Reviews

Posted On: 5/21/2022

Going downhill

Forest Hills has really gone downhill... From the utter lack of cleaning and maintenance to absolutely no one showing up during office hours every day. The unprofessional attitudes and not having any care at all for the residents who actually live here is very concerning. Thank goodness our lease is almost up! Noisy neighbors, terrible parking and so much more, don't make this your home if you can avoid it!
By: Justine     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Justine, We thank you for taking the time to share some constructive criticism with us, and we're saddened to learn that you've had anything less than a stellar experience here. We want to assure you that we care very deeply about our residents and their quality of life, and if you'd be so kind, we would love another chance to prove that to you. Feel free to contact us directly any time at 206-542-4807 if any of these issues persist or if any new issues arise, and we promise to handle them promptly, professionally, and with the utmost care. Hope to hear from you soon, The team at Forest Hills

Posted On: 6/19/2021

Great Place to Live

I have lived here for almost 3 years. Forest Hills has changed managers a few times, but the managers are always very friendly, conscientious and responsive to any needs. The maintenance staff is outstanding. Repairs are done quickly and competently. The location is great too. I can walk to get essentials including the post office. Everett Clinic is right next door and I have used it for excellent urgent care. I am so glad that I made this place my home.
By: Gloria Marohl     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Gloria, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Forest Hills! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you’re enjoying our quick maintenance and convenient location. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! -Forest Hills Team

Posted On: 5/31/2021

Great property and great management!

I lived at this property for 3 years. I would have stayed longer but left for a job in Denver. It's a smaller community and it's very quiet. People in the community are friendly and respectful. If there was any work that needed addressed in my apartment, the apartment manager Seth, addressed quickly and expertly by the maintenance staff. This apartment is right next to Trader Joe's which makes it very convenient to shop for groceries. It's about 20 minutes to downtown and in a few years will literally down the street to the LINK train system which will give access to people going into downtown, all the way to the airport. Awesome! The only negative about this complex is the parking spaces which are pretty limited but other than that it was a perfect place to live.
By: Jean     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jean, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Forest Hills! We always love to hear how our residents liked their home, we’re so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Come back soon! -Forest Hills Team

Posted On: 1/31/2020

Everything we hoped for

We moved here almost a year ago, the parking is assigned, right next to Trader Joe’s and schools! The management is always so friendly and ready to help with whatever you may need.
By: Jasmine Pribyl     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jasmine, my name is Anthony Pelke and I am the Community Director of Forest Hills Apartment Homes. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling your community home, and we are glad to have you as our resident! Thanks again! – Anthony.

Posted On: 6/9/2019

Lived it, Loved it

There were a few issues that were more with individuals than with the area, apartments or management. Yulia stepped into the position with grace and ease, making everything super easy and transparent. I appreciate her service to Weidner.
By: Taylor Woods     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 3/19/2019

If you think you could do better than this you're crazy

For one, the girl you talk to here in the office is smart, attractive and uber-competent. Next, Maintenance is the drop everything and help you instantly kind who has done nothing other than that to help me since I've lived here, meaning both of the crew members I've had here since July 2018, and the most hard-working one being the one here now I'm bad with names . He has dropped what he was doing to fix resolve my issue. I-am-spoiled. Check out my story. See for yourself. I know it doesn't get better than this. Good times. Thank you Forest Hills Weidner properties. You made it happen for me
By: James Bunte     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 10/28/2018

Good

Parking is tight but overall, good place to live
By: Maureen Cheptoo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 10/27/2018

Nice and quiet. It little pool has been under maintenance

Would recommend them to give it a shot.
By: Qausarali Goriawala     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 6/24/2018

It's well kept and relatively quiet.

I enjoy the area. It's close to both highways and there are plenty of shops around. The staff is super friendly and they are always willing to help.
By: Elizabeth Marquell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 2/28/2018

Love it

Great property and great staff I'm very happy.
By: Jean Acevedo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 1/1/2018

Really Nice Apartment

The room is quite clean and warm. Nearby there are several markets and stores so the living is very convenient. I love this place
By: Peixi Xiao     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 12/1/2017

Forest Hills Review

I love my apartment, and have had a great experience with Caitlin from the front desk. Our property is clean and it's always a nice place to walk my dog. The gym and hot tub are also always clean. However, parking is a huge problem. Each apartment only gets one spot, and there are only a handful of guest spots many times taken by apartments that own two cars . It can also be a little noisy from traffic, but that is to be expected in a city
By: Sylvia Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 11/30/2017

I can hear all renters around me

I think the only downer I would say is that the complex is built with thin walls and thin ceilings . I can hear either neighbors besides me or the neighbor above me. I am used to there being some what of a. sound barrier that causes their natural noises to be not as noticeable.
By: Dilan Smead     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Taylor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know about your experience as a part of the Forest Hills community. We are so glad to have had you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Forest Hills Management Team

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Quiet friendly complex

We have loved living here. The office staff are friendly, and are always willing to answer any questions you may have. Our neighbors are kind and welcoming. Its a great location too, close to the freeway, but fair enough away that its not loud at night or early mornings.
By: Kayleigh Reich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kayleigh, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Forest Hills community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/25/2017

Great

I've lived here for over 2 years and I've had a great experience.
By: Tyrone Jimmison     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kayleigh, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Forest Hills community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/17/2017

Convenient location, exceptional management team

Forest Hills is in a great location - two bus stops within a couple of blocks, Trader Joe's next door, walking distance to Starbucks, Fred Meyer, Bartell's, restaurants. Parking is difficult if you have more than one car, but you can easily live here without a car, especially if you work in downtown Seattle. The apartments have nice finishes and good quality appliances, and repairs are done quickly. There's a gym with two treadmills, an elliptical, bike, weights, etc. The management team is exceptional friendly, professional, and responsive to issues that come up. Our current manager has gone out of her way to get to know the residents, and to greet us when we walk by the office. Overall it's a great place to live.
By: Barbara Eadie     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Barbara,Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Forest Hills community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/3/2017

n a

n a
By: Alicia Carranza     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Barbara,Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Forest Hills community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/2/2017

Forest Hill Estates

manager at Forest Hill is amazing Saniya is very helpful, and does a great job making sure everyone is taken care of the first few weeks i lived her she checked in with me to make sure everything was going smoothly. I could of asked for a better place to live. i love the layout of my apartment, its very spacious compared to my last apartment, plus the pricing is one of the best in the shoreline area.
By: Stephanie Kelly-davis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Barbara,Great feedback! Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Forest Hills community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/21/2016

Great place to live

The office staff is awesome.... The maintenance is done promptly and correct. ... The neighbors are friendly and kind
By: Jody Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI there Jody,So great to hear from you and to know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams! We value your residency along with you choice to make your home at a Weidner community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 1/3/2016

Great Community

Great location, but parking isn't ideal - especially if you would like to have guests over.
By: Chelsea Bates   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI there Jody,So great to hear from you and to know that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams! We value your residency along with you choice to make your home at a Weidner community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer"

Posted On: 12/30/2015

parking sucks, apts poorly insulated

staff is awesome, the rest just OK
By: Shayn Tuberg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shayn, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your struggling with the parking. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/4/2015

Beautiful Homes, Great Neighborhood

My partner and I have been living at Forest Hills for 6 months now. We came to the Shoreline area looking for a safe neighborhood and an afforable, quality home. We found exactly that at Forest Hills. The apartment homes are beautiful and fully upgraded. Alex, in the office, is extremely professional and very customer-service oriented. Alex takes the time to get to know each individual resident, and builds a solid rapport that makes you feel taken care of and valued. All of our service requests have been taken care of the same day we put them in, or the next day, no questions asked. The grounds are beautifully maintained. There is never any trash or litter. This staff has a strong attention to detail and is dedicated to making everyone feel good about calling the community home.. We would definitely recommend this community to anyone
By: Christopher Brown (Emp)   
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shayn, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear your struggling with the parking. I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/20/2015

Decent place to live - convenience

Noisy - living in building E right next to 175th which is on a hill is extremely noisy with cars, semi-trucks, buses . Not re-signing my lease due to that and don't feel the apartment I'm in is worth the increased rent. It's a convenient location, apartments are nice, parking is very limited but you do get 1 assigned. It was a great place to start out with when I moved to this area but I won't be staying.
By: Lisa Grishko     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lisa - Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your experience was no all bad. Unfortunately we cannot control the street traffic. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/10/2015

late fees for utilities

Cheap shot, incorporating utilities into rent . That was never made clear at lease signing. Then, charging late fees for utilities. Gees, people. So far nothing about living here has been comfortable or a reason to stay. I will not be signing another lease here when my current one is up. I feel conned and cheated. But its just business right
By: David Cousineau     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello David,Thanks so much for taking the time to post. I am glad to hear that the site has reached out to you and if you have any questions regarding the payment processing please do not hesitate to call the office and the staff is more than willing to go over the breakdown with you.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/27/2014

Often find pet urine in the elevator in building F

I like living at Forest Hills Estates. My neighbors and nice and the location is great. It only takes about 5 minutes to get to Northgate. However, I've seen pet urine and feces in building F and the elevator is often dirty. Please remind pet owners to not allow pets to ruin what is otherwise a great place to leave.
By: Leah Jensen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Leah, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. I’ll take note of the items you noted for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars