OK

Walls are so thin, you'll likely here your neighbors. So pray for good neighbors. Parking is tough.
By: Muhammad Pabir     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Muhammad,Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and my apologies for any noise issues that you maybe experiencing. If you feel that the on-site team may be able to assist you with any noise issues please do not hesitate to connect with them for assistance. We thank you for choosing a Weidner community to call your home.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/9/2016

We love to call this home

Portsmith has felt like home since the second we walked in to view our apartment. We knew from the very beginning that we needed to live here. The staff was wonderful about answering our questions. There were some maintenance things that needed to be complete, and they made sure to do it prior to our move in date. The amenities are fabulous. The apartment is warm and inviting, allowing plenty of space for visitors. Parking is never an issue, there is always plenty to choose from.
By: Mary Lamken     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Mary,Great feedback! I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your home along with the amenities and on-site teams!Kind regards,Kristie"

Posted On: 1/24/2016

Haven't had a problem, personally. I like it.

Of all the apartment complexes I've lived in the staff at Portsmith are quite friendly - especially Rian. Rian is awesome.The parking is fine unless you get home after 7pm, then its good luck Charlie, and you have to probably park a few blocks from your apartment. But its not consistently bad, and my car has never been bothered with - unlike other complexes in the vicinity. The apartments themselves range from decent to amazing, and have fantastically huge closets Big bonus. The grounds are kept up nice, its not their fault people don't pick up after their animals. The decor, and greenery themselves are nicely taken care of, there is never garbage lying about either. The rent is really high, but it is everywhere else too so if I had to say where to live within the surrounding five mile radius have lived nearby in Walden Pond - DONT do that I would recommend Portsmith.
By: Hydee Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Hydee,Great to hear your feedback and to know that you are enjoying your home along with the huge closets:) Please do keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance.Be well,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

It is beautiful but EXPENSIVE

I would say that it is great to live here, but it is very expensive.
By: Kelly Haddenham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you are enjoying your community. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

The size of the apartment is wonderful. Good closets

Unfortunately neighbors are not so nice. Construction was so cheap made I can here people walking, talking, etc.... Staff are very professional.
By: Ana Paula Rensvold     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ana,Thank you for posting and for providing feedback of your experience. I am glad to hear that the size of your apartment home is suitable! Good closets can make all the difference:) If you are having any issues with your neighbors please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site teams so that we can assist. Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/3/2015

Too expensive for the area.

That they should consider all options before committing to this apartment complex. The kids really don't have a playground except for smaller children before the age of five. Parking sucks, larger cars and trucks have difficulty, the carports are too small, not well laid out, and you have to always watch out for someone parking in your assigned spot. The gym needs to be updated for the price we are paying, it needs more machines.
By: Charity Schmidt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Charity,Thank you for posting your concerns and my apologies for any frustration you may have experienced with parking larger vehicles. If you have interest in discussing your review in further detail, I encourage you to connect with our Customer Service department. Please feel free to contact Wendee at 855.411.9343 or [email protected] Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you.Kind regards,Kristie – Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Having the best time at Portsmith Apartments

I am absolutely in love with my apartment. I moved into it site unseen and have not been disappointed as to the representation on the web. I just wish I had more time to enjoy all the amenities Thank you, Portsmith
By: Debra Kavanaugh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Debra,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and it is great to hear that you are loving your apartment! Thank you for posting and we appreciate your recommendation.Be well,Kristie"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

The Property has a lot to offer with the apartments

The quality of the building seems to be suspect as the utility bills are quite high and the noise you hear from the neighbors is very disturbing when you are trying to rest, But it is Apartment Living, As you are at the mercy of good or bad neighbors I still don't think you should be able to hear everything your neighbors do and the overhead noise is very loud, Rian has been a ray of sunshine, She is the reason we choose this Complex, She is always there to help and answer or schedule any service issues we might have, Over all I would recommend this complex
By: Tim Dromgoole     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tim,Great to hear from you and thanks so much for the kind words about Rian, I will be sure to pass your feedback along. Sounds like the on-site teams are doing a great job of assisting our valued residents - we thank you for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/1/2015

too much to say I don't like

Horrible, Noise all the time.
By: Adetola Oyetuga     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Adetola,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy in your home. Please do connect with the office so that we can attempt to rectify the noise issues for you or I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] regards,Kristie"

Posted On: 8/7/2015

Quiet, comfortable, excellent maintenance and office staff.

We enjoyed our nearly 3 year stay at Portsmith, and only moved away to be closer to work.. Our unit was very comfortable - quiet, private, well laid-out with plenty of space and good fixtures. The staff is very service oriented and always helpful. We appreciated that the complex is very dog friendly, with its own private off-leash park. Highly recommended.
By: Ralph Sanders     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ralph, thanks so much for the positive feedback. I know the team was sad to see you and your family go. I will be sure to pass your kind word along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/8/2015

There were never insufficient funds in my account

I love it here but today has made me seriously re-think that. I am handicapped and have been hospitalized several times. There is never ANY parking near my apartment, non-handicapped people park in my spot, my car was destroyed by other tenants hitting it constantly etc. I am now driving a different car and finally was given my promised assigned covered parking, only to have other tenants park in it. There was not one spot to park in tonight so I parked in front of the giant truck who is parked in my assigned parking. I left my apt. Number and there's really nothing more I can do. I had a huge load of things from shopping and couldn't even park my car. I have severe medical problems and this is unacceptable. I would give this place 5 stars if not for the events that happened today. I am extremely disappointed and upset.
By: Brenna Barnes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brenna, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. I was glad to learn from the Community Director that everything including your parking was resolved. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 2/1/2015

First experience in an apartment:

Safety is a big concern, a lot of transits cut through to 128 or back side lot full of tents. Parking is awful, empty undercover and garages and they still won t rent one to you.
By: Sherry Mazza     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sherry, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. I would love it if there was an area code that was we all could call "Safe". I was glad to learn that the site has lite up the back corner as well as increased the security. I am super happy to know that you do have a garage and are wanting another one. The property is set up so that each apartment home has either a reserved covered spot or garage. Please feel free to call me if you would like to go over your concerns in greater detail. I can be reached at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 9/30/2014

hi

Everything is great except some of staff are rude and are not knowledgeable about things like the computer room
By: Kristen Chigbrow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Kristen, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents even if the review is not a glowing one. If you would like to get in touch with me regarding your experience with the staff that you mention please call me at 855-411-9343 or email customerservice.com. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 9/24/2014

Best one

Feels like staying at my home country india . This is one of the best place in usa . I would recommend to any one to stay here .
By: Ravi Ganta     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ravi, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars