TEXT US

Reviews for Ondine at Juanita Bay

Posted On: 4/22/2017

Excellent Managers Excellent Place

My landlord, Andrew, is an amazing guy. He's always there to answer questions, exceedingly polite and professional, and just a good guy. I've never had any issues with him. One of the best people to serve in that position - please promote or give him a raise or something.
By: Allen Royston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Allen, We value hearing your feedback and thank you for your kind words regarding Andrew at Ondine at Juanita Bay - we think he is pretty super as well and I will make sure he hears about it! Thank you for posting online and choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/13/2017

Very nice for the area.

Ondine is a very nice and relatively new apartment complex in a great area of Kirkland. I was surprised by just how quiet it was, I couldn't hear my neighbors at all While a little bit expensive, at least I always felt I was getting my money's worth out of it. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves are pretty modern and mostly without any signs of aging, but what would you expect for built in 2013 My only complaint would be the upper guest parking lot, since there is very little availability to begin with compounded by many of the spaces being unavailable due to a maintenance issue that existed for my entire 1-year contract. While not a problem for just daily living, it made it very difficult to have guests visit. However, as of the time of writing this, they appear to be fixing the maintenance issue, which should help the unavailability of guest parking, at least a little bit. Overall I enjoyed my time at Ondine and would recommend it to anybody moving into the Kirkland area. Don't be put off too much by the price, it really is the best deal you'll find.
By: Garrett Heiman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Garrett, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 6/30/2016

I'd live here again

Noise levels probably no different than most buildings constructed of wood. Occasionally folks in terrace area or on balconies don't adhere to quiet hours, but mangement usually stays on top of it. Side to side noise is non-existent. Staff are a great crew. Very friendly, very responsive and helpful - nice people Carpet is a little dated and it'd be nice to have side by side W D, but building is in very good condition
By: Charles Hare     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Garrett, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 3/31/2016

Great parking space, reasonable, but PAPER THIN WALL and Untrained Staff

Pros 1 great gated parking space 2 reasonable 3 appearance nicely finished, leveled building and silver appliances, brushed nickel bathroom faucets, etc. 4 maintenance readily available and great personable guy helping all the time Cons 1 NOISY walls are paper thin - could hear upstairs footsteps all the time and a resident coughing, etc. 2 Maintenance unable to fix the kitchen stove fan - does not suck out the smokes from usual cooking 3 Staff always missed to bring up the delivered package to my room even when delivered 6 hours before close 4 Construction front gate is NOT available for entry. residents have to use backdoor what a mess Apartment should be built for residents NOT the ones sitting on chairs all day long from 10am to 5pm. Overall, yes I still recommend it for the price and amenity. but I am too sensitive to those cons and I won't be coming back to any Weidner apartments in the future.
By: Bradley Tanaka     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Garrett, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 2/3/2016

Nice community, mostly quite, convenient, and very friendly staff.

I like the convenience to parks, shops, restaurants and banks, as well as the closeness to Bellevue and Seattle. The apartments layout and tall ceilings make the rooms feel very spacious. Love the balcony, the natural light that comes in, and the generous kitchen cabinets. I pay for parking so I don't have issues with it, and when friends come to visit, they are able to find a space.
By: Edilsa Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Edlisa, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 2/1/2016

i like the free parking but never can find any.

I love the location.
By: Carlena Lindstrom     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Carlena, Thank you for posting your feedback and I am happy to hear that you love the location! It is great to be so close to the Burke Gilman trail and Juanita Beach! Be sure to check out their farmer's market in the summer. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/31/2015

So far, so great

So much better than our old complex The staff is easy to work with and overall very accommodating. I plan to live here beyond my current lease
By: Anthony Falsetto     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hey Anthony, Thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/6/2015

everything is great, except the limited free parking spots

i would recommend. Friendly staff, prompt action and response.
By: Abhro Pal     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Abhro, Thanks so much for posting and for the recommendation. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the community as we value your residency along with your choice to call the Ondine at Juanita Bay your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/16/2015

OK

Can hear noises from other units pretty well. Don't seem so enforce violations in timely fashion. In unit maintenance is quick, but exterior fixes promised changes take longer.
By: Jonathan Holmberg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jonathan, thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2015

love this place

We love this complex and hope to call it home for a while. The most wonderful aspect is the staff. They are always warm, considerate and offer solutions to almost any question or request. Our dog is pretty much in love with all of management It's a struggle to keep him away from them. we appreciate you
By: Eleonor Bounds     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Eleonor, It is great to hear that you are loving your community and that the onsite team is a big part of that for your family and your pup. We value your feedback along with the choice to call Ondine at Juanita Bay your home. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/29/2015

we love it

we enjoy all aspects of living here, above all the management and the maintenance. Thank you so much for taking such good care of us and our pup.
By: Cheyenne Bounds     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cheyenne, So glad to hear you are LOVING your community. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the team. Thank you! Wendee ~Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/8/2014

I hate that i cant use my visa for payments

good
By: Michelle Lizama     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to be able to offer Visa as a payment option, however the fees directly from Visa that the resident would have to pay are extremely high and that is why we do not offer that form of payment."

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars