TEXT US

Reviews for Regency Woods

Posted On: 7/16/2019

I absolutely love living at Regency Woods!

Peaceful quiet community! Staff and the maintenance team are awesome!
By: Felicia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Felicia, thank you for the 5-star rating and feedback! We love hearing how awesome the team is. :-)

Posted On: 7/14/2017

A warm welcome to washington

We rented for 9 months and had a great experience
By: Eric Tatham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Eric! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Regency Woods community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/30/2017

I am having a fairly good time here.

Greenery, more trees, friendly staff and relatively better parking are plus points. On the other hand, we are a little concerned with the noise around the block, since some residents play music loud and almost every-night. It is not super bad but definitely something that needs the attention of the staff if it continues to happen frequently.
By: Raminder Singh Bakhshi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Raminder, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Regency Woods community. We appreciate the positive rating along with your concerns. If you see that the noise continues, please feel free to contact our our on-site staff, they will be happy to do their best with getting this problem fixed. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/30/2017

pleasant environment

its a friendly community that does well bringing all residents together by hosting several fun activities .
By: Chandler Ragan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Chandler, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Regency Woods community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2017

Very Nice

That it's clean and well kept and the staff are great
By: Lisa Childs     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lisa, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to know you are having a positive experience at the Regency Woods community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Comfortable Community

This apartment community is a comfortable place to live. Love living around trees and having lots of grassy area around us. Maintenance staff is also very quick on fixing anything.
By: Machaela Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Machaela, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Regency Woods community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/4/2017

Nice Property

A good place to live.
By: Laura Alexander     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Laura, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 3/6/2017

Living in Regency Woods - Renton

Not too bad. Great staff. Thin walls.
By: Lyn Yancha     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lyn, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 12/13/2016

Great Property

This is a great property for the price tag
By: Sarah Gilbert     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Sarah, We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you feel your home is a good value. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at the Regency Woods Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2016

Beautiful apts.

Overall, these apts are really nice. The kitchen and the lighting is also nice. The only problem are my neighbors that leave trash outside their door
By: Alejandro Mendieta     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Alejandro, Thanks for posting and providing feedback of your apartment home I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Regency Woods community. I will be sure to pass your review along to the on-site team:) Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/1/2016

The staff is really nice and welcoming.

This is my first time living in an apartment and I really enjoy it. The location is awesome, close to everything yet private. The Regency Woods staff is very kind and helpful. They respond right away to maintenance requests or questions I have.
By: Anne Norman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Anne, So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!"

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Clean, Quiet, Safe, Family

For the amount of time I have been here at Regency it has been a great experience.
By: Shelby Tucci     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how you have enjoyed your time at Regency Woods! We value any feedback from residents and will be sure to let the onsite team know about your review. Thanks!"

Posted On: 6/4/2016

Can't park here

they will tow your car without telling you because something messed up in their system and your stored vehicle plate number and info is gone
By: Jon Schenck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how you have enjoyed your time at Regency Woods! We value any feedback from residents and will be sure to let the onsite team know about your review. Thanks!"

Posted On: 5/2/2016

No space.

Parking sucks. There is no closet space... AT ALL.
By: BRENDA DIAZ     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how you have enjoyed your time at Regency Woods! We value any feedback from residents and will be sure to let the onsite team know about your review. Thanks!"

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Clean, quiet apartments and very courteous, professional and responsive staff - highly recommend

Quiet and safe neighborhood with decent amenities and fantastic staff. Would highly recommend living here
By: Corey Lee     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how you have enjoyed your time at Regency Woods! We value any feedback from residents and will be sure to let the onsite team know about your review. Thanks!"

Posted On: 4/22/2016

Nice and quiet

Its located in a nice and Quiet area of Renton. Sweeping views of the Renton and beyond.
By: Canning Hunger, Inc.     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how you have enjoyed your time at Regency Woods! We value any feedback from residents and will be sure to let the onsite team know about your review. Thanks!"

Posted On: 3/11/2016

A lovely, well-maintained and wonderfully managed apartment complex.

We have been living at Regency Woods since October, 2014, Our time here has been very pleasant. The apartment complex is very quiet - for the most part, the people living here are well-mannered, polite, and courteous in regards to living in close proximity to their neighbors. One of the best features of this complex is the outstanding grounds maintenance - this complex is kept up extremely well. The landscaping, parking lots, and all building exteriors are scrupulously maintained. There are plenty of security lights around the complex, which has quite a lot of trees and can be spooky at night. We have had only very minor maintenance issues and every single one has been handled quickly and professionally. The front office staff seems to change quite a bit, but every single person we have dealt with has been excellent. Overall, the aspects that matter to me when living in an apartment are very well met in this complex and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new place to live.
By: William Baker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear William, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 3/8/2016

Nice inside

Not a fan of the changes made after new company took over and all the stuff I was told upon my move in now became 10 day issues to me when I see so many others with items I was given a 10 day for....not happy
By: Marie Contreras-Matas     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marie, We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement or clarification, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/28/2016

Nice but needs improvement

I like my building's setup in that there is only 4 apartments in our unit. I do think that there could be more landscaping in our area, theres just bark chips. The parking situation would have to be one of the biggest negatives of the community. People leave their cars parked in available stalled indefinitely. It's a big inconvenience to have to look for parking throughout the community. We can also hear our upstairs neighbors way too clearly. Our floors creak a lot too, which is very annoying.
By: Ashley Shiroma     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marie, We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement or clarification, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/16/2016

it works

I think its a nice community, great area, and updated units. parking can suck and I can hear the unit below and next to mine.
By: Joshua Konzal     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marie, We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement or clarification, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/3/2016

Private and peaceful love living here

Customer service here is amazing Every time I walk in the office I'm greeted with a smile and have had a great experience with each staff member They were even so kind as to help me jump my car when it unexpectedly died before I had somewhere important to be SO great of them My neighbors are relatively quite. Besides the fact that I can hear them walking above me which is expected I really cant complain My only request is that more parking spaces be made for guests.
By: Kayla Beltran     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marie, We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement or clarification, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/31/2015

Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Regency Woods Apartment Homes

It's a great community, always kept up and clean. Felt safe and secure. Management and staff are excellent I'd definitely refer friends and family.
By: Renea Echeverria     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Renea, Thank for the feedback. We love to hear from our residents. It is nice to know that you and your family were pleased while living at the community. I will be sure to share the review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/20/2015

It is a decent place to live

All in all it is a nice place to live. I would definitely recommend the top floor. My first upstairs neighbors were not bad at all. You could still hear them but no more than you would expect in an apartment but then when I got new upstairs neighbors it was quite noisey. Just something to be aware of. All of the staff have been great and it has never taken long to have something fixed buy maintenance.
By: Ben Blum     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ben, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am glad to know that overall you had a decent experience. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/13/2015

Acceptable

I have major concerns about how tenant mail delivered to the leasing office is handled.
By: Kyle Tofflemire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ben, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am glad to know that overall you had a decent experience. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/11/2015

Conveniently located, Nicely upgraded, Leasing staff are always pleasant

I have lived her for almost 2 years with no major complaints. Maintenance is very prompt when a work order is submitted. Compared to most apartments in the Renton area i wouldn't want to live anywhere else
By: Tinisha Ferguson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Tinisha, Thanks so much for your feedback. We are glad you are enjoying the community. I will pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/7/2015

Poor and below standard

Living here has being poor and unpalatable experience. Most of the people at the front office give poor customer service and the management in general is worst at best. Also, my apartment is not safe due to some complain around about stealing. Overall, I will never recommend this place to anyone. A lot of things above need to change.
By: Isaac Obune     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Isaac, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I have been in touch with the Community Director. He let me know of the concerns the two of you have spoken about regarding your account. If you would like to contact me directly to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 12/4/2015

Cute Apartments Duncan is AWESOME

I love living here I've never had an issue with any of my neighbors, and my dogs love the staff. I love how updated my apartment is and the move-in was very smooth. The staff at Regency are wonderful
By: Georgia-Lee Ratcliff (emp)     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Isaac, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I have been in touch with the Community Director. He let me know of the concerns the two of you have spoken about regarding your account. If you would like to contact me directly to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 12/4/2015

Decent

It's pricier than it should be. The walls are so thin that you can hear the neighbors at all hours of the day and night. There are constant alerts of burglary. The neighborhood is fairly safe.
By: Amelia Jones     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Isaac, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I have been in touch with the Community Director. He let me know of the concerns the two of you have spoken about regarding your account. If you would like to contact me directly to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Not the best, not the worst

Parking is a nightmare, besides your one assigned spot, if you get lucky and snag a second open spot you cannot ever move your car or you'll never get a spot again. With the exception of our downstairs neighbor blasting their music, we never hear our neighbors, so that's a plus. For the first couple months we actually wondered if we even had neighbors, it was that quiet. The grounds are maintained well, my only gripe is when they pressure washed the roof we came home to mud and debris all over our front door and porch. Would've been nice if they would've cleaned that up. Construction is ok, the microwave vent cover constantly falls off, the glue they use to fix it seems to melt when the microwave is run. The paint touch up between renters could be done much better. Very hard to keep it warm in the apartment without the heater constantly on. Layout is very small for the price we pay. Maintenance has been timely, except when we first moved in we told them about a bees nest that was in our neighbors porch roof, and they took about 3 weeks to finally come and spray clean it out. No complaints about the staff, they've always been polite. Overall, this is definitely not a bad place to live, but it is very expensive for the size of the apartment. Also, there have been numerous notices of auto and home break-ins, we got two after only living there a couple months. So that isn't reassuring, but that's not the fault of the community, and hey, it is Renton after all. I will say that I feel safe here. But as far as renewing our lease, I think we will look elsewhere for something with more space and better heat retention in the winter.
By: Osmar Esquivel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Isaac, Thank you for your feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I have been in touch with the Community Director. He let me know of the concerns the two of you have spoken about regarding your account. If you would like to contact me directly to go over your concerns please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Forest-like property in the city

The property is good and seemingly well maintained by the grounds keepers and maintenance. The buildings are older and for sure the insulation sucks like every other building in Seattle area. The staff are professional, hard to keep track who actually works at this property and the follow up is bad. I have had a power issue since I have moved in and it still is unresolved. Beyond that it is generally peaceful. There is not patrol during the day as the website states on days I am home I have never seen them unless there was an issue . Also break-ins have occurred in the past year. Which you will get any where especially with an open community.
By: Bryan Kendrick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2015

It's nice and good location

It is nice. I like the kitchen. I wished there was a storage as well. Also one or two breakin in car but the apartment said they have increased security. Overall I like living here coz it's convenient. Jorge the maintenance guy is awesome. Just rent is little high compared to brand new Apts around it.
By: Arjun Bajracharya     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/28/2015

Apartment is beautiful

Its a nice place to live, clean, not noisy. I wish there was more open parking space for guest.
By: Olayinka Ola     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/28/2015

Clean and well kept. Need more parking.

Its a nice place, especially for the price. While it is not insulated from the outside as well as other places, it is a nice property and has up to date appliances. In apartment washer dryer are a huge plus
By: Thor Tangvald     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/27/2015

Just OK

The office staff seem friendly but not overly helpful. Maintenance, I have been pleased with but the apartment has had multiple problems including a flood and sinks backing up. I really don't enjoy others dirty water in my house that I get to clean. Parking has not been too bad of an issue, but I do have a garage the one bright spot of living here.
By: Elizabeth Mashburn     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/26/2015

A nice place to live

Peaceful and Quiet...
By: Mick Jenkins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Bryan, thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2015

I love my home

This is a wonderful place to live, the area is close to everything that I need, and the leasing staff are great, very responsive.
By: Jack Bratton     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jack, Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to pass this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/17/2015

Apartments are good to stay.

Apartments are good to stay. All looks good, people are good. What I see is number of Pets are higher than Kids and be cautious always, Sometime they jump and get you scared. if you have kids with you be more cautious. Its obvious since People have pets they don't pickup pets potty and you will find they potty when you go for morning or evening walk. Rest should be ok.
By: Pradeep Bhattarai     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Pradeep, thank you for the 4 star review and kind words. We agree with you regarding the people with pets. The team does walk through the property each morning to clean up after those irresponsible residents that don't take the time to clean after their pets. I will be sure to pass your review onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/13/2015

Very nice interior, outside needs work

Some sketchy people here, but overall really like living here. We seem to be up on a hill so a lot of the riff-raff from downtown stay away. Nice inside, needs exterior paint. Grounds are nice.
By: Jennifer Fitzpatrick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review. We love the feedback from our residents. I will be sure to pass along your review to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/13/2014

Disappointed

People seem nice in the complex and the office staff seem nice enough, but I can hear everything my neighbor does above me (going to the bathroom, talking on the phone, having sex...) The craftsmanship of the apartment is poor. Insulation is also very bad, you can feel cold air around windows, the front door, and sliding door.
By: Jaelee Affleck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jaelee, I'm Kristie from Customer Service and I wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to post regarding your experience with us. We do appreciate your patience regarding the noise that can come along with apartment living. In addition, I am also happy to hear that the maintenance team has been into your home and ordered parts to rectify the items listed with a suitable outcome. Kind regards, Kristie"

Posted On: 12/2/2014

Not worth the money/Overrated/Rip Off

Id like my $1250 to pay for sound insulation!!! I will and would Never recommend this place to anyone!!!
By: Manika Tapscott     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Manika, We thank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us. My apologies that you were experiencing some noise issues but I am happy to hear that there has been communication with the site and that we have been able to arrive at a suitable solution. We appreciate your patience and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2014

Not happy at all

Staff is the most incompetent I ve ever experienced!!!!
By: Jennifer Kaeo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jennifer, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I was a bit confused by your review but really glad to hear that you have decided to sign a new lease. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/29/2014

Appealing, Little to No Traffic, Reasonably Priced

Get more for what I receive in comparison to other new or recently remodeled complex in Renton. The apartment is not on a main road, so any traffic is neighbor generated. Office staff is average. Sometimes very responsive, other times services wanes. Maintenance department needs significant improvement. Had small issues that took 1-2 months to fix. Overall decent place to stay.
By: Stephen Ejide     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Stephen, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee"

Posted On: 4/21/2014

Although the apartments are quiet and peaceful, I feel like the fixtures inside the apartment are cheap and not put together that well.

Its quiet and peaceful. Beautiful landscape HOWEVER, it is way too dark outside. More lights while driving in the parking lot would be really helpful and the fixtures inside are cheap and poorly made.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Posted On: 4/9/2014

Poor and unimpressive service

Subpar. Your offices close so early that I never get home in time enough to pick up my mail and then when I ask for it to be delivered, I hardly can reach anybody on the phone and I always feel like it's such a struggle to get people to deliver it. Sometimes they say they will and then they don't. Very annoying.
By: Kalyn Branch     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Iâ??ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars