Reviews

Posted On: 1/5/2021

Service manager

Such a nice apartment community! It is always clean and parking is never an issue! Highly recommend
By: Tsogbadrakh Khos Erdene -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the five-star review, it truly is the best praise! We are thrilled to know we are exceeding in our five-star service and cleanliness!

Posted On: 12/30/2020

Loving Watercrest!

I am going on 6 months at Watercrest and just wanted to give a shout out to their AMAZING staff! Alyssa and Andrea in the office are super nice, incredibly helpful and great at replying to any communications. Khos and Nara in maintenance are polite, professional and careful when doing any repairs. I have to admit that I am always surprised at how responsive everyone is in this rather large complex. I love my 2-br 2-bath unit with lake and mountain views. The huge covered balcony (16' x 9') is like another room and has been my happy place for safely getting outside during corona. Happy New Year and thank you Watercrest! :-)
By: Resident for 6 months     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled to know your experience with Watercrest has been amazing! We look forward to continuing to have you as a part of our community. Please reach out if you find yourself in need of anything! - Your Watercrest Team

Posted On: 12/30/2020

review

pretty expensive but nice
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are thrilled to know your experience with Watercrest has been amazing! We look forward to continuing to have you as a part of our community. Please reach out if you find yourself in need of anything! - Your Watercrest Team

Posted On: 11/10/2020

Thank you for all your hospitality! Great view and staff!!

We really appreciated all your help with everything we needed and all the efforts in making living there special!
By: Craig Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Craig, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always such a joy to hear how much our community loves heir home at Watercrest! Take care, -Watercrest

Posted On: 9/11/2020

Thank you!

We love it here!! Thank you so much for staying on top of everything and always responding I’m e timely manner.
By: Emilia Bunyard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Emilia, We are so grateful that you took the time to give Watercrest a five-star rating! Thank you so much for being an awesome part of our community! Thank you, Watercrest - Alyssa Madrigal :)

Posted On: 3/24/2020

Staff

During this difficult time of financial insecurity due to Corona Virus, management has allowed us to use the laundry facilities for free. What a kind and considerate gesture. Makes me love living here even more.
By: Lynn Rovig     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lynn! We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. The Watercrest community values put resident satisfaction as the top priority, and we are committed to our residents. We are here to help our residents to get through this difficult time together. Thank you for your kind words, and stay safe. Kind Regards, Watercrest Team

Posted On: 2/28/2020

Exceptional!

Great location, the community is quiet and well-kept. And the staffs are amazing. They will go above and beyond to make sure you would have a positive experience at Watercrest. I thoroughly enjoyed living here.
By: Hien Nguyen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Hien! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate having you as a resident of our community. It's our pleasure to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere for our residents. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. Kind Regards, Alyssa, Community Director

Posted On: 1/12/2020

Friendly neighborhood

Watercrest Apartment has very friendly office staffs. Clean area, good location, nice residents and friendly. I like to live here.
By: Tsogbadrakh Khos Erdene -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi! Thanks so much for writing to us this great feedback and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Watercrest community. We appreciate the 5-star rating, and we love to have you as part of our community! Kind regards, Watercrest Team

Posted On: 1/12/2020

Friendly neighborhood

Watercrest Apartment has very friendly office staffs. Clean area, good location, nice residents and friendly. I like to live here.
By: Tsogbadrakh Khos Erdene -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi! Thanks so much for writing to us this great feedback and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Watercrest community. We appreciate the 5-star rating, and we love to have you as part of our community! Kind regards, Watercrest Team

Posted On: 12/12/2019

Watercrest is wonderful

Love living here! Nice views of the water, and lots of sq footage in apartments, pool is beautiful!
By: Tsogbadrakh Khos Erdene -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We're delighted to know you're happy! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help! Best Regards, Watercrest Staff

Posted On: 10/29/2019

Working with Management

Working with Alyssa Madrigal Community Director in Management is easy. She is very helpful in trying to solve problems. Thank You
By: Ronald Stephen Lome     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Watercrest's community. We appreciate the 5-star rating along with your recommendation :) Take care, Watercrest Management Team

Posted On: 7/2/2019

Amazing view

I have lived at Watercrest for 3 years and absolutely love it here. Amazing view of Lake Washington, peaceful and quiet. Beautiful pool and the apartments are more like a home and not like the new industrial, cold apartments that are being built.
By: Adrienne     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Adrienne, we appreciate the 5-star rating and positive feedback! Glad to hear how much you are enjoying the amazing view and peaceful atmosphere of the community. Thanks again!

Posted On: 6/20/2019

Very comfortable and nice apartment

Comfortable and clean nice apartment close to the lake we like it
By: Gereltuya Rentsennorov     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 12/2/2018

njce

nice place
By: Kenneth Cook     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 11/20/2018

Love this Place

I love my waterfront view spaciousness of my apartment Maintenance is prompt and efficient
By: Sean Misa -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 9/19/2018

Excellent living with minor amount of acceptable sacrifices

I would have nothing but good things to say about the staff, the apartment layout works well, minor dislikes such as locations of lighting fixtures. Downsides, you probably won't find a place to park on the property unless you pay for a covered spot, and you can hear quite a bit of the hallway. Everyone that lives here is nice though and I could get used to this.
By: Kyle Riley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 9/1/2018

Decent overall, could use some refurnishing.

It's a nice place to live
By: David Orozco     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 7/29/2018

Clean, beautiful and spacious. We love our new home.

Everything is great except for the parking situation. Grounds are kept beautiful and the apartments are nice and clean. Maintenance is 10 out of 10 for reliability and service, couldn't be more pleased with that. Our apartment is very hot this time of year, experiencing record temps so not too comfortable with the heat. So far the noise level is not too bad, rarely hear our neighbors even with windows wide open. Management is A and very helpful with all my needs, if something isn't right they have gone out of their way to make it right.
By: James Gifford     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 4/3/2018

Amazing management, good units, overall nice place to live

After an incredibly extensive search to find our perfect apartment, my boyfriend and I decided on Watercrest. The staff here is absolutely wonderful. They handle all matters efficiently and effectively, and they are incredibly friendly The units themselves are good too. They are spacious and cozy, far from any fancy modern place you would see but the price is far and the size is well worth it Overall, living here has been a great choice for us. We love our neighbors, the staff, and our spacious unit. It isn't perfect, but it definitely was the best decision we could have made
By: Kaylen Dailey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gereltuya, thank you for your feedback! So glad to hear how much you are enjoying your apartment.

Posted On: 2/25/2018

Friendly

every staff is friendly and kind.
By: Yonghyun Jung     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Yonghyun, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 8/31/2017

So Far So Good

We have lived here one month and so far it's been smooth sailing. The problems that have arisen have been promptly taken care of. We had a spider problem and an exterminator was there within three days The apartments are beautiful and the layouts are great The front desk staff is super responsive too which is a huge plus My only complaint is parking. Holy hell it's extremely hard to find parking in the evening Honestly, though, I shouldn't be complaining because it's the only free apartment parking in the Seattle area lol I'll take hard to find over 150 bucks any day. I also love the online payment portal. Thank you
By: Chanel White     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Yonghyun, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/26/2017

Recommended

Watercrest Apartments have been a great place to live so far. The staff seem to be friendly proactive email us often, landscaping trash get done on a regular basis, pool gym stay clean, helpful every time I go into the office . I have one dog it's been nothing but convenient to walk around with the grassy areas, poop bags around the complex, feels safe to walk around, and well-insulated walls for tolerable noise. I would say for things that need improving would be the parking cement is so worn down needs the rough potholes cement to be fixed as well as maybe more uncovered parking spaces. There is no where to park around the complex after a certain time. There's clearly many covered spaces that you have to pay for, but it doesn't make a difference for protecting your car. Other than that, my experience has been peaceful so far.
By: Michelle Bautista     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Great place to live

Loved living at Watercrest Beautiful landscaping. Loved that it's dog friendly The apartment layout was great A good location - about 15 - 20 mins to Seattle Friendly management
By: Nancy Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nancy, we love hearing that the Watercrest community is a "great place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Good place to stay

It is a nice and friendly place. Except for free parking, everything else is absolutely good
By: Akhil Gudimella     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nancy, we love hearing that the Watercrest community is a "great place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/30/2017

nice place with good staff.

I would say it is a good place with those who does not care about annoying from up stair.
By: Yuanning Mao     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nancy, we love hearing that the Watercrest community is a "great place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/11/2017

Nice and spacious Layouts

Watercrest Apartments is a nice apartment complex that feels very cozy. The staff and maintenance 24h are excellent and very friendly. Issues get handled professionally and in a timely manner. It's dog friendly, which was a great plus to me and people are very good at picking up after their dogs here, so the great looking landscaping stays neat. Personally, I really like the layouts of the apartments, they are bright and feel spacious. Another perk is the 24h fitness studio Parking can be a little hassle at around 5, but it's free for uncovered spaces, so no complaining there. So far I've always found a spot on the property. I have never heard any of my neighbors, thou we are on the top floor, so no idea if they can hear us. I do hear people in the hallways every once in a while, but overall it's rather quiet. The windows are supposed to be insulating, which seems to be the case, unfortunately they aren't very sound proof. But then again, it's not too noisy here. I would recommend this property and I'm looking forward to spending more time here
By: Peter Kolb     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nancy, we love hearing that the Watercrest community is a "great place to live" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/8/2017

Good overall

We have only been here for three months, but overall it's been a good experience. Parking I do not pay for the covered parking, and depending on when you are looking it can sometimes be hard to find a spot. When I am coming and leaving for work 6pm and 8 am I never have issues finding empty spaces. However, if you go out and come back after midnight it can be hard sometimes. However this is expected for me, as I moved from an area with street only parking where parking was always an issue. To me, since I am paying nothing, parking is totally fine. Staff The staff is very friendly and helpful overall. I always go in to the office in person because although they are always there and helpful when you go in, they very rarely answer the phone for some reason Not a big deal though as the office is right there. Appearance Apartments Again, for the price I feel like you get an an ample amount of space. The carpeting we got is nice and was new. There is plenty of closet space. The quality of everything is basic but totally livable. Occasionally we notice a small damp spot on a wall or ceiling, d t humidity and not circulating the air as often as we should. My only complaint would be that the hallways stairwells are not the nicest. The carpeting is usually dirty from people going in and out and people spill their trash sometimes when putting it in the garbage chute. However, the cleaning people for the apartment clean it very regularly and I appreciate that. We have lucked out not having very noisy neighbors thus far, however it is an apartment and you can hear others.
By: Laura Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 2/21/2017

Clean and green place

I like the gardens, the many places to walk with my dog, and the trail that is 2 blocks behind the building is the best, whether it's for walking, running, bicycling, or just to see otters and raccoons. So far, I'd totally recommend this community.
By: Daniel Wilches Maradey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 10/1/2016

Quiet, Clean, Conscience

If you are looking for a quiet community, where you people are respectful of their surroundings and others then I would recommend this apartment. The only negatives I would say are that parking can be a bit unreliable for open unpaid spaces and the office times for package pickup are a bit inconvenient. The office is open from 10am-6pm for package pickup. This is not totally ideal for residents that work regular 9-5 jobs. As you leave before 10am and get home close to or after 6pm.
By: Ben Wolff     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 9/28/2016

I like it here

This place has nice amenities and a wonderful staff. It is dated, though, and needs some upgrades.
By: Nancy Balin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 8/5/2016

Nice place to live

We have been living in this property for 6 years now, and I really do like it. The staff are friendly especially, Chelsea. It is not a noisy place and there is a lot of privacy.
By: Anne Howe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 5/2/2016

A nice apartment

A very beautiful and quiet place to live.
By: Quanzheng Long     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 2/26/2016

Lovely, friendly, caring environment at an effective price

Construction - the hallway smelled bizarre until recently, and the building and carpet just show natural signs of age, but I have no trouble ignoring these small things. Maintenance - Sometimes it takes multiple requests to get things taken care of, or we're just confused about where things are in the process when they're going to be totally fixed, etc. Essentially, communication could be a little better.
By: Alex Christensen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Alex,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community and communication is key to that success. I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your patience while we work toward improvement.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

I moved in 7 months ago and have been really happy

I moved from a small 18 unit building in Seattle where all the tenants knew each other and was afraid I'd miss the community feel in a big complex. Instead, I've found the apartments themselves are much better maintained, the staff is always friendly and professional, any problems that do arise are handled quickly, and living here is drama-free. I miss being able to walk 2 blocks to a grocery store, but love walking the nearby Burke-Gilman trail. It's a big complex compared to where I was before, but it doesn't feel like it.
By: Shannon Bush     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Alex,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community and communication is key to that success. I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your patience while we work toward improvement.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

My experience living here for two years. Pros and Cons.

Overall for what my girlfriend and I pay and experience here it's positive. I don't have a dog but I love seeing and meeting the dogs around here. People have been nice every time I talk to neighbors. No one has bothered us. It's landscaped and taken care of. I never worried about parking because I had an option to pay for a reserved spot. I think it was an excellent decision, I never had to get home late at night after work in the cold and rain and drive in circles trying to find parking. Our little deck is awesome. Its a tiny patio, but its really nice to be able to physically step outside on a coverd porch when we want. I like the kitchen isnt connected to the living room, its separated by a wall. For what we pay I don't complain. Couple deal breakers that might exist are as follows. The pipes are can be rusty. We were told upon moving in to just run the shower for awhile to fix it. We did and two years later if we leave the tub or shower off for a bit then turn it on its a slew of brown water that clears up in a minute or so. Getting packages is a hassle just because were never notified and there is often no note in the mailbox indicating it arrived. We had rats in our bathroom for awhile. The sealant under the sink was all broken and we would hear them under the sink and under the bathtub. One time when I heard a rat making noise in the bathroom we nicknamed them the tub rats I snuck in the bathroom and opened the space under the sink and there was a medium sized black rat standing on my trashcan. He didn't move and we just stared at each other and he ran away. My girlfriend duct taped up the holes and it seems to have fixed the problem. We don't even hear them anymore to be honest, but they existed for over a year at one point. Washer and dryer can be a hassle because they are small and cramped, but to be honest having a w d in unit overrides the hassle to use it. It's nice to have one in unit, regardless of ease of use.
By: Spencer Ubben     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Spencer, Thank you so much for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. We really appreciate hearing back from our residents. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/29/2015

Very nice for the price and location.

Great amenities, view, and close to the freeway and nice walking areas.
By: Michele Hayes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michele, Thank you for your feedback. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/22/2015

Overall a very pleasant place to live.

Very dog friendly, mostly quiet, and nice neighbors.
By: Shoko Kagaya     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shoko,I am happy to hear that you are having a pleasant experience residing with us. We value your residency along with your choice to make Watercrest Apartments your home.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/22/2015

Watercrest is worth a serious look

Beautiful grounds. Great apartment windows giving the space more light. Lovely sized patio deck. Dog friendly love having poop bags and receptacles available , but would be really nice to have at least one lawn where dogs could be off leash - they have gates everywhere here so it seems it would not be that much work to make this happen. Down side is that this is an older build and plumbing includes old iron pipes - so my experience has included some difficulty with low water volume pressure. With work orders, there has been some improvement, but still not what I would expect given rental prices. The other down side is that move in was terrible with the very small elevator not working. Access to the doors was not easy for the moving company. These apartments appear to have been built without thought of making for more expedited move in out arrangements. They state they are working on improving the balconies, but this appears to be a VERY slow process, and the poor paint conditions on the patios make for a shabby appearance. Seems that with the right contractor, this could be addressed much more quickly. Otherwise, of the choices available in this price range, this is a good community. I feel safe here and that is a big thing
By: Kathleen Otis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kathleen, thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you would recommend the property. As with any renovation things can come up expectantly. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2015

New management is very unattentive, poor service

Old buildings, nice floor plans, currently under poor management. 9 1 15.
By: Kristina Woodard     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kristina,Thank you for posting. I am certainly interested in speaking with you to get a bit more information on your experience so that we can be sure to work toward improving on what is important to our residents. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/21/2015

Not An Apartment but A Home

Smoke free, very quiet, exceptional customer service from managers and maintenance crew rocks.
By: Beratta Gomillion     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Beratta,We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post regarding your experience with us. We think the team is pretty super as well! I will be sure to pass your review along to the site and we thank you for choosing to call Watercrest your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2015

Great when parking is monitored

Watercrest staff and amenties make living here generally very enjoyable. However, a few pain points - - Parking has greatly improved recently. I almost broke my lease over the mess parking was. Please keep up the monitoring, it makes a big difference and is very appreciated. - Stairwell foot noise is loud, very poor sound insulation. - Stairwell exit door sticks, does not close completely. This is a security concern. Bldg D, North end - Stairwell exit door slams so loudly it will startle me awake out of deep sleep. - Neighbors directly above are not heeding reminders about 10pm-8am quiet time. They have run laundry at 6 00 AM or 11 00 PM on weekdays, several times in the last two weeks. They also have very loud heavy footsteps, beyond understandable. I have never met them thus have not said anything directly, as I do not want to risk potential retaliation. - North garbage bin near outdoor stairs seems to be the designated dog poop bin. That stairway often reeks. Can the bin perhaps be emptied more often
By: Sheryl Regan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sheryl, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I’m glad to hear you like calling your community home, I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 11/9/2014

Older but very nice apartments.

I ve lived here for 3 1/2 years and overall I ve enjoyed my time here. Living in an apartment complex with many different people and cultures means not everything can (or should) be catered to just one individual s needs. As with any place you live there are pros & cons. Cons: 1) Parking is the big issue. If you take into consideration that this complex was built 40 years ago when most families only had 1 car, you can understand why parking is the way it is. But when you see new tenants move in where they have 3 vehicles to park his, hers, and the work truck, an already tight situation gets even worse. Management will send out emails periodically informing tenants not to park in certain areas due to fire lane restrictions, but they a lot of times it seems to fall on deaf ears. This isn t a management problem, it s a tenant problem. Notices are sent out informing tenants that overflow parking is available outside the complex grounds on 148th, but most ignore this thinking it applies to everyone but themselves. As a result you have people parking in fire lanes, blocking hydrants, or even in handicap spaces. I finally decided to pay the $50/mo. for a covered spot when I came home and saw two tenants screaming at each other over the last available spot. Thankfully in the past week management has sent out notices stating that Lake Forest Park Police will begin towing cars parked in fire lanes. 2) Plumbing is old. Again, this complex is 40 years old so there could be issues with plumbing. The one time I did have a clog management asked me to not use any store bought drain cleaners because of the age of the pipes, and that they would come take care of it which they did promptly.
By: James 'Mark' Brattin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sheryl, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I’m glad to hear you like calling your community home, I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 9/3/2014

Maintenance Staff Rocks

From our very first days of moving a few items the maintenance staff have processed our requests in a timely manner. Simon even offered to help us move some items and I could tell he has a kind heart. Each of the crew are very approachable and friendly. We sincerely appreciate the work that they do.
By: Melody P.     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Melody, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you so much for your feedback. We think the maintenance is pretty AWESOME! I will be sure to pass your kind words along. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 7/30/2014

We Feel at Home

As another resident stated we needed to downsize after decades of living in spacious homes with large yards. During our apartment search we were concerned about returning to apartment life since we have 2 little dogs we have disabilities which meant we needed a ground level apartment and wanted a place that was non-smoking since we are allergic to smoke. Watercrest meets all our needs. We worked Saniya who called us with the perfect place for us. Saniya loves the residents and it shows. We receive emails with important information regarding the apartments. We feel at home and feel the employees care about us. The maintenance staff is kind and requests are done in a very timely manner. We feel safe and at home and the staff are like family. They are professional, fun and compassionate. The management (Inora) are incredible. We are at home in an apartment!
By: Melody P.     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Melody, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars