Reviews

Posted On: 10/23/2022

Great place

I lived here for over 5 years. Location is great. Apartment is spacious. Rarely have I ever had someone park in my covered stall which occurred at previous places. Staff is awesome. Always polite when talking to them. Occasionally I'll hear loud music coming from across the street but it's not repetitive so I'm guessing the staff deals with it. Most neighbors are friendly. Overall it's an excellent location and comfortable apartment.
By: Dave     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Dave! It’s so easy to have a great community when we have great residents like you calling The Ridge and Shores home. Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to having you call this home for many more years to come! Sincerely, Rebecca Chambers - Community Director

Posted On: 9/11/2022

Helpful Spanish speaking staff!

I just wanted to say that if you need an apartment and need help in Spanish this is the place. The office lady Dulce Rodriguez helped us from start to finish. She was very helpful and patient with us. We appreciate her help and kindness we made the right choice moving here. It is clean and quiet we will like living here.
By: Sergio Arriaza     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sergio, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at The Ridge and Shores! A 5-star review is the best praise and we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Dulce! She is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident! - Rebecca, Community Director

Posted On: 6/28/2022

not so friendly staff

Some staff are not really friendly.. they seemed annoyed when you call to ask questions or assistance. When you send them email, they don't response in a timely manner. Oher than that, the place is awesome.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

It never feels good to know that a resident feels as though they've been treated unkindly, and so we would love a chance to make this up to you. Since you've submitted anonymously we're unable to reach out directly, but if you would give us a call in the office at 253-839-4358, we promise to address all of your concerns in a professional and courteous manner. Hope to hear from you soon! The team at The Ridge and Shores

Posted On: 5/4/2022

Great Place To Live

We lived here from February 2018 through April 2022. We had no issues. The staff was friendly. Typical large apartment issues parking and overflowing garbage. If you have registered or look like they are undrivable vehicles they can and will be towed. If you have been talked to numerous times they give you about an hour the final time before your vehicle is towed. Lots of dog lovers, children, and older adults. There are some younger ones that like to drive fast and have loud parties. This too is typical of large apartments. I left due to my husband's passing and moving with my daughter or we would have renewed our lease.
By: Stephanie Magat     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciated having you as our resident here for so many years and wish you the best of luck in your new home! Sincerely, The Ridge & Shores team

Posted On: 4/25/2022

I love it here

Everything about this place is wonderful. The lady’s in the office are very helpful and always there when you need them. The apartment is great. Parking comes and goes but overall spacious. In laundry unit is always a plus. I love my little apartment, planning on renewing my lease :) keep it up guys !
By: Amber Spadaccini     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback on life at The Ridge and Shores! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy your interactions with our team have been memorable and that you're going to renew your lease with us. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! Sincerely, Rebecca - Community Director

Posted On: 1/23/2022

Staff

Dulce did a outstanding job on getting me moved in quick and she helped me every step of the way with documents I needed signed. She was very helpful and got all my questions answered. Thank you Dulce Victor
By: Victor Lutali     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Dulce! We are so excited to have you as our resident and look forward to helping you make The Ridge and Shores home. Sincerely, Your Ridge and Shores team

Posted On: 7/16/2021

Free Car Wash on July 16

I went to the free car wash today at 2PM. I was expecting a long line of cars but I was first and only one there. The staff did a great job cleaning my very dirty car. They will be there until 5PM and I recommend them highly.
By: Charles Hone     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for joining us at our car wash on Friday, Charles! Our team had so much fun and it meant a lot to us that you were just as excited about our resident appreciation event as we were. We look forward to seeing you at our next event! Sincerely, Rebecca - Community Director

Posted On: 6/22/2021

Very friendly and efficient

I needed to add a parking spot for my new vehicle and spoke with a Mrs.Dulce Rodriguez and she was super friendly helpful and very efficient in the process. She was quick about getting me the information I needed to provide and what I was needing myself.
By: Christopher Hartless     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Christopher, We are happy to help! Thank you for being one of our valued residents! Take Care, Ridge & Shores Team

Posted On: 6/15/2021

Gratefulness

Your staff is top notch! I appreciate how they make things as easy as possible in your transition. I would like to add that Dulce is very kind and has great customer service skills, very patient and helpful. Great job! Thanks Mary
By: Mary Morgan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to shout-out our team here! Our job is easy with such wonderful residents like yourself! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do! Best, Ridge & Shores Team

Posted On: 5/25/2021

Great community

I love this community and people who care for it. Thank you to our office staff and maintenance for all you do!
By: Kathryn DeVay     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Kathryn, We love hearing from you! Thanks so much for your feedback! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you love your home even more! Best, Ridge & Shores Team

Posted On: 4/19/2021

The Shores a Higher Quality place to call home

We were short on time in finding a place and the Shores offered us a 3 bedroom home. Their maintenance and attention to detail is second to none, Office Staff always pleasant and nice. There’s nothing I would say in all honesty that could be remotely negative. I would recommend the Shores to anyone looking for a Home short or long term.
By: Michael Reed     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your five-star review and for highlighting our team here! When you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 4/6/2021

Wonderful customer service and transparency

Dulce Rodriguez leasing consultant provided excellent customer service, was very helpful in assisting me navigating the website and solving my problems. I will be recommending friends and family to this wonderful community.
By: James Hills     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your five-star review and for highlighting our team here! When you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 9/1/2020

Thanks!

Great work!
By: Briajsa Bolden     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the five-star feedback! We are happy to know that you are happy:)

Posted On: 8/31/2020

clean and friendly

been leaving here for the last 2 years n now extended another year least with them..gotta say this is the best apartment I live so far...it clean n the people are friendly.. the office management are nice and helpful.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at The Ridge & Shores! Your kind words and five-star rating will surely be shared with our entire team! We can’t wait to see you again sometime around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Ridge & Shores

Posted On: 8/19/2020

Great place

Love it, it’s nice and quit, the appt. itself is perfect for us for now. Only issue is there are soooo many spiders.. haha
By: Keana Carter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at The Ridge & Shores! Your kind words and five-star rating will surely be shared with our entire team! We can’t wait to see you again sometime around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Ridge & Shores

Posted On: 8/8/2020

Perfect place for living

This is the best place for living in Washington
By: Francisco Almeida Castro     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Francisco, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. Our entire team is delighted to know you are enjoying your home! Take care, Rebecca, Ridge & Shores Community Director

Posted On: 7/14/2020

Finally found Home

I've lived tons of places all over Washington and The Ridge is by far my favorite place. I feel at home, comfortable, valued by the staff. I love the communication that goes on here. The ladies in the office are amazing. Especially Ms. Arissa. I appreciate you for always being willing to clarify things for me. Thank you all for helping me and my daughter feel at home here ?
By: Tayzia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tayzia. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of our community here at The Ridge & The Shores. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Rebecca, Community Director

Posted On: 6/13/2020

Shores Side

Love the apts
By: SH     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind review! The team is thrilled to hear that you love your apartment with us! We look forward to continue giving you excellent service here at Ridge and Shores! Take care, Rayna Darbonne

Posted On: 1/14/2020

I'm grateful and humble with my family to be here

We're grateful and humble and blessed to be here in this peaceful and friendly place and friendly staff thank you. But we understand that it is an old apartments it's why it kinda old broke and rusty in some areas
By: Tiresa Pritchard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Tiresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave our community a review. We are so glad that you are enjoying living in our community. If there is anything that we can do for you please to not hesitate to reach out to us! What Matters To You, Matters To Us.

Posted On: 11/21/2019

Great place to live.

I lived there e years great place to live
By: Kuklam Abdul Rahman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Kuklam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our community. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! What Matters To You, Matters To Us.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Fast response: repairs

I just want to say thank you and share my gratitude to Weidner staff and maintenance. I reside at the ridge for three years and must admit this team been on it. From noise complaint, maintenance, repairs etc.. and if I had concerns they respond promptly I never experienced any delay with my request. When in today, manager came in evaluAted the situation and sent out maintenance and they resolve matters within minutes. Thank you again, for making my stay here worth it. Staff has always been nice anyway, but the hack that get the job done, I love it! ??
By: Sherrie Hetherington     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Kuklam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our community. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! What Matters To You, Matters To Us.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Fast response: repairs

I just want to say thank you and share my gratitude to Weidner staff and maintenance. I reside at the ridge for three years and must admit this team been on it. From noise complaint, maintenance, repairs etc.. and if I had concerns they respond promptly I never experienced any delay with my request. When in today, manager came in evaluAted the situation and sent out maintenance and they resolve matters within minutes. Thank you again, for making my stay here worth it. Staff has always been nice anyway, but the hack that get the job done, I love it! ??
By: Sherrie Hetherington     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Kuklam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our community. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know! What Matters To You, Matters To Us.

Posted On: 5/20/2019

Residents

I would like to thank to all the staff for your help I really enjoy staying here I appreciate everything. I recommend anyone wants to find a new home The Ridge and Shore community is the place you wanna check out first,they are lovely people and they will always there to help you with your need.
By: Paula Keli     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Paula! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home and so happy to have you as a member of our community!

Posted On: 5/14/2019

I love my home

I Love the staff! They are always very helpful and have positives attitudes. My kids are making friends and feel safe while playing outside. I must say I am amazed we have even had a few events happen for mothers day as well as easter which I have never experienced any where else! Keep up the great work Ridge I am very satisfied with living here.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback, we appreciate you!

Posted On: 9/2/2017

I'm very happy with everything

its great nice its clean good people no complaints here
By: Britten Buckner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Britten, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star rating. We appreciate you choosing to make you home with us at The Ridge and Shores community. Best regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/3/2017

Yup

Yup
By: Keith Sims     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keith, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/22/2017

Cool place to live

Its a good community to live in.
By: Travon Hennings     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Travon, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/19/2017

My personal stay

They have always been helpful and understanding even hard times. I really enjoy staying here.
By: Terrell Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Terrell, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Ridge & Shores community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/4/2017

Needs more space and upkeep inside but otherwise awesome

We feel safe here, staff is great, maintenance is always quick but I need more storage inside the apartment. Bathroom area are a little cramped.
By: Tammy Bellecomo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tammy, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Ridge & Shores community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/21/2017

Nice, pretty quite

I would recommend this place if I knew anyone looking for a place to move to in the building Im in everyone seems nice I have no problems with my neighbors we all just keep to ourselves yes sometimes we can here our neighbors but what do you expect we all live in an apartment doesnt bother me. The staff is nice and someone is always there to answer your questions.
By: Jennifer Rodriguez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Jennifer, We thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Ridge & Shores community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 2/2/2017

the building i live in is nasty, with trash and cigarette butts.

It's fine as long as you don't live in bldg 4
By: Kimber West     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Jennifer, We thank you for taking the time to post and I am glad to hear that you are having a 5 star experience at The Ridge & Shores community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 1/12/2017

Best apartments I've been in

Parking sucks because they could make more spaces easily with wasted space. Can hear the upstairs people use the sliding door all time at night.
By: Shelby Whaley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shellby, thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our residents. Jen"

Posted On: 11/7/2016

overall a very nice place to live

great place to live nicely kept pretty much quiet
By: Heather Buff     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Heather, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience and are enjoying a quiet home. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/30/2016

Nice, but needs more security

Its nice and calm place but to many cars and not enough parking. Also not secure as items have been stolen from cars.
By: Elodia Romero-Luna     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

No complaints

I have lived here for almost a year now and have nothing bad to say about the ridge and shores, the staff is great and they make every effort to solve any issue you may have, maintenance is always quick to respond and fixes things right the first time, the grounds are kept nice although not every neighbor is respectful of that but you get that everywhere. I will continue to live here until works takes me out of Federal Way
By: Tess Wilkinson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2016

beautiful

i really like it, besides police waking me up at 3 AM once in a while.
By: Linda Tamat     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/26/2016

You Will Like It Here

I live at the Shore part of the apartment complex. I like it here a lot. Property is spacious, nice layout, plenty of parking spaces, and respectable staffs. Maintenance check with you if you have problems. Managers are respectful when it comes to your problems. Although, my only complaint is the recycle. There is only one large bin, but it gets filled up too quickly. Perhaps just one more bin will be enough for everyone. Overall, you will like it here.
By: Sally Phnouk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elodia, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Ridge & Shores Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/9/2016

Inconmpetent employees that do not care, or understand how to give customer service.

I would tell them that the place is pretty and quiet, but the staff is highly untrained and unwilling to care to strive or grow their customer service skills, or any skills to service management. Basic things like knowing where they put my packages, or if I have any, escapes their skill set. Basic customer service sense, totally lacking.
By: Jorge Schwalbe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2016

Love it

Love the private feel.
By: Tenica Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Rents are to high for what your offering, if a tenent renews his lease for another year he or she should be rewarded and not hit with higher rent

Not worth what your paying for
By: Ronnie Stockman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Good complex but has some work to do

The inside of the apartments are nice and the staff is always friendly. I have a very nice, new washer and dryer in my unit. Maintenance requests are always completed in a timely fashion and the grounds always look nice. The gym is a nice amenity, but is really outdated and super limited on equipment. Honestly, the parking is a nightmare. I can't even have guests over because more times than not, there is nowhere for them to park. Residents don't want to pay for another spot, so they occupy all of the visitor ones. The two spots closest to the office have had the same two cars parked in them for weeks.
By: Chanel Cole     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

Good

Apartment units are well kept and staff is friendly. I would like to see more consistency with the rent--seem to pay a different rate each month. I also think charging an extra 25.00 for covered parking considered closer to your unit is unnecessary and a lot to ask. Due to my personal work schedule and availability it would be nice to see the office open early in the mornings. Overall a nice and safe place to live.
By: Michaela Huck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jorge, I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/28/2016

Peaceful, Friendly, and Comfortable

I love living here, and I wouldn't want to move. The staff are super friendly, the neighbors are quiet and nice. The grounds are kept well and there is plenty of parking. I could go on forever, but I love my new home, they feel wonderful inside.
By: Keniquea Mitchell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/25/2016

calm

Parking is not the best you only get one spot per apt. but overall it is a calm nice community.
By: Devin Sprout     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

I love it here

The staff is really professional
By: Victor Alvarez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Keniquea, So great to hear that you are loving your home and that you are having a peaceful experience! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

A Great Place To Call Home

The staff is friendly, professional and always there for you I love calling The Ridge The Shores home
By: Stacy Baxter     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

I like it here

Biggest problem here is parking. I have my own spot, but anytime a friend comes to visit after 6 at night, it is almost impossible to find an empty spot that is not reserved. I marked down one star on noise because I often here the people above me moving around, but I think that is more the people than the apartment because it was not an issue with the last people that lived above me. I marked down 1 star on construction because the main entrance is very poorly sealed, twice I have put weatherstripping in the door jam to try to get a better seal, but I still get cold air coming in around it. especially at the bottom of the door where I have to keep a blanket on the floor against it to keep cold air from rushing in. Maintenance and staff are great and have both fixed any problems I have had within a couple hours. Overall its one of the better apartments I have lived in, which is why I am on my second lease here.
By: Edmund Hillman Jr.     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stacy, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

A great place to live

Positives Good Amenities Parking Spaces Staff is friendly and knowledgeable Affordable and fair Rent Negatives People don't pick up after their dogs, dog poo along the sidewalks.
By: Nicholas Barb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Nicholas, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We've also made a note about the dog waste - thanks for letting us know!"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

Sweet and quiet community with amazing managers.

There is enough available parking, although not a lot of parking for visitors. Quiet, spacious apartments. The managers are very friendly and helpful. If you have any questions and or problems they will take care of it right away. The noise would have to be pretty loud for any of the neighbors to hear what's going on in the apartment. I love these apartments I think we have found the perfect apartments to last us a few years
By: Sabrina Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sabrina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

Has been a good home for us.

Mostly all good but do not like all the dog droppings you see when walking on the sidewalks. Something should be done to keep the grass cleaner.
By: James Denman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Sabrina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/30/2015

Nice community, homes need TLC

Very nice place when it comes to community, great staff, and maintenance people. Apartment size and layout are great, but MUCH updating needed interior exterior. Example Cabinet drawer tracks worn out, cabinet surfaces peeling. Carpeting would be better replaced with a sturdy laminate flooring throughout with all this rain
By: Stephenie Golden     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephenie, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure the office gets a copy of your review. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/29/2015

Quiet Area

It is quiet and there is normally parking even late at night.
By: Natalie Sutton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks Natalie for your feedback. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/17/2015

it used to be much better.

They used to do a much better job maintaining the outside of apartments and the dumpster. This has changed.
By: Linda Nakazibwe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/14/2015

Very overpopulated. Office staff are very unprofessional and they rarely answer the phone.

ITS PURE HELL
By: Roy Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/3/2015

Starting to be unhappy.

Car theft and break in is high in these apartments. Pavement has dog poo on it. The utilities keep rising.
By: Eddie West     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2015

It's OK

The location is great and one of the best maintenance and staff professional I have ever dealt with, always professional and quick to respond to my request. I love the size of the unit except for the bathroom being on the small side and no room to place your towels, and bathroom is outdated, having a medicine cabinet and mirror that is old and worn out. The kitchen and dining area is a good size, love having the laundry off the kitchen. The cabinet are outdated and does not close fully, but plenty of cabinet space. The size of the bedroom and closet is great, enjoy having plenty of room to move around. The walkways and common area between apartments, the carpets stays filthy, on a weekly basis I take a broom and sweep my area. The apartment has downgraded since I moved in over a year ago.
By: Mashawnda Graham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

I nice place to call home.

I was worried having living in a new Townhouse previously, and 2 Single Family Residences before that. The apartment is very quite, insulated and comfortable.
By: Cassandra Cameron     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Linda, Thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to pas your review along to the team. If you would like to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

WOW

Ok listen I have lived in apartments my whole life. Like all of it, I have NEVER not once lived in such an awesome apartment in my life The staff is amazing the apartments are so great, The grounds are so clean and hello all the staff is beautiful I love it here I was jumped last year and was so terrified and wanted to run away but they understood and helped me find an apartment I felt safe in Who does that No one My goodness this apartment building and all who work it are AWESOME
By: John Hetrick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you have had an AWESOME experience with the team. I have to agree with you. I will be sure to pass your review along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/29/2015

It's ok

Haven't had many problems, place is clean and the grounds upkeep is great. But when first moving in, the closet doors didn't move properly. Then when I asked to have them fix, they said they had to switch the original doors but wouldn't switch them nor fix them after they got stuck. Can hear the neighbors easily. And they have only now started fixing the parking issue of junker cars sitting in visitor spots
By: Jared Shropshire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi John, thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you have had an AWESOME experience with the team. I have to agree with you. I will be sure to pass your review along to them. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/25/2015

Great place to live

Everything is great except for the mold that is hard to rid of windows, doors, blinds etc . The heaters make really loud noises so its such an inconvenience to turn them on
By: Tanisha Atofau     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tanisha, thank you for your feedback. Our records shot that the office has tried to reach out regarding your concerns when you posted this review in November and they have not received a response. There are no service request reported for these issues as well. Please let the office know if you are still having these concerns as they want to make sure that your experience is a good one. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/29/2015

its ok

the rent prices here are crazxy we dont live in seattle but we are being charged for. i talked to other communties for appartments and they dont go by seattle's pricing. thier is no way im paying for a small 1bd over 1000.00 that is insane. i can get a 2bd at another place with pool and hot tub inside and out side. my husband and i will be moving next year becuase of the rent increase. we used to pay 550 when we first came here 3 years ago. now were paying 880. and i know they will trying to add another 100.00 for a new lease, well im not letting that happen.
By: Tyrone Frair     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tyrone, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your residency. I can certainly understand your position and my apologies that rates can fluctuate with the changing markets prices in the area. We value your residency and are available if you have any questions regarding your lease and do hope that you will continue to call The Ridge & Shores your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/22/2015

We would NOT recommend this Apartment complex to anyone

Nothing...The office and staffing...Just don t care about anything....They are old and need to be tore down and build new ones...They tell you that...You can see the lake from your apt..NOT!!!!! They gave us the one that you could see the woods...Plus...We put down a 100.00 to hold a newer apt...Britt sold it the next day...We had the hold for 3 days...They also tell you....Why yes....You can plant anything you want...Just request it and We will forward that to Landscaping...They tell you EVERYTHING you want to hear to get you in there...Then once you are caught and reeled in...Nothing happens......So our suggestion is to...Run and don t look back!!!!!!!
By: Twila Manning     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Twila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Please see what our current residents are saying about The Ridge and Shores. http://www.theridgeandshores.com/federal-way/the-ridge-shores-apartments/launch-ratings-and-review/1/"

Posted On: 8/6/2014

good, could be better as far as noise level of neighbors

i love the layout of the apartment and like the dryer and washer in the unit. Parking is not the best and assigned space could be closer to your actual apartment instead of being so far. I like the amendities that is offered. I wish the cabinets and peep hole on the entry door were more lower because i am short.
By: Sylvia Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Twila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Please see what our current residents are saying about The Ridge and Shores. http://www.theridgeandshores.com/federal-way/the-ridge-shores-apartments/launch-ratings-and-review/1/"

Posted On: 7/3/2014

Good place to call home

I like living at the ridge its close to alot of the schools,shopping center, stores, but they should have a better play area for the kids to play at so they dont in the parking lot, and new basketball hoops for the older kids. Overall these apartments are a good place to live in.
By: Mercedes Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/23/2014

This place has worked very well for us!

It is incredibly quiet and really clean. I have been living here for the past 9 years and I have no complaints whatsoever :)
By: Jevoy Palmer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 2/3/2014

I feel i was misled and taken advantage of.

the apartment is nice but i regret moving here due to the dishonest staff. it does not feel at all like home. your supposed to enjoy coming home and feel good about your decisions in regards to where your family lives and because of the misleading of the staff and the lack of integrity presented from day one by the staff i feel horrible about being here.
By: Jessica Richardson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mercedes, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars