Reviews

Posted On: 11/15/2022

Staying here for another term

Staying here for another term
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We’re happy to have provided you with an outstanding living experience! Thank you! -Whispering Cedars Apartments

Posted On: 11/15/2022

Nice place.!

This is a Good place for live.
By: Kelly Bermudez Luengas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Kelly, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Thanks so much for the vote of confidence and don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to earn a full 5 star rating! Thank you! -Whispering Cedars Apartments

Posted On: 11/7/2022

Office staff

Office staff always very helpful.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey there, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Thanks so much for the 5-star rating and vote of confidence! Thank you! -Whispering Cedars Apartments

Posted On: 10/15/2022

A peaceful place to live

I truly love living here everyone on staff is very helpful if something is wrong in your apartment they will come fast to fix the problem I will definitely be here a very long time and it's soooo peaceful I love it ??
By: Tausha Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tausha, Thank you for your review! If you find yourself in need of anything, you know who to call! Thanks again for being a valued resident.

Posted On: 10/7/2022

Nice location

Nice Location
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Friend, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Whispering Cedars! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you’re enjoying the location. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! -Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 10/7/2022

Great place

This is a great place all the property staff helps with anything and the property is nice, the only thing that is difficult at times is the parking.
By: Valente Francisco Velasquez Valderrama     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Valente, Thank you for your review! If you find yourself in need of anything, you know who to call! Thanks again for being a valued resident. - Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 10/6/2022

Maintenance

The maintenance care was very helpful and professional just wanted to say thank you
By: Lidiya Abebe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lidiya Thank you for your feedback! We enjoy hearing that our maintenance staff is providing residents with exceptional customer service.

Posted On: 10/5/2022

Area is nice

nice place
By: Jesus Arevalo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jesus! It’s so easy to have a great community when we have great residents like you calling Whispering Cedars home. Thank you for the kind words!

Posted On: 10/4/2022

I like my place

I love my place
By:      Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We love hearing from you! If you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 9/30/2022

Maintenance

Mufa did a quick and great job on my repairs
By: Matt Lebow     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Matt, Thank you for your feedback! We enjoy hearing that our maintenance staff is providing residents with exceptional customer service. - Your Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 9/20/2022

Office staff been very helpful

Office staff been very helpful
By: NB     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We're so happy that we could be of assistance to you in your time of need, and we look forward to working with you again! If there's anything we can do to make your experience here even better then please let us know, and we hope to see you around at community events! Have a wonderful day, The team at Whispering Cedars

Posted On: 9/16/2022

Office staff was very helpful

Office staff was very helpful
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We are so thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Whispering Cedars! Your kind words and five-star rating will surely be shared with our entire team!

Posted On: 9/14/2022

love my new apartment

love my new apartment
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We want to do everything we can to keep giving you that 5-star experience, so if there's anything you need please don't hesitate to reach out! Have a wonderful day! The team at Whispering Cedars

Posted On: 7/5/2022

I love everything about this place

I love everything about this place, been here for a while
By: EO     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello, thank you for your incredible rating! We are so happy you are loving your home. Let us know if we can ever do anything to continue helping in your positive experience. - Whispering Cedars Staff

Posted On: 4/30/2022

Is good place

Is good place
By: Faustino Paredes Rosas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Faustino, Thank you for your generous rating.

Posted On: 4/19/2022

Worst appartement and worst management

This appointment manager and owner is absolutely the worst people. Helpless, careless and disrespectful people
By: Gaddisa Jirata     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gaddisa, We're happy that you took the time to leave a review, but we're saddened that this is your perception. We're open to all sorts of feedback, and so if you would give us a call at 425-775-2754 to provide us with more specifics, I'm positive that we can solve this together. Hope to hear from you soon, The team at Whispering Cedars

Posted On: 12/3/2021

home

it's great ??
By: Nanette Matland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nanette, Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! Please let us know if you ever need anything!

Posted On: 1/31/2021

Gift card send on line classes

Thank you for the Starbucks Card during the Fire Alarm repairs. Also..I love the on line classes ..hope to sign up soon!
By: Katherine Melloy     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. Take care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 12/22/2020

Been here for 20 years. That say's it all.

Been here for 20 years. That say's it all.
By: PW     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your five-star feedback! We are so thankful to have such long term residents as yourself in our community! Please let us know if you need anything.

Posted On: 12/14/2020

My home for a long time

I like everything about this place, maintenance and office staff always nice and take care of me.
By: JV     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you are loving your home with us!

Posted On: 12/10/2020

Great Place.

Great Place! Spacious apartment
By: NB     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the five-star review! We really appreciate it!

Posted On: 6/24/2020

Nice place for leaving

Great location, awesome stuff, lot of trees around this nice place!
By: Nadezda Kryukova     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoy living here! Take care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 5/29/2020

luda & Toga rock!!! :)

I moved in during covid and honestly, was skiptical, but Luda and Toga made move-in process easy as pie. Love you guys :) :)! Keep doing you! :) Best Floor plans and staff is quick and helpful!
By: Gene Wehmeyer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Gene. We are so glad to have you as a resident. Thank you for taking a moment to recognize our team, we think you rock too! Take care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 2/5/2020

I enjoy my apartment

I enjoy my apartment
By: NB     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. We're happy you're enjoying your home! Kind Regards, Whispering Cedars

Posted On: 1/30/2020

Great Staff

I really like the staff, location and tenants
By: New Resident     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy with your new home! Kind Regards, Luda K

Posted On: 1/28/2020

Our first Home

We live 10 years amazing compared to some of the other, The girls at the office are very friendly for us they are familys .She always solves our problems. The place is very safe convenient location
By: Dejene Roba     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dejene. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Whispering Cedars community for 10 years. We are so glad to have you as a resident and are honored you continue to choose to make Whispering Cedars your home :)

Posted On: 1/8/2020

I have stay at whispering cedar since 2009

the staff are very friendly and helpful I have stay at whispering cedar since 2009
By: TR     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi TR! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. We appreciate the 5-star rating along with your feedback :) We will pass along your kind words to the rest of the team. Take Care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 1/3/2020

Beautiful apartment, convenient location

Beautiful apartment, convenient location
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words!

Posted On: 1/3/2020

GREAT COMMUNITY TO LIVE AT

THE GIRLS ARE VERY HELPFUL NO MATTER WHAT IT IS. THERE ALWAYS SO NICE AND CARING. ITS A PLEASURE TO COME TO THE OFFICE AND PAY RENT.
By: gene     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate the 5 star rating, Gene! Thanks for taking a moment to write us a nice review, it brings us joy!

Posted On: 12/23/2019

Superior staff

Lula a member of staff has been very helpful with getting any needed repairs done in unit. Lula helpful in giving information about living in camplex.
By: Mighty God Sweetie Christos     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! We appreciate the 5-star rating along with your recommendation:)

Posted On: 12/19/2019

Very spacious floor plan

Very spacious floor plan, remodeled.
By:      Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate the 5-star rating and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Whispering Cedars Apartment Homes Team. Take care, Luda.

Posted On: 12/19/2019

Beautiful community to live at.

Friendly personal, lived here for 5 years now. We are happy here with our apartment.
By: M. Lopez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! Whispering Cedars Management

Posted On: 12/19/2019

whispering has been my home for 13 years now.

I like that Office staff always so friendly. All their resident activities. Renewing for another year.
By: Jose Vega-Ibarra     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Jose, Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars and staying with us longer. Take care, Whispering Cedars Management

Posted On: 12/19/2019

Maintenance

Hello, I want to give kudos for the maintenance team they are prompt and helpful. Each time that I have asked them to come look at something they make sure to help me each and every time. Thank you for all of the hard work that you do! Marlin
By: Marlin Till     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, Marlin. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! Thanks again! – Luda

Posted On: 12/3/2019

Staying for another year

I like that we have an option to transfer within community. Staying for another year.
By: Nanette Matland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Nanette, thank you for choosing to call Whispering Cedars your home! We look forward to having you here for another year and hopefully more! Sincerely, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 12/3/2019

Like my spacious apartment

Like my spacious apartment
By: Nanette Matland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nanette, thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 11/4/2019

I like my apartment and location

I like my apartment and location. Everything is near by, stores, restaurants, salons.
By: Norelle Bianchi     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Norelle! Kind Regards, Luda K

Posted On: 11/4/2019

My apartment is comfortable, has everything I need.

My apartment is comfortable, has everything I need. I love my kitchen with granite counter tops. Staff is nice and helpful, seems that everyone I met here is nice. Its very personable to me. I like the location.
By: Norelle Bianchi     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Norelle, thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:)

Posted On: 10/22/2019

Renewed my lease again

I have been at this community for 7 years. I like that its quiet place and safe for my children. People are friendly and good area to live at.
By: Eduardo Chan Basilio     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Eduardo, Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take care, Whispering Cedars Management

Posted On: 10/16/2019

Great Apartments

The staff are wonderful here! We love our cozy apartment. We like how close we are to stores. The only thing that is bothersome is the noise from the occasional partiers and the neighbors that have a bad habit of smoking in their apartment.
By: Ryan Yokum     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ryan, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear of the items you like and will be sure to let the Whispering Cedars team know. For any noise complaints please feel free to reach out to the team during office hours or the non-emergency police line for after hours.

Posted On: 9/8/2019

Quiet cozy apartment

Moved here in June and very impressed with the apartment staff! The apartment is cozy and spacious! All the neighbors are respectful and noise is never an issue! I highly recommend these apartment homes!
By: Katy Nicholas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. Take good care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 8/27/2019

Great places

By: Rodrigo Orellana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. Take good care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 5/30/2019

Whispering Cedars

I have been leaving at this apartments complex for a year. To be a big apartment complex, the apartments and premises are always clean. It is a safe place to leave. The staff are helpful and friendly. The Gym can use an upgrade.
By: Christopher Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Whispering Cedars community. Take good care, Whispering Cedars Team

Posted On: 5/16/2019

Whisperings Cedars

Whisperings Cedars apts is a nice place to live in, it's a very safe place to live, they have 24hrs security guards around the complex day in day out. I came in for a short stay and I ended up staying there for 5yrs now, I have access to everything, I will always recommend people to go and stay at Whisperings Cedars,
By: Souleymane Camara     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Souleymane!

Posted On: 5/11/2019

Great apartment

The apartments are awesome for the value! The only issue I would say is that the gates are never working, and always open. The people who live here drive so fast through the parking lot that I’ve almost gotten hit at least 5 times - also a safety risk because kids are usually playing around areas of the parking lot. People are nice and friendly!
By: Ramon Soria     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback, Ramon! We appreciate you sharing to good and the bad as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your home :)

Posted On: 5/10/2019

This is a great place to call home

This is a great place to call home
By: Colleen Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review, Colleen! :)

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Lived on the property for 10 years.

Lived on the property for 10 years. Like the apartment complex.
By: Dejene Roba     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Dejene! We're honored you've chosen Whispering Cedars as your home for 10 years, we love having you here!

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Its very quiet apartment, no one bother us.

Its very quiet apartment, no one bother us.
By: Dejene Roba     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

That is so great to hear, we're so happy to know you're getting some quiet enjoyment from your apartment :)

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Happy Home

I have now been living here for 1 year and have not had any problems. The building complex is clean and quiet (no complains). As far as the mold goes yes, you will be seeing some but it also depends on how well you maintain/clean your apartment. The staff is nice and always do their best make it all better when an issue arises.
By: Gerarda Corral     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

That is so great to hear, we're so happy to know you're getting some quiet enjoyment from your apartment :)

Posted On: 5/10/2019

I like this apartment is quiet. Lived here for 10 years.

I like this apartment is quiet. Lived here for 10 years.
By: Ferehiwot Habtesilassie     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're beyond thrilled you've chosen us for your home for 10 years!

Posted On: 5/10/2019

I love that my apartment its cozy

I love that my apartment its cozy
By: Belinda Olson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Belinda! :)

Posted On: 5/10/2019

Good affordable apartment

We moved in about a month ago , everything went smooth and easy . The staff is always friendly and helpful, and willing to work with you . No problem with parking. Affordable and good apartments , definitely recommended for sure! Great location!!!
By: Viktoriya Melnychuk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Viktoriya and welcome again! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/9/2019

Enjoyed living here since late 80's

My apartment is cool in the summer time and warm in the winter. If any repairs need it they are taken care of promptly. Friendly office staff.
By: Sister Rachel Kiefer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing a review with us! We're so happy you've chosen to make Whispering Cedars your home for so long, we appreciate you!

Posted On: 5/9/2019

Lived here for 13 years. I am happy here...

Lived here for 13 years. I am happy here...
By: Jose Vega-Ibarra     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, we're so happy you've chosen us for your home for 13 years!

Posted On: 5/8/2019

Everything is great here!!!! Maintenance good

Everything is great here!!!! Maintenance good
By: Tirath Singh     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Tirath!

Posted On: 5/8/2019

Nice apartment

Comfortable ,friendly staffs , quiet neighborhood, quick maintenance service, informative office managers. I would greatly recommend this place to my friends. Thank you so much.
By: Amarsuvd Misha -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Amarsuvd! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home :)

Posted On: 5/7/2019

Lived here since 2012, love my apartment home

Lived here since 2012, love my apartment home and neighborhood. Like how the grounds kept up, clean.
By: Richard Whaley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Richard! We love that you're still enjoying your home :)

Posted On: 5/6/2019

Whispering Cedars

Place is great but some neighbors are not respectful.
By: David Mills     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi David, Thank you for the feedback! We always want to hear how we may improve your experience, we appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review!

Posted On: 5/6/2019

Stayed here for 5 years already.

Stayed here for 5 years already.
By: Haddy Bittaye     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and being such a great resident, Haddy!

Posted On: 5/6/2019

I think the complex is friendly and safe

I think the complex is friendly and safe
By: Nanette Matland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 1/16/2019

Perfect for what I need

This apartment is in the most convenient place for me. Less than a mile away from my job and my college. Walking distance to many convenient stores. The office staff is amazing, and always super helpful. It's a very secure complex, and they hold their tenants accountable, which is awesome because it makes life easier for everyone.
By: Sydney Kies     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 1/4/2019

I LOVE IT Staff is wonderful

Jacob has been so great and professional. He's always helped me when I needed it and went above and beyond. He has a really great way about him, along with the other staff. I would highly recommend anybody that is looking for an apartment to come tour with him because he is so personable and will be honest about what they have and can provide for you. He has truly went above and beyond my expectations. He even waited with me as I waited for my taxi to arrive.
By: Norelle Bianchi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 12/28/2018

Excellent location and it feels like a community

My girlfriend and I love the ample kitchen cabinet and closet storage space. The fact that it is a gated community is awesome and we can't get enough of the indoor pool and hot tub.
By: Jacob Oldham -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 10/1/2018

Its ok

That its inexpensive
By: Samantha Aguilar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 9/13/2018

A great place to live

There are a lot of great amenities and the staff is always helpful. I really like the parking and the apartments are very well maintained. If there is an issue, or something breaks, the staff are so quick to fix it I also love the proximity and how close we are to 99, where most of the grocery stores and shops reside. I also like the community itself. The people that live here are quiet and they are courteous.
By: Ramon Soria     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 7/4/2018

Good

Good place to live if you have kids, well maintenance
By: Alonzo Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 7/2/2018

okay

if you want
By: Robert Brumbaugh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 4/19/2018

Love it People are nice, management is great

I would refer them in a second. I have lived several places this one is the best
By: Jenny Mcgaughey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 12/27/2017

It's an older building. it is what it is

Although it was remodeled with new appliances and double layered insulated windows and doors, the walls inside are cold indicating not so up to date wall insulation. And with a corner unit, we have that entire side wall that's exposed to the cold. So, the heater does tend to trip in more often. Waiting to see what the gas bill will be next month. Hopefully, not so high. So far, everything else has been good.
By: Martin Chung     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 10/20/2017

Nice complex

great area for college kids
By: Karla Olsan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Nanette! We're so happy to hear you feel safe and have chatted with your friendly neighbors!

Posted On: 7/11/2017

Whispering Cedars

Their online payment system could be more useful.
By: Anthony Robbinson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Anthony, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! We will pass the items you noted along for improvement. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2017

A place I can call home

It's great living here. It's pretty quiet, of course there are the regular noises you'd hear anywhere but it's not worse than normal. The staff is very polite and professional and competent. One thing I am not truly a fan of is the apartment lay out around the office. It makes carrying groceries and or furniture to my apartment a bit difficult. Also, there is no air conditioning in the apartments so it gets a bit hot however if you have fans to circulate your air it's bareable.
By: Nicole Stucky     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nicole! We love hearing that the Whispering Cedars community is a place you can call home - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/24/2017

it's good around the communities living.

It's a good staff managing and services,and convenience to the communities surround.
By: Bouavanh Norasinh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bouavanh, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Whispering Cedars. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Understanding Luda

Kid friendly
By: Bridget Mwendar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bridget, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Whispering Cedars community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Okay

It's good.
By: Jephthah Owusu     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Residential, Affordable, Quite and lovely

I like this place. It's been 4 months here now but feels more. Management is awesome, they listen to you patiently and try their best to solve any issues. Maintenance is also fast and friendly. I am sure i'ld like to stay here for long. Cons 1. Less lighting in parking area. It's a big parking lot in the center of community. They have fixed lights on the top of surrounding buildings but some areas are very dark. It's really scary during rain which is almost 10 months in Seattle . 2. No security camera. It impacts mainly at the entry gate where people wait for residents' car to open gate and take a free pass in. Rest everything is peaceful and fine.
By: Mitali Vyas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/30/2017

Good for sure

I would love invite my friend if they about to change their live
By: Phu Huynh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/28/2017

convenience of transportation and stores

Convenience of transportation and stores
By: Sung Jae Lee     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/24/2017

Decent place to live

I have lived at Whispering Cedars for about 3 years. It has been a decent place to live. Apartment was better than most others I looked at when I was out looking. However, you can hear just about everything the neighbors say and do, also smell what they are making for dinner. Many other residents are college students from EDCC.
By: Brian Rogers     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/20/2017

two year tenant

Appreciate efforts to keep clean and liveable with so many tenants. Also appreciate the proactive manner in which tenant concerns are addressed. Have been happily surprised updates to parking spaces available, additional lighting
By: Katherine Melloy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/30/2017

A nice choice

This apartment is so good
By: Dongyang Chen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jephthah, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/7/2016

comfortable place, i like my apartment

Comfortable place, I like my apartment. I referred several of my friends here as well.
By: Shuo Li     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shuo,Great to hear that you are comfortable in your home and able to be close to your friends as well. Thank you for posting and choosing to make your home at a Weidner community.Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/15/2016

Gilded Beauty

This community looks great at first glance but the longer you stay or the more you keep looking the worse it starts to get. First off, we loved the gated entry when someone hadn't broken the mechanism to the facility and the fact that unauthorized vehicles would be towed when they bothered to enforce it . The grounds are well kept and vibrantly colored while the apartment has new, name brand appliances and fresh cabinetry. Halfway through our residency the laundry facility was updated for the 21st century and they moved away from coin-op to credit card, which made life way more easy. When we first moved in we unexpectedly needed to move in a few days earlier than planned and they were very accommodating to our needs. It was a great experience The first sign of a problem came with a foul, urine like smell that came from one corner of the family room near the kitchen. At the time we did not have a pet so we were having difficulty pinpointing the location of the smell. We figured out that the carpet had been sullied by a prior tenant and the apartment sent in a cleaner to run through it again. This did not solve the problem. They came out again to clean it and this did not solve the problem. We decided to just deal with it and not put furniture there because the smell would get on anything we put there. The next problem we had was a mold problem. We noticed this after showering in the main bathroom for a few weeks and the white fuzz that would appear on the wall. We were able to isolate the issue to a leak that seemed to be coming out of the wall. Water would actually visibly seep from the cracks in the wall when we would shower. Maintenance came by and wiped off the wall with a bleach solution and told us to be careful when opening the shower door because that's where the water came from. So we were careful and the mold came back because there was a LEAK in the WALL.
By: Justin Sadow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Justin,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing from you. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents and I would like to extend on my apologies for any frustration that you may have experienced during your time at Whispering Cedars Apartment Homes. I did take the time to look into the items mentioned and a carpet cleaning is a standard charge that applies for all of our apartment homes and is listed out in the signed lease agreement. The cleaning charges are valid as the fridge needed to be wiped down further, the dishwasher needed additional cleaning, tracks on the slider needed additional attention and an on-site team member did walk the apartment with you twice that day to let you know what needed additional attention. We take pictures as well after move outs to support cleaning charges of this nature which can be provided to you along with a visual for the nail holes that were still present if need be. Please feel free to connect at [email protected] if you have any additional questions regarding your move out.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

no adult supervision for children

kids are not supervised by an adult and leave trash and toys laying all over the place, I have even seen unsupervised children in the pool area, one was as young as three with no parent in view.
By: Peter Dickson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Peter,Thank you for posting along with your recommendation. I can be sure to connect with the on-site team so that we can remind residents to review page 11 of the Resident Handbook which covers supervision of children. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at Whispering Cedars Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Apartment Homes"

Posted On: 4/21/2016

Great,quite location,nice people around

Great,quite location,nice people around
By: Nadezda Kryukova     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Nadezda,I appreciate hearing from you and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the location!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/1/2016

I am enjoying my living here

I have been living here since 2012 and I love everything about this community.
By: Mariyka Ilieva     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Mariyka, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 3/1/2016

I like that property is very clean and quiet.

I like that property is very clean and quiet. Very happy with office personal. Like that the gates are closing at night.
By: Ruslana Ponich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ruslana, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 2/2/2016

I like how fast the maintenance people come in and fix

It's good
By: Xinyi Yang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Xynyi, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

It's an amazing place to live at

The complex is really nice because of the two outdoor swimming pools conveniently on each side of the complex and the security gates add a touch of safety as well. The office staff and maintenance crew are super nice and friendly All the updates that was done is simply beautiful and worth the rent
By: Christina Obrien     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Christina, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

I find everything excellent except parking.

It is very well kept up and very quiet. The management are very professional and quick to respond to our needs. The only weakness is the parking if you come in late at night. There never seems to be enough.
By: Bill Hayes     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Bill, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We will also make a note about the parking issue you mentioned."

Posted On: 7/1/2015

great people very helpfull

nice place to live great location
By: Colleen Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Colleen, thanks for the 5 star review. I am so glad to hear that you are enjoying the community. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/29/2015

i think its a wonderful and place beautiful

it was a wonderful experience living in whispering cedars really friendly community nice and prompt maintenance service and professional office personnel all in all it was a wonderful experience nice out door pool ,beautiful interior ,as well as the indoor spa and nice indoor gym.
By: Jordan Ezika     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jordan,I am so happy to hear that you are having a wonderful experience and enjoying the amenities and your community. Welcome Home!Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/24/2015

Very quiet, relaxed and friendly environment

Living at Whispering Cedars Apartments Homes was a great experience. They have a fun pool, hot tub and exercise area. The rooms were held to a pretty high standard and were very spacious.
By: Derek Svanevik     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Derek,Great to hear that you had a great experience residing with us and were able to enjoy the onsite amenities in a relaxed and friendly environment.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/19/2015

Apartment is very spacious, remodeled.

I like live in Whispering Cedars, It is very nice community. Management is great with us.
By: Barghash Alshammari     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Barghash,Thanks for taking the time to post and for providing some feedback regarding your community. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and that the management team has provided a comfortable and helpful environment. Take care,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/3/2015

Apartments is very good, I like living here

Its good, I like it
By: Abdulwahab Al Hamoud     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thanks Abdulwahab for the positive feedback. I will be sure to share with the team your kind words. Thanks!"

Posted On: 3/2/2015

I like inside my apartment.

I like inside my apartment.
By: Dejene Roba     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Dejene, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 2/1/2015

We really enjoy living here

Staff are friendly and respond quickly to maintenance requests. They have recently remodeled a lot of the apartments, and the new kitchens are my favorite feature. The area is nice and close to everything we need.
By: Emily Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Emily, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your kind words. I have to agree with you, the Whispering Cedars Team are friendly and maintenance is very quick and efficient. I will be sure you pass your kind words along to the team. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 10/31/2014

I like everything about my apartment.

I like everything about my apartment.
By: Venina Tinabai     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Venina, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I am so glad to hear that you like everything about your apartment. I will be sure to let the team know. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 10/23/2014

Good and save place

The staffs are always nice and easy to talk to.
By: Kumba Jallow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Venina, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I am so glad to hear that you like everything about your apartment. I will be sure to let the team know. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 10/1/2014

I am liking the new look of whispering cedars :)

Loving it.
By: Veena Aigantpur Raghavendra     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Veena, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad you are "LOVING It" at Whispering Cedars. Thank you for your kind words. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 9/30/2014

Like everything about my apartment.

I like everything in my new apartments.
By: Jorge A Bautista     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Jorge, this is Wendee from Customer Service. We are glad to hear that you like everything about your new apartment home. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 9/10/2014

I like the management and size of my apartment the most.

The manager and her assistant were simply great! Very proffesional but warm and friendly. Also they really worked with my son and I to make everything work out. These are among the very best I have worked with in the last 40 years.
By: Charles Hoffman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Charles, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to let the team know. Regards, Wendee"

Posted On: 8/1/2014

I have lots of my friends live here, we love our apartment.

I love my apartment, its nicely remodeled. Great apartments to live at, nice & quiet. Staff is great.
By: Jose Valadez Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jose, this is Wendee from customer service. Glad to hear you like your home and I agree the staff is GREAT!"

Posted On: 7/29/2014

Nice and safe place to live in with friendly female staff.

Have to deal with noise and construction for over a year plus.
By: Samba Baldeh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Samba, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 7/2/2014

Kind of noisy, and the people always smoke

It should have Non- smoking area and smoking-area, if your company can seperate the people who smoke, that would be great. Also, some people are really noisy while over 11.00pm, especially the mid-east people!
By: Yam Ka Kit     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Yam Ka Kit, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 7/1/2014

Everything is great here...

This is my 3rd year at Whispering Cedars. Everything is very nice, clean. Everyone is very cooperative, maintanance requests done timely.
By: Marcella Gross     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jeffery, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/3/2014

Parking is convenient and gated.

The location is very convenient for commuting via I-05 and I-405. Maintenece is helpful and Office Staff is always professional.
By: Domingo Pulido Barajas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Domingo, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 6/2/2014

Good location, close to school

I like my newly remodel apartment.
By: Yuanyuan Chen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Yuanyuan, this is Wendee from customer service. We are so glad to hear that you like your home. Thank you for the kind words. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/2/2014

Nice place to live, secured.

I like this apartment, very nice for family and we feel secured.
By: Mohammad Daud     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mohammad, this is Wendee from customer service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/2/2014

I have lived here for 18 years.

I loved living here, the office manager Luda is so caring, loving, and will go out of her way to make your living experience the best you've had or will experience while living here at Whispering Cedar's Apartments... Luda, I love you and will mis you!
By: Darlarae Osborn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Darlarae, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 6/2/2014

Very great community to live at!

Very friendly staff and maintanance guys, always responding fast. This have been my home for several years now and hoping for more years to come.
By: Mykola Zhurakovskyy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mykola, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 5/30/2014

Everyone was really friendly, nice community.

Everyone was really friendly, nice community.
By: Ross Lake     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ross, this is Wendee from customer service. Thanks for the kind words. I will be sure and pass them along. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 5/2/2014

I like our apartment size.

Its very convinient location.
By: Chanyoo Kim     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Chanyoo, This is Wendee from Customer Service! I am so SUPER glad to hear you like your apartment. I will be sure to let the office know of your kind words. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 5/2/2014

My apartment has everything I want

My apartment has everything I want, very spacious and comfortable.
By: Taame Beyene     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Taame, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 5/1/2014

Office and Maintenance staff is awesome!

I have been returning to live here for the past few years, when I come back to United States.
By: Lyudmila Lebedeva     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lyudmila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 4/1/2014

Nice apartments

It's liveable, can hear upstairs neighbors and side neighbors too well
By: Courtney Mcintosh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Courtney, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars