Reviews

Posted On: 12/16/2021

Great and sexured community

I have been living here since july 2021 and i can say that i feel safe secured. I would like to say thank you to ms. Brianna for being so kind and considerate and easy to talk to.
By: Liezl Toledo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Liezl, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Viewpoint! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Brianna, she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident!

Posted On: 9/30/2021

amazing welcome

first I wish to thank so much Brianna for the worm welcome. she was so patient with me dispite my african accent she was very patient for sure she assisted me alot in filing in the forms the onboarding process was just so easy she even missed her lunch break helping me I appreciate so much. then the follow-up she did with me just made me fall in love with the viewpoint appartment. she took me for a tour and what amazed me is that she trys to keep the facility clean,anything she come across she cleaned up it did not matter if the caretakers are there or not,she picked it up. i thank her and entire team for making this my home away from home.
By: Anne Day     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much, Anne! We're so happy to have you at viewpoint and are excited you feel at home :)

Posted On: 7/24/2020

Thanking Our Staff

The staff is really nice, even during this time of Covid. I really appreciate that they make sure the residents are well taken care of, wether it be with maintenance concerns or emergencies. I look forward to staying here another year.
By: Arvin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arvin. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Viewpoint community. We are so glad to have you as a resident!

Posted On: 7/24/2020

New Apartment Home

I am a current tenant of 2 1/2 months. During Covid-19 my move-in experience was done Virtual and by DocuSign with great communication; from the best staff of Viewpoint apartments. Mackenzie is a Phenomenal Manager who assisted me from the beginning to the end. Also, Tony in Maintenance was very helpful as well. I love my new, cozy and apartment home located in a lovely area with an awesome water view. Viewpoint Staff is Amazing, keep up the good work.
By: Miriam Tunstall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Miriam! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Viewpoint team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Best Regards, LeAnna Bell

Posted On: 7/22/2020

Apartment Experience

I have been living at the Viewpoint Apartments since August 2016. For the past few years, I have enjoyed my experience of living here. In my option, the Viewpoint Apartments are the best housing option in SeaTac, WA. Since living here, I’ve never had a negative experience. Pro: Neighbors keep to themselves. The staff/maintenance are responsive and friendly. The building is clean and the outside is maintained. Con: What I’m about to say is not necessarily a con, but it can be depending on your perspective. Due to the apartment complex being gated, sometimes delivery drivers or anyone trying to access the complex have a challenging time entering (due to not having an access key). While it sounds like a con, to me, I prefer the complex being gated and feeling protected/safe. I can say I have always felt 100% safe, so I don’t mind having to run out to the entrance to let people in.
By: Jessica Velasquez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the five-star feedback! We love to hear about the positive experiences our residents have as a part of our community! We look forward to continuing to provide you with five-star service!

Posted On: 7/18/2020

Convenient Place to Live

Close to shopping, airport, I-5. Excellent maintenance & property staff. Beautiful views, nice secured building.
By: Peggy Balant     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Peggy, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to know you are liking your home with us! Hope to see you around soon!

Posted On: 6/17/2020

Pretty good place!

Not a bad Apt, quiet! Close to Safeway!
By: Matthew Spencer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Matthew! We value your feedback, and kind words. We are so happy to have you as a part of the Viewpoint community!

Posted On: 10/31/2019

Viewpoint is a Lifesaver

I am more than please with the unit I am renting. Almost seems like I live in a hotel room (Studio) but nevertheless I love the unit and property. Right across the street from Safeway (Gas too) and just up the street from the Ihop and last Angle Lake stop for Light Rail. So airport travel will be a breeze. Also a secured parking garage which is a Big Plus! Mackenzie and Tony the staff are great! I cant say no more!
By: New Tenant     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate your feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at Viewpoint. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to Tony! Thanks again! -Mackenzie

Posted On: 10/30/2019

Good Maintenance and Apartment for Location

Considering the location, the Viewpoint Apartments seem very secure and relatively quiet, even though it is next to a highway (you tend to hear a lot of racing on the weekends at night). Any issue I've had with the apartment has been happily worked on with no push back. Minus a few small issues with limited guest parking, I actually really like it here; it's been a great place to call my first apartment. I have seen no pests (ants, roaches, rats, mice), and very few (if any) bugs in the apartment aside from a spider or silverfish every once in a blue moon. I especially appreciate the maintenance servicer, Tony. Tony has been present to fix issues within my apartment on more than one occasion and has done so unflinchingly. He's even helped me jump start my car when I was stuck in the garage. He's noticed things that needed additional work upon coming to fix something that I asked him about, and took care of the additional things he spotted right then and there. I really appreciate the fact that he has been so warm and friendly since my move to the apartments. You can tell he takes a lot of pride in being among the tenants, as well as caring for the units.
By: Terrell K.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Terrell, Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling Viewpoint home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tony! Thanks again! – Mackenzie

Posted On: 10/1/2019

Maintenance Review

Tony with Maintenance is Great. Good Disposition. Positive Attitude. Always quick to respond to Work Orders. Very Knowledgeable. All our Work Orders completed to our Satisfaction. We Love living here. All the Staff is Great. Would recommend 100%.
By: John M     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the recommendation, John! Thanks for recognizing Tony, we think he is pretty great as well!

Posted On: 5/2/2019

Maintenance review

Tony did a great job repairing my washer, the whole process was very fast and convenient. Thanks Tony
By: John Whipple     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi John, thank you so much for your feedback! I'm so glad to hear that Tony did a great job completing your work order. I will be sure to share your kind words with the Viewpoint team. Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/17/2017

Meh

The biggest complaint, the size vs. square footage. Not worth it. Too small. Had to sell my couch because it would not fit in any of the doors of the building, and once we got it in the building, it was too large for the elevator. Second THE NOISE. It's on Pac Highway, therefore you hear EVERYTHING all day and night. I really shot myself in the foot with going with the apartment in the first building facing the street. Perhaps the other apartments are quiet. Also, there are racists in the building with WiFi network n erslayer as a network name. That's scary and intimidating. Staff, is great. grounds are always cleaned, but I wouldn't refer a friend based on noise and rent is too high for how small and compact the apartments are and for the neighborhood. Located next to a 7-11 and sleezy motel. Next, layout is not conducive or functional, not enough practical shelving, drawers, cabinets, etc. This would be a great apartment for a first timer living on their own with no furniture.
By: Malisea Gardner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Malisea, we appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Viewpoint community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/4/2017

Great place to live

It's very quiet, buildings inside and out are kept clean and the staff is great always helpful and willing to help with any problems or questions one might have
By: Piotr Zak     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Piotr, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 1/11/2017

Great property, great value, near public transport, covered parking

Nice place to live. Solid apartment, good value, you have your privacy and cannot hear noise from other neighbors. Covered parking is good and so is the proximity to public transport. Very professional staff and great security too.
By: Juan Doig     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Juan, We appreciate hearing your feedback and value your choice to make your home here with us at the Viewpoint Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/24/2016

Happiness

I,m very happy to live here.
By: Marcus Costa     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Juan, We appreciate hearing your feedback and value your choice to make your home here with us at the Viewpoint Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Yes, I would recommend a friend to come live here..

Yes, I would recommend a friend to come live here..
By: Moammor Hickmon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Juan, We appreciate hearing your feedback and value your choice to make your home here with us at the Viewpoint Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/19/2016

nice place to live

I came here from another complex that I called the ghetto. I have had nothing but good experiences here from move in to having a couple of minor maintenance issues fixed. I work midnight shift and sleep during the day so quiet is important to me and have had no issues with noise. Even when we have had mandatory inspections the management has worked with me and my sleep schedule.
By: Mark Allen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Mark, We're so glad to hear you love your home and we'll be sure the team on site and their managers see your great review, too. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback!"

Posted On: 1/1/2016

L.o.v.e.

I LOVE the convenience of living here. And even more now that the light rail is extending near me. Even though it is near the airport, you don't even notice it. It's clean, quiet and comfortable. I'm glad to call this place my home.
By: Ying Moua     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Ying, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/28/2015

Safe and convenient

When I decided to move to Seattle, I found Viewpoint Apartments on a whim, driving up the road after having left a meeting with another property. I walked in and was greeted by Leo and Lexi. Both of them completely sold me on the apartment. We talked about different floor plans, amenities that the community has, proximity to both Seattle and Tacoma as well as the local area. Compared to other experiences I've had with other living communities, this one takes gold. I would most certainly recommend Viewpoint to friends and family
By: Taylor Montanye     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Taylor, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you received great customer service and our community takes the "Gold". I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/25/2015

I feel safe, and comfortable

It's safe, convenient and have a reasonable price
By: Josenilson Pinto     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Taylor, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you received great customer service and our community takes the "Gold". I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars