TEXT US

Reviews for Waterbury Park

Posted On: 7/10/2017

Nice Property.......some rusty fixtures and weathered paint...but otherwise, very livable if you work a lot.

If you are a family person, this is your place. If you are single and work two jobs and cannot get to the gym or pool........maybe you should try someplace else.
By: Warren Keith Thomas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Warren, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at XXX. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2017

average.

Just and ok experience.
By: Sukhvinder Singh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sukhvinder, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please do feel free to contact our on-site team at 253.874.2322 or at [email protected] Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/16/2017

Love it

My first apt, since moving to Washington State a year ago. Parking sucks, but overall I love it here.
By: Marcea Herron     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marcea, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Waterbury Park community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with you sharing your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/28/2016

Okay to live

The nieghbors above us and on both sides are very loud especially at night. Very hard to sleep for work. Parking is descent but when calling the office no one answers the phone. Also we were promised a screen door for our balcony and was left a note by maitanance that our screen door was ordered but a month has passed with no update.
By: ALANG PHIMPIELA     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marcea, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Waterbury Park community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with you sharing your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/4/2016

I have lived here for a few years and love my apartment.

I feel safe coming in anytime of the day or night. It's quiet and well maintained. The staff is very professional and helpful and repairs are taken care of swiftly.
By: Linda Tellis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Linda, Great to hear from you and to know that you are enjoying all aspects of your community. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Waterbury Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/4/2016

I enjoy living at Waterbury. I love living arount the trees and nature but still being close to all conveniences.

I would recommend Waterbury as a nice and decent place to live. The staff are always kind and attentive to my needs and concerns. Please make note that it is very important to me that the pool, hot tub, fitness room and community shared areas always be well kept, clean and sanitary. Thank you. Jennifer
By: Jennifer Landgraf     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Linda, Great to hear from you and to know that you are enjoying all aspects of your community. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Waterbury Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

The overall appearance of this place looks great

i will recommend Waterbury park to my friends, a great place to live, quiet, and clean.
By: Radiance Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Linda, Great to hear from you and to know that you are enjoying all aspects of your community. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Waterbury Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/1/2016

Good community ,very close to Sears ,I-5

My wife and I like live here because it is beautiful and cozy place in the heart of Federal Way
By: Nazarii Romaniuk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Linda, Great to hear from you and to know that you are enjoying all aspects of your community. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Waterbury Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/4/2016

terrible

the worst apartments I have ever lived at
By: Victor Burton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Linda, Great to hear from you and to know that you are enjoying all aspects of your community. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Waterbury Park. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/6/2016

They take good care of me.

They take good care of me here. Whenever I need anything, it is taken care of immediately, which is important to me as I am a widow. They never make me feel bad for asking. In fact, they always make me feel like they are happy to serve me. I love it here and it is close to everything.
By: Connie Carden     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Connie, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

Good service

Good place to rent
By: Jose Guzman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Connie, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/26/2015

I love it

I love the clean environment, nice staff and it's quiet and regulated properly for safety. The neighbors respect each other for the most part and it's really close to EVERYTHING you need. It's in walking distance of all shopping necessities
By: Kimaria Howard-Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kimaria, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/18/2015

It's Ok

Rent is too high for the quality of service they offer. I wouldn't recommend them to any of my friends.
By: Taneal Alsup     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kimaria, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2015

apartment was nice and staff was nice also.

yes .i will recommend this apartment
By: Hyue Jin Kang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kimaria, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

It can be better with the amount of rent due every month

Parking There is only 1 open spot for every 4 to 5 apartments, other wise you have to pay additionally or park blocks away on the street and car break ins are far to common. Noise is manageable unless its summer and windows are open... common Grounds Still having issues with landscaping on other side of street near the 3 bedrooms. Construction Heaters blowing more cold air then hot, Windows outdated and in winter icy breezes cant be contained or blocked. Pool is always ice cold and the gym has weight restrictions. I live in a 3 bdrm and 2 bath and the layout is comfortable. Maintenance has always been very quick, friendly, and time efficient Staff Always very friendly and accommodating Overall Although the overall is improving it still has away to go.
By: Catherina Hicks     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kimaria, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/3/2015

August Rent

I received your message regarding my auto pay not processing for August. I made payment for August online today.
By: Lynn Harvey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kimaria, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2015

Choose wisely

Between the mold and ants I'm not sure which is worse Also 48.17 fee to pay rent online is astounding
By: Stacy Baugh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Stacy, Thanks for taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your residency with us. Unfortunately the processor does charge the end user a fee to use a credit card form of payment. I can understand the frustration that can cause. Residents were requesting the credit card option for payment and we wanted to make that option available for folks who would like to to that route but it does come with a fee from the processor. Weidner does offer the e-check payment option at no charge. My apologies for any inconvenience. Kinds regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/15/2014

Screen are wonderful Thank you again

Interesting!
By: Shirley Champlin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shirley, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 10/6/2014

Why are my only options for payment Master and Discover card?

Good
By: Marissa Toscano     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marissa, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for the review. We love to hear from our residents. The reason that we do not have Visa as an option is due to the extremely high cost that they would pass on to our residents each time they would use the card. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause. We do have an option to pay by Echeck that comes directly out of your checking account. Thanks again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/3/2014

It has become my home, going on 14 years

Friendly, helpful, wonderful staff. I only wish there was a closer place to dump the trash. I have a disability and it is to far to walk for me so I have to rely on my daughter and when she is gone it is hard on me.
By: Cheryl Gustafson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Marissa, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for the review. We love to hear from our residents. The reason that we do not have Visa as an option is due to the extremely high cost that they would pass on to our residents each time they would use the card. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause. We do have an option to pay by Echeck that comes directly out of your checking account. Thanks again, Wendee"

Posted On: 3/1/2014

money hungry

when I moved in you all were so appalled about my old apartments charging a fee to pay on line and now you all charge even higher then they did! $33 really?
By: Theresa Witt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Theresa, this is Laurel from WAH Customer Service. Thank you for your review, it gives us the chance to clear up this misunderstanding. I'm happy to let you know that you know that the eCheck option (paying from your bank account) is completely free and many residents use that to pay online. The credit card companies charge a convenience fee if you choose to pay by MasterCard or Discover, however we don't charge anything. The money doesn't go to us, it goes to the credit card companies - they set the rates, they charge it, they are getting 100% of it. I hope that helps to clear up the options so you can use the payment method that works best for you."

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars