TEXT US

Reviews for Island Park

Posted On: 10/10/2019

Best Place to Call Home!

I have lived at Island Park for 2 years now and it has been amazing! The staff is Great, perfect location for everything we need and stunning lake views making it a peaceful environment to live in.
By: Rayna     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Rayna! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Take care!

Posted On: 10/4/2019

Great

Good place
By: Erika Florutau     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, for the positive feedback Erika!

Posted On: 9/26/2019

quick

yes
By: Micah Owen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Island Park your home! Kind Regards.

Posted On: 9/25/2019

3 YEARS AND COUNTING

I would live anywhere else to be quite honest and my 3 years here so far attests to my honesty. The staff are kind and generous and the neighbors the same. So the managers I think do a good job of vetting prospective tenants. Oh and maintenance folks are responsive and thorough.
By: Kelly Phelps     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kelly. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Island Park community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care.

Posted On: 9/12/2019

Happy home

My family and I are very happy living here at Island Park. Beautiful, clean, quiet, and safe community. The staff is very friendly and always very quick to respond whether it's questions about the community or our home and the maintenance staff complete service requests right away. Very respectful and very professional. I always love the view of the lake when I'm driving back home from work.
By: Marie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at Island Park Apartment Homes. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation :) Take good care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/5/2019

Island Park - Fantastic staff, upkeep, and more!

i've been living at island park for a year and some change! throughout my time here, i've learned some things: - the staff is absolutely wonderful. they'll help you with just about anything! - it's a very quiet place and people respect your space. if you're a noisy person, this probably isn't the neighborhood for you. - the location is gorgeous! there's a lake right outside and the neighborhood is safe to take walks in. there's an elementary school right down the street, also within walking distance. - maintenance is wonderful. we've had very few issues and they were all solved in a timely manner, professionally. - you're allowed to change many things in your apartment, so long as you change them back before you leave (and have them approved by the office). the not so great: - my car was broken into! the police did nothing and it was kind of just shrugged off by the office as a police-only issue. in other words, everything that was taken was never recovered and i had absolutely no recourse. to my knowledge there are no security cameras, or at least there weren't when this happened, so beware -- i still have the entirely untouched police report for that one! - there has been the occasional nasty person out and about, and the apartment complex across from this one is much less well maintained. there are some pretty disruptive people, which can make things tense. - the parking is unregulated. anyone can park in front of your apartment. we've seen people parking at our apartment when there were available spaces, then just walk across the street to their -actual- apartment! with the crime and the parking issue combined, we don't think the value fits the sixteen hundred a month bill. it's a nice area visually, but the people outside of the complex itself make it feel like this complex and community would be awesome in a better area. in short: inner complex workings - fantastic! outer workings - eep!
By: Angela Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at Island Park Apartment Homes. We appreciate the review along with your recommendation :)

Posted On: 8/8/2019

Great place to live!

Great Customer Service! Property well maintained! Staff here is awesome because they know how to respond right away with any work orders. We like the monthly activities and gatherings they provide as a community.
By: MendoZa Family     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Island Park community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 7/19/2019

Is never to late to have the best.!!

We have been living at these apartments for over 2 years, it has been an up and down roller coaster ride but overall we like it here, so much especially because of the view right outside. We have gotten different staff in the office since We’ve been here, I do notice that the office has a different vibe, a positive one of course. I had the pleasure to meet the front desk receptionist’s, maintenance guys and the manager (Steve) he has been such a help to our community and our family. We have witness a good change here in the apartments. Steve is a very professional person, always treating you with kindness and respect. I hope this keeps going and hopefully there are no more changes at the office because you guys have a great team!!! Glad to live here.
By: Carime Catton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Island Park community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 7/19/2019

Is never to late to have the best.!!

We have been living at these apartments for over 2 years, it has been an up and down roller coaster ride but overall we like it here, so much especially because of the view right outside. We have gotten different staff in the office since We’ve been here, I do notice that the office has a different vibe, a positive one of course. I had the pleasure to meet the front desk receptionist’s, maintenance guys and the manager (Steve) he has been such a help to our community and our family. We have witness a good change here in the apartments. Steve is a very professional person, always treating you with kindness and respect. I hope this keeps going and hopefully there are no more changes at the office because you guys have a great team!!! Glad to live here.
By: Carime Catton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Island Park community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 7/17/2019

Quiet neighborhood. Staff very professional

For my first apartment its nice and quiet. Katie and Steve are very professional. I would recommend to first time renters based on my experience.
By: Thomas Yandall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Thomas, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the recommendation and are glad to hear you're loving your new home. :-)

Posted On: 6/28/2019

Maintenance

I created a work order for my kitchen faucet leak and got a call within 30 minutes and issued was taken care of right away. Thank you!
By: Marie Pedregon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Marie, thank you for the positive feedback! We love hearing about how responsive and proactive the Island Park team is.

Posted On: 6/25/2018

the property is good

I feel like some of the staff lack sympathy and compassion when tents are dealing with personal issues. One of the staff threatened to call cops because my wife was upset and crying. She should have tried to ask me why my wife us screaming and crying if she can do something about it or some good old fashioned compassion. No consideration of the situation at all The same lady wouldn't let us host my nieces 1st year birthday at the community center. I don't know if she is racist or what but i don't get a good vibe from the old white lady with glasses.
By: Halid Mohammed     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Halid, thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience with our community. Per the Weidner Resident Handbook and lease agreement, we do request that all residents are courteous of their neighbors by keeping noise levels at an appropriate volume. The leasing professional requested for you and your wife to lower your volumes outside the leasing office, as it was causing a disturbance. We do hope that your wife is feeling better. Unfortunately, the Island Park clubhouse is not available for residents to host parties. It is a space that is intended as a quiet area for residents to relax and take advantage of free wi-fi. We place high importance on our residents being treated fairly. If you would like to connect with me directly, you may reach me by email at [email protected] Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/17/2017

Quiet place

Quiet place to live with good neighbors and helpful staff.
By: Oliver Cuestas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Oliver, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Island Park community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2017

Peaceful, calming and inviting.

Quiet, serene, private. No drama between neighbors really and friendly management
By: Roberto Valle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Roberto, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you are having a positive experience at the Island Park community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/22/2017

Love it, beautifull views and wild life.

Quiet, piecefull and relaxing.
By: Derinda Langford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Derinda, Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Island Park community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/19/2017

Super place to live, but whew .... expensive.

1. Friendly neighbours in the section where we live. 2. Staff and ground keepers and maintenance ppl are very nice and hard working efficient 3. The townhouse where we live is cute by the lake. 4. Dog and cat friendly. 5. The Lakes area is very recreational and that is important to us. 6. The clubhouse is rarely used during the day so that allows me to hog the treadmill, LOL. 7. Lastly. If you want to live here is it a bit pricey, but I suppose it is worth it because of all the amenities.
By: Lisa Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lisa, I appreciate hearing your kind words regarding the Island Park team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it! Please know that we value your feedback along with your choice make your home here with us at Island Park Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2016

Nice Appearance, Mediocre quality

The grounds and the apartments look very nice. However, once you move in, you start seeing a variety of small flaws. Nails in the walls that have just been painted over. Smears of white paint on the cabinets. Biggest one of all was the lack of dual pane windows. As a result, ridiculous amounts of condensation builds up in the colder months and causes mold issues.
By: Warren Lance     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello, thanks so much for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience in our community. I'm Jenfrom Customer Service and if you like, I'd be happy to discuss the issues mentioned here in your post. We do love to hear feedback from our residents and on areas in which we can improve. Please feel free to contact me at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Jen"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Really like the place so far

Staff onsite is courteous and professional
By: Jean-Claude Jr. Lefebvre     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jean-Claude, Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with the on-site team at the Island Park community - I will be sure to let them know to keep up the great work! Thanks for posting online and have a great day. Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

This is a wonderful place to live.

We have a unit next to the lake. What a peaceful place The lake has 4 species of waterfowl, squirrels, 2 foot long fish in the lake, even a raccoon family. The apartments are very well sound proofed. A wood burning fireplace and brand new stainless appliances. Only downside is lack of cabinet space in kitchen.
By: Kelly Phelps     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kelly, Glad to hear that you are enjoying the lake along with the wildlife. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Island Park Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/3/2016

Quiet, beautifully upkept.

Island Park apartments is a quiet complex. The views of the lake are beautiful. Their maintenance workers respond in a timely manner. It was just renovated and the apartment is perfect for us.
By: Tracee Kaipat     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tracee, I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the quiet community along with the renovations that were done to your home - thank you for choosing Island Park Apartments! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2016

lake is gross

i would tell them my rent goes up every month
By: Richard Harmon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. We have actively been working with the Lakes Association to work toward improvement regarding the lake as we know it is of importance to our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Island Park Apartments. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/3/2016

Love this place

Fair prices for what you get, great layouts with all new furnishings, and everyone is friendly at the office and around the complex. The grounds are well kept, maintenance is on their game, and there is even wildlife around to enjoy. The location is amazing - it feels like a little slice of heaven in the middle of the city. I feel lucky to have found it
By: Kaitlin Brush     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Kaitlin, Great feedback! I am so glad to hear that you are loving the location and having a positive experience with the on-site teams. Thank you for the recommendation and please do keep us posted if you are in need of any assistance - welcome home! Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/2/2016

When the doors are allowed to close by themselves it rattles the building.

That it is hard to find parking at times. It seems like there are more than one or two cars per appartment occupents
By: Eileen Blain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to post and my apologies for any frustration you have experienced. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Island Park Apartment community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/31/2016

good location, too much wasted water with gardens, too many spiders

That it is a nice place to live, quiet and of easy access to shopping and freways
By: Oscar Bernal-Jardon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Oscar - I am happy to hear you enjoy the convenient and quiet atmosphere at Island Park Apartments! Thanks for taking the time to review and share your thoughts!"

Posted On: 6/30/2016

Organized, Understanding, Friendly, Cheerful, Happy, Respectful

The community is very peaceful and would highly recommend to anyone who was looking for a nice calm area to live.
By: Chazmon Green     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Chazmon, We appreciate hearing from you and knowing that you are enjoying your home at the Island Park community. Thank you for choosing to reside with us along with providing your recommendation online! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/24/2016

Excellent setting and super management team

Come here for the setting and the views and stay for the location and responsive management. Kim and Sam are excellent
By: Aditya Ravi Shankar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Aditya, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us online. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the views and having a positive experience with the on-site teams - we think they are pretty super as well! Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Island Park Apartment community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/1/2016

Quiet, peaceful, absolutely gorgeous. Our new HOME.

We love it Our apartments and area in general are very peaceful and beautiful, is it like living in a real park People both residents and management are friendly. Maintenance people are great and fix everything in timely fashion, never had to void for more than a day or two, for the most part they came within several hours. It is pet friendly and a large dog park is just 5 min away Of course, there are some downsides to it too...Buildings are very old, windows get VERY moldy, and require constant cleaning, lakes dry in summer time, and don't look smell at times too pretty, etc. However, our overall experience has been great.
By: Tayisiya Lokteva     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tayisiya, Great to hear that you are having a positive experience with both the on-site teams and your neighbors at the Island Park Apartment community. We value your feedback and thank you for making your recommendation online! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/4/2016

Island Park

Nice place.
By: David James     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David, We appreciate hearing from you online and thank you for the recommendation! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/23/2015

Love my new apartment home

I love all the space in my 1 bedroom Its a great layout. The grounds are beautiful and the property is very quiet. My neighbors are all polite and respectful. Parking is good. I look forward to transferring into a renovated apartment once one is done. Yes the price is going up but I would expect it too. The office staff is very nice and professional. I love living here
By: Kimberley Gelderman (emp)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David, We appreciate hearing from you online and thank you for the recommendation! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/16/2015

Disappointed

Terrible terrible insulation. There are so many drafts that so much cold air comes in. Even when the fireplace is closed it wafts in cold air. On top of the already high rent prices we have to increase out heat use and that increases our electricity bills. We have had numerous maintenance requests and while they come in a timely fashion, in comparison to living other places, it has been a significant number of issues leaks, broken cabinets, doors, dryer, washing machine, hot water heater etc.
By: Stephanie McCarthy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am sorry that you are disappointed. If you would like to talk about your concerns please feel free to contact me at 855-411-9343 or email me at [email protected] Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/6/2015

Good

I like the apartment we currently have. Its small but cute and comfortable. Our neighbors on the 2nd floor are noisy. We have a handicap pass because of an occupant's physical disability but handicap parking that is not close seems to be occupied lately.
By: Alan Mather     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am sorry that you are disappointed. If you would like to talk about your concerns please feel free to contact me at 855-411-9343 or email me at [email protected] Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Review

NEEDS MORE PARKING BAD
By: Nigel Banister     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am sorry that you are disappointed. If you would like to talk about your concerns please feel free to contact me at 855-411-9343 or email me at [email protected] Kind regards, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

Great

I love living here at island park apartments the management team is wonderful always available, and the maintenance gets the job done when it comes to work orders in a timely manner. The property is very quiet which I love. A all around great place to live.
By: Brandi Roberson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brandi, Great to hear that you are loving your home along with the on-site teams! I will be sure to pass along your review and tell them to keep up the great work:) Happy Holidays, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

It's beautiful, however, the leasing company could use work.

I absolutely love our apartment. Yeah, it's not state of the art and it's obviously had many tenants prior to my boyfriend and I the lake and the neighborhood is worth the hassle with the management. sure they're friendly enough, but just make sure to ask questions before signing a lease. they didn't tell us that they were planning on remodeling all of the units until after we signed. the lease we signed is less than a year which is kinda odd...lots of odd things happened when we were signing. as far as I know they do plan on upping the prices for pretty much all of the units and in my humble opinion if you're going to spend that much on RENT why not look at your options for a HOUSE. When we were signing the lease, we asked to take a look at the apartment. I'm so glad we did For better or worse we have the apartment. My only regret is that I didn't ask more questions when we signed. AND, they don't post rent until the day it is due...which is really stupid. Especially around the holidays and all you want to know is how much you're going to have to spend on utilities but you won't know exactly until it's due...
By: Jenn Roldan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jenn, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing your feedback. My apologies for any frustration that you may have experienced. We do offer lease contracts that have various time frames as a standard practice and if you still have any questions, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/25/2015

A nice place to live

This complex is in a great location. The setting is beautiful and the apartments are well lit with plenty of ambient light during the day as well as appropriate lighting fixtures throughout. The rooms have a good amount of space. The only downside is the availability of parking. Some times I have to park halfway across the complex. This can get a bit annoying.
By: Mark Cheatom     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Mark, Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your residential experience with us. We welcome hearing from our residents and it is great to know that you are enjoying your apartment home along with the convenient location. We value your choice to call Island Park your home and wish you a happy holiday season! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/20/2015

I liked the area but not the apartment because its old and too much mold

No
By: Deka Hassan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Deka, Thank you for posting and my apologies that you do not like your apartment. If you are still having any issues with mold, please connect with the office and we can be sure to address any issues that you may be experiencing. If you have interest in discussing your post in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/15/2015

nice place to live.

Me and my son have lived her for about six month now and we enjoy it the grounds are clean and the apt. Are quiet. The only complaint I have is that there is no assigned parking.
By: Ivan Fox     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ivan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you & your son are enjoying your community! Iâ??ll be sure to get a copy of your review and your kind words to the team. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 9/16/2014

I lived there about 13 years and you CHARGE me for painting when I left? Seriously?

It is quiet and the people are great.
By: Susan Greeley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Susan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I just found out that there was a mistake made on your move out charges and you will be getting a check for the painting costs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee"

Posted On: 4/1/2014

I absolutely love living here!

It's so wonderful to look forward to coming home and smiling everyday I enter the grounds at the sight of the beautiful lakes.
By: Rebecca Owens     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Susan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I just found out that there was a mistake made on your move out charges and you will be getting a check for the painting costs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee"

Posted On: 1/8/2014

We love living here

It is quiet , peaceful and the scenery is amazing . Best place by far that we have rented from
By: jodie Abinoja     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Susan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I just found out that there was a mistake made on your move out charges and you will be getting a check for the painting costs. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars