TEXT US

Reviews for Heritage Hills

Posted On: 9/14/2017

NEW TENANT REVIEW

This community is fantastic. It's beautiful. Maintained. The staff are so nice and friendly and remember names. Love that personal experience. The only thing is that the hot tub doesn't work...other than that...keep it up.
By: John Freeze     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello John, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Heritage Hill community and we appreciate your choice to call this your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/14/2017

Enjoyed living here. Lexy is great

The building is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and nice. Lexy is great she helped me a lot when my life was feeling like it was in a whirlwind. She is very kind and has a great personality for dealing with the public. Apartments are very nice . Parking can be challenging but it's pretty much that way anywhere. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and if I didn't have to move I would still be there.
By: Tania Cain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tania, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Heritage Hill community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/13/2017

Decent Dwelling

Overall I've had a great experience. Turnover in apartment manager seems high 3 managers in one year . However, transition between management has been smooth. Guest parking is minimal unfortunately, but I have seen worse. The main complaint is noise, Quiet Time could be more strictly enforced. I've woken up around midnight on weekdays, to neighbors' loud tv music and blender blasting. For the most part, HH is a well maintained place of residence.
By: Anissa Diolata     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Anissa, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 1/19/2017

It's decent.

Pretty modern. Not affordable for minimum wage earners. Online amenities say there's a jacuzzi but it's not available. If you are living with another person, who also has a car, and you two have a studio or 1 bedroom, that means you only get one assigned parking.
By: Aaron Koke     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback your residency with us. My apologies for any frustration regarding parking or the hot tub. You are correct that we do have a limit on the number of cars that can be parked on the property per the unit type and unfortunately the hot tub is indeed closed until further notice. I know that your on-site team is happy to help so if you do have any questions regarding these items or any other issues, please do not hesitate to reach out to them at 425.271.4768 or via email at [email protected] Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/12/2016

Its Ok,

Cramped but quiet. Rental price are high compared to other properties in the area but for some its worth it I guess.. Don't expect compassion this is a corporate machine but this is a business so...
By: Andrew Price     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Andrew, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online. I am so sorry if you have had an experience that was anything less than courteous and professional. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with us in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/12/2016

Great Apartments

The apartments are beautiful. I love the appliances and looks of my new apartment. The staff is over the top. They are so helpful. and always a smile when they see you. They make you feel like friends and know you by your name . The staff is one of the things that make this place so awesome. My only complaint is the parking . Being handicap it makes it much harder as I cannot park in most of the smaller spots to get in and out of my car with .
By: Susan Ponsler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Susan, Great to hear from you and to know that you are loving the view and appliances in your home! We think the staff at Heritage Hills is pretty super as well and I will bee sure to let them know of your positive accolades:) Thank you for your feedback along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner Community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/11/2016

Great Property - Living experience to date.

Awesome living experience to date. Great units as well as the design. Neighbors upstairs walk a little to hard, but such is life
By: William Canada     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello William, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing of your positive experience with us here at Heritage Hill. Please do keep the on-site team in the loop if you are in need of any assistance with noise issues as thy are happy to assist. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/9/2016

I love it

I moved from a large home in Virginia and thought it would be difficult to adjust to apartment living, and spent a lot of time researching prior to picking Heritage Hills. I made a good choice Overview There are 2 buildings-- the new and the classic'. There are pros and cons to each. I live in the old building, and prefer it because the balconies are larger, it is less expensive, and I like the remodeled and modern features in the units new kitchen baths, carpets, etc. The downside is the exterior of the building and the interior hallways are worn, but I understand those are being upgraded, and I'm ok with that trade-off. Advantage of the new building is that the whole building is new newer building infrastructure too , and there is garage parking. I have lived here about 6 weeks. Things I particularly like - It is clean, modern, and airy inside my apartment. Quite pretty actually. - There is tons of natural light, and both bedrooms and the living room have sliding glass doors that open to the balcony...unheard of in an apartment and I love it - The controlled access...I feel safe. - The location's greatfar enough aside not to have traffic city noise, but everything is within a 5 mile radius. - The rooftop garden is nice. I see people playing with dogs up there, or cooling down after a workout, or just enjoying the view. It's pleasant up there. - I have a little view from my balcony with lovely sunsets, and also a view of the rooftop garden. - I have an access to my apartment that doesn't require stairs. - SO SO pet friendly - Grounds are well kept and pretty. - Amenities pool, gym are in the new building, but all residents are free to use them. There is also a BBQ area. -Water, sewer, trash bills are shared based on occupancy and bundled into rent payments. I find that convenient, and the payments are reasonable. -Email communication from staff for received packages, community events, or other notices are prompt and friendly. The resident website to pay rent or report maintenance is easy to use. - Most importantly The people staff and residents are friendly and warm, and it feels like a community. The staff both managers and maintenance are responsive, engaged, personable, and helpful. I just can't overstate how wonderful this is, it's truly delightful and the best thing of all about living here. Things that could be improved -Exterior appearance of the older building. -The climate control is wall mounted AC and heaters, which are ok now, but unsure how they'd be if it were very hot or cold out. -Garbage disposals seem a small investment and would be a welcome amenity. -The second bedroom has a weird entrance with according doors to the living room, in addition to the door and sliding glass door. I'd have drywalled that up to give the room more wall space and privacy, but we've gotten used to it, not a showstopper, and workable. -I like my apartment view, but some look right at the opposing building only. Personally I wouldn't want thatI think as with everywhere, which apartment matters. -There is a con to the security of the controlled accesshard to get stuff in and out with a long internal hallway. -There is only one assigned parking space per unit and towing is strictly enforced. That said, we have not had a problem finding unassigned parking for our second car at a reasonable distance. Overall I am very, very, very pleased I have no reservations, love living here, and highly recommend. What a great community
By: Tracy Carroll     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated along with your choice to make your home here with us at Heritage Hill Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/21/2016

Beautiful unit but they need to add more visitors parking

I enjoy my stay at Heritage Hill a lot but there are stuff things I didn't like too. When we first move in, it was very unorganized. They went thru so many staff and communication was very poor. We live in the newer building so visitors parking is super far up on the hill and there isn't a spot for drop-off which isn't convenient for people for don't park in the garage. The only thing I really like about the apartment is that the building is new and I love my high ceilings unit. And the fitness center is very convenient.
By: Yian Saetern     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

Staff is Professional and Friendly

Staff is professional, friendly, fair and cares to help
By: Patricia (Patti) Delaney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/30/2016

great place to live

We love the newly renovated apartments.If your looking for a nice quiet place to live, this is it.
By: Delton Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/30/2016

Great Place to Live

Parking isn't great. But I feel safe here and love the staff. Hence me living here for 6 years
By: Marissa Garrett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/22/2016

Satisfied Resident

Awesome property We live in the brand new building and have nothing but great things to say about living here. Anytime there is a concern it is addressed in a prompt manner. The office staff Sandra and Lee-Lee are great and are aways quick to welcome you home if you pass through the office. Joe, the maintenance guy is awesome and always has a smile on his face. The property grounds are well kept and the landscaping makes you want to be outdoors. The property is pet friendly and residents are prompt to pick up after their animals. The rooftop deck is great and offers amazing views of downtown and the mountain range. There is garage parking for the new building residents and it is closely monitored which is a nice incentive knowing you will always have a parking spot available in 1 of the 2 garages. Overall, I think it is clear that I would recommend this property to anyone interested in the area and the community.
By: Ashley Greer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/17/2016

Amazing, Love it, thank you

Hello, I just want to say how amazing Sandra has been in helping us with our new apartment. We are very happy with our new place to live. It's big, clean, new, great appliances, and everything is in tip top shape. The pool and gym facilities are small but they are exactly what we need. But what we love the most is all the natural lighting, great design My only ASK is to have an enclosed dog park on site because I know that there are a lot of dogs at Heritage Hills. Most of us work 9-5 jobs and having an enclosed dog park to let our furry friends get their energy out, would be a huge asset to the building and great help for all tenants. It would would probably make me want to stay here longer because it would help my lifestyle in a great way.
By: Bret Retallick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/7/2016

Its ok, really nice interior, but parking sucks

When we came to look at the property we were told we could have two spots in the parking garage. That was the only reason we wanted to move here since parking at our previous apartment sucked. We were not informed of the parking situation that allows only one spot per apartment until we moved in and after we signed our lease. Normally it wouldn't be a big deal but guest parking is far away and the whole point of being lied to sucked.
By: Danielle Hedlund     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/3/2016

I really love my unit, the complex both of them, overall love the location and everything about this community.

The most wonderful, I've lived out of all of apts rentals I've lived. I hope I can continue to live at Heritage Hills once my lease us up. The only dislike I can hear my neighbor above but it comes with territory, and the heating insulation is not the best. Otherwise I'm a happy renter
By: Vernida Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/26/2016

Great Community

Great Community to be apart of, and the staff is very professional.
By: Diane Raeder     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Yian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/31/2016

Nice Apt.

Very nice and quite place. Well kept, staff very professional.Still under construction hoping pool area is open soon,looks like a nice area to relax.
By: Gerald Hochstadt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Gerald, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/18/2015

love it here

apartments are really nice and roomy - best place I have lived and the onsite staff is there when it counts - when you really need them - Thank you
By: Carrie Schuman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Carrie, thank so much for your review. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to let the office know of your review. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/22/2014

cheap living, get what you pay for.

Noise: THE WORST PART was the fact that our room was blesses with the view of the construction of the new building just outside. mornings at around 7-8 AM would consistently be bombarded with the noises of hammers pounding and engines of large equipment. The above floor neighbors making consistent noise (probably due to horrid sound insulation, not due to tenant s inconsiderate behavior.) Yelling coming from... somewhere outside to and from other tenants sounding like some sort of domestic dispute. can hear everything going on in hallway, wouldnt be an issue if people would attempt to be quiet in the middle of the night. (indoor access probably makes this worse than it should be too) the apartment itself: old and slightly broken stovetop/oven makes cooking anything due to either burning or not having a stable surface. the overall smell of the apartment is rather... musky? almost a moldy smell probably due to the leak that occurred from the upper floor apartment. in terms of security, i guess it could be worse, but the sliding doors/windows not having their own locking mechanisms other than a ramshackle bar to pivot down and block the opening feels unsecured. amenities: having no amenities like a pool/weight room and the like is no bother to me as i probably wouldnt use them. Parking seems almost slightly chaotic in the sense that there seems to be little to no enforcement on reserved spots along with having almost no space for it whatsoever. Management, despite being cheerful and remembering quite a bit about myself and my roommates is almost NEVER available or in office when needed to be contacted (leaving a contact message on the website for the current issue in question has yet to receive any response). Maintenance requests go unanswered for a week before being dealt with later than claimed. OVERALL i would never recommend anyone to live in the current heritage hill building. with indoor apartment access and an overall dirty feel with inconsistent service, i feel like i over payed for my rent by quite a bit.
By: Jon Dubois     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Carrie, thank so much for your review. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to let the office know of your review. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/13/2014

Love office staff! Maitnence/old appliances frustrating to deal with

I love my apartment huge space, love office staff. Just frustrating I pay for maintenance who never fixes my issues after two years of living here.
By: Brittany Oyer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brittany, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Posted On: 1/8/2014

Amazing Community Director

Convenient, affordable, quiet, secure. Love the grounds,and how convenient it is to everything! And the personal attention that the entire staff gives if and when you have a concern...AMAZING!!
By: Matt Macias     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brittany, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars