TEXT US

Reviews for The Ridge and The Shores

Posted On: 9/2/2017

I'm very happy with everything

its great nice its clean good people no complaints here
By: Britten Buckner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Britten, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star rating. We appreciate you choosing to make you home with us at The Ridge and Shores community. Best regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/3/2017

Yup

Yup
By: Keith Sims     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keith, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/22/2017

Cool place to live

Its a good community to live in.
By: Travon Hennings     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Travon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/19/2017

My personal stay

They have always been helpful and understanding even hard times. I really enjoy staying here.
By: Terrell Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Terrell, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Ridge & Shores community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/4/2017

Needs more space and upkeep inside but otherwise awesome

We feel safe here, staff is great, maintenance is always quick but I need more storage inside the apartment. Bathroom area are a little cramped.
By: Tammy Bellecomo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tammy, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Ridge & Shores community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/21/2017

Nice, pretty quite

I would recommend this place if I knew anyone looking for a place to move to in the building Im in everyone seems nice I have no problems with my neighbors we all just keep to ourselves yes sometimes we can here our neighbors but what do you expect we all live in an apartment doesnt bother me. The staff is nice and someone is always there to answer your questions.
By: Jennifer Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Jennifer, We thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Ridge & Shores community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 2/2/2017

the building i live in is nasty, with trash and cigarette butts.

It's fine as long as you don't live in bldg 4
By: Kimber West     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Jennifer, We thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Ridge & Shores community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 1/12/2017

Best apartments I've been in

Parking sucks because they could make more spaces easily with wasted space. Can hear the upstairs people use the sliding door all time at night.
By: Shelby Whaley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shellby, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our residents. Jen"

Posted On: 11/7/2016

overall a very nice place to live

great place to live nicely kept pretty much quiet
By: Heather Buff     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Heather, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience and are enjoying a quiet home. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/30/2016

Nice, but needs more security

Its nice and calm place but to many cars and not enough parking. Also not secure as items have been stolen from cars.
By: Elodia Romero-Luna     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

No complaints

I have lived here for almost a year now and have nothing bad to say about the ridge and shores, the staff is great and they make every effort to solve any issue you may have, maintenance is always quick to respond and fixes things right the first time, the grounds are kept nice although not every neighbor is respectful of that but you get that everywhere. I will continue to live here until works takes me out of Federal Way
By: Tess Wilkinson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2016

beautiful

i really like it, besides police waking me up at 3 AM once in a while.
By: Linda Tamat     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/26/2016

You Will Like It Here

I live at the Shore part of the apartment complex. I like it here a lot. Property is spacious, nice layout, plenty of parking spaces, and respectable staffs. Maintenance check with you if you have problems. Managers are respectful when it comes to your problems. Although, my only complaint is the recycle. There is only one large bin, but it gets filled up too quickly. Perhaps just one more bin will be enough for everyone. Overall, you will like it here.
By: Sally Phnouk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/9/2016

Inconmpetent employees that do not care, or understand how to give customer service.

I would tell them that the place is pretty and quiet, but the staff is highly untrained and unwilling to care to strive or grow their customer service skills, or any skills to service management. Basic things like knowing where they put my packages, or if I have any, escapes their skill set. Basic customer service sense, totally lacking.
By: Jorge Schwalbe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2016

Love it

Love the private feel.
By: Tenica Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Rents are to high for what your offering, if a tenent renews his lease for another year he or she should be rewarded and not hit with higher rent

Not worth what your paying for
By: Ronnie Stockman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Good complex but has some work to do

The inside of the apartments are nice and the staff is always friendly. I have a very nice, new washer and dryer in my unit. Maintenance requests are always completed in a timely fashion and the grounds always look nice. The gym is a nice amenity, but is really outdated and super limited on equipment. Honestly, the parking is a nightmare. I can't even have guests over because more times than not, there is nowhere for them to park. Residents don't want to pay for another spot, so they occupy all of the visitor ones. The two spots closest to the office have had the same two cars parked in them for weeks.
By: Chanel Cole     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

Good

Apartment units are well kept and staff is friendly. I would like to see more consistency with the rent--seem to pay a different rate each month. I also think charging an extra 25.00 for covered parking considered closer to your unit is unnecessary and a lot to ask. Due to my personal work schedule and availability it would be nice to see the office open early in the mornings. Overall a nice and safe place to live.
By: Michaela Huck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/28/2016

Peaceful, Friendly, and Comfortable

I love living here, and I wouldn't want to move. The staff are super friendly, the neighbors are quiet and nice. The grounds are kept well and there is plenty of parking. I could go on forever, but I love my new home, they feel wonderful inside.
By: Keniquea Mitchell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/25/2016

calm

Parking is not the best you only get one spot per apt. but overall it is a calm nice community.
By: Devin Sprout     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

I love it here

The staff is really professional
By: Victor Alvarez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

A Great Place To Call Home

The staff is friendly, professional and always there for you I love calling The Ridge The Shores home
By: Stacy Baxter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

I like it here

Biggest problem here is parking. I have my own spot, but anytime a friend comes to visit after 6 at night, it is almost impossible to find an empty spot that is not reserved. I marked down one star on noise because I often here the people above me moving around, but I think that is more the people than the apartment because it was not an issue with the last people that lived above me. I marked down 1 star on construction because the main entrance is very poorly sealed, twice I have put weatherstripping in the door jam to try to get a better seal, but I still get cold air coming in around it. especially at the bottom of the door where I have to keep a blanket on the floor against it to keep cold air from rushing in. Maintenance and staff are great and have both fixed any problems I have had within a couple hours. Overall its one of the better apartments I have lived in, which is why I am on my second lease here.
By: Edmund Hillman Jr.     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

A great place to live

Positives Good Amenities Parking Spaces Staff is friendly and knowledgeable Affordable and fair Rent Negatives People don't pick up after their dogs, dog poo along the sidewalks.
By: Nicholas Barb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Nicholas, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We've also made a note about the dog waste - thanks for letting us know!"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

Sweet and quiet community with amazing managers.

There is enough available parking, although not a lot of parking for visitors. Quiet, spacious apartments. The managers are very friendly and helpful. If you have any questions and or problems they will take care of it right away. The noise would have to be pretty loud for any of the neighbors to hear what's going on in the apartment. I love these apartments I think we have found the perfect apartments to last us a few years
By: Sabrina Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sabrina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

Has been a good home for us.

Mostly all good but do not like all the dog droppings you see when walking on the sidewalks. Something should be done to keep the grass cleaner.
By: James Denman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sabrina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/30/2015

Nice community, homes need TLC

Very nice place when it comes to community, great staff, and maintenance people. Apartment size and layout are great, but MUCH updating needed interior exterior. Example Cabinet drawer tracks worn out, cabinet surfaces peeling. Carpeting would be better replaced with a sturdy laminate flooring throughout with all this rain
By: Stephenie Golden     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephenie, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure the office gets a copy of your review. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/29/2015

Quiet Area

It is quiet and there is normally parking even late at night.
By: Natalie Sutton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks Natalie for your feedback. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/17/2015

it used to be much better.

They used to do a much better job maintaining the outside of apartments and the dumpster. This has changed.
By: Linda Nakazibwe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/14/2015

Very overpopulated. Office staff are very unprofessional and they rarely answer the phone.

ITS PURE HELL
By: Roy Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/3/2015

Starting to be unhappy.

Car theft and break in is high in these apartments. Pavement has dog poo on it. The utilities keep rising.
By: Eddie West     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2015

It's OK

The location is great and one of the best maintenance and staff professional I have ever dealt with, always professional and quick to respond to my request. I love the size of the unit except for the bathroom being on the small side and no room to place your towels, and bathroom is outdated, having a medicine cabinet and mirror that is old and worn out. The kitchen and dining area is a good size, love having the laundry off the kitchen. The cabinet are outdated and does not close fully, but plenty of cabinet space. The size of the bedroom and closet is great, enjoy having plenty of room to move around. The walkways and common area between apartments, the carpets stays filthy, on a weekly basis I take a broom and sweep my area. The apartment has downgraded since I moved in over a year ago.
By: Mashawnda Graham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

I nice place to call home.

I was worried having living in a new Townhouse previously, and 2 Single Family Residences before that. The apartment is very quite, insulated and comfortable.
By: Cassandra Cameron     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

WOW

Ok listen I have lived in apartments my whole life. Like all of it, I have NEVER not once lived in such an awesome apartment in my life The staff is amazing the apartments are so great, The grounds are so clean and hello all the staff is beautiful I love it here I was jumped last year and was so terrified and wanted to run away but they understood and helped me find an apartment I felt safe in Who does that No one My goodness this apartment building and all who work it are AWESOME
By: John Hetrick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you have had an AWESOME experience with the team. I have to agree with you. I will be sure to pass your review along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/29/2015

It's ok

Haven't had many problems, place is clean and the grounds upkeep is great. But when first moving in, the closet doors didn't move properly. Then when I asked to have them fix, they said they had to switch the original doors but wouldn't switch them nor fix them after they got stuck. Can hear the neighbors easily. And they have only now started fixing the parking issue of junker cars sitting in visitor spots
By: Jared Shropshire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you have had an AWESOME experience with the team. I have to agree with you. I will be sure to pass your review along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/25/2015

Great place to live

Everything is great except for the mold that is hard to rid of windows, doors, blinds etc . The heaters make really loud noises so its such an inconvenience to turn them on
By: Tanisha Atofau     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tanisha, thank you for your feedback. Our records shot that the office has tried to reach out regarding your concerns when you posted this review in November and they have not received a response. There are no service request reported for these issues as well. Please let the office know if you are still having these concerns as they want to make sure that your experience is a good one. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/29/2015

its ok

the rent prices here are crazxy we dont live in seattle but we are being charged for. i talked to other communties for appartments and they dont go by seattle's pricing. thier is no way im paying for a small 1bd over 1000.00 that is insane. i can get a 2bd at another place with pool and hot tub inside and out side. my husband and i will be moving next year becuase of the rent increase. we used to pay 550 when we first came here 3 years ago. now were paying 880. and i know they will trying to add another 100.00 for a new lease, well im not letting that happen.
By: Tyrone Frair     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tyrone, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your residency. I can certainly understand your position and my apologies that rates can fluctuate with the changing markets prices in the area. We value your residency and are available if you have any questions regarding your lease and do hope that you will continue to call The Ridge & Shores your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/22/2015

We would NOT recommend this Apartment complex to anyone

Nothing...The office and staffing...Just don t care about anything....They are old and need to be tore down and build new ones...They tell you that...You can see the lake from your apt..NOT!!!!! They gave us the one that you could see the woods...Plus...We put down a 100.00 to hold a newer apt...Britt sold it the next day...We had the hold for 3 days...They also tell you....Why yes....You can plant anything you want...Just request it and We will forward that to Landscaping...They tell you EVERYTHING you want to hear to get you in there...Then once you are caught and reeled in...Nothing happens......So our suggestion is to...Run and don t look back!!!!!!!
By: Twila Manning     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Twila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Please see what our current residents are saying about The Ridge and Shores. http://www.theridgeandshores.com/federal-way/the-ridge-shores-apartments/launch-ratings-and-review/1/"

Posted On: 8/6/2014

good, could be better as far as noise level of neighbors

i love the layout of the apartment and like the dryer and washer in the unit. Parking is not the best and assigned space could be closer to your actual apartment instead of being so far. I like the amendities that is offered. I wish the cabinets and peep hole on the entry door were more lower because i am short.
By: Sylvia Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Twila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Please see what our current residents are saying about The Ridge and Shores. http://www.theridgeandshores.com/federal-way/the-ridge-shores-apartments/launch-ratings-and-review/1/"

Posted On: 7/3/2014

Good place to call home

I like living at the ridge its close to alot of the schools,shopping center, stores, but they should have a better play area for the kids to play at so they dont in the parking lot, and new basketball hoops for the older kids. Overall these apartments are a good place to live in.
By: Mercedes Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/23/2014

This place has worked very well for us!

It is incredibly quiet and really clean. I have been living here for the past 9 years and I have no complaints whatsoever :)
By: Jevoy Palmer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 2/3/2014

I feel i was misled and taken advantage of.

the apartment is nice but i regret moving here due to the dishonest staff. it does not feel at all like home. your supposed to enjoy coming home and feel good about your decisions in regards to where your family lives and because of the misleading of the staff and the lack of integrity presented from day one by the staff i feel horrible about being here.
By: Jessica Richardson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars