TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 12/23/2019

Welcome to the Artiste.

This is my second stay at the Artiste( I spent 11 months from July 2017 until June 2018 before). I am pretty happy with everything, the staff is always friendly and helpful, the place is quiet and neat. My apartment is over 500 square feet and the price is very reasonable . The bathroom has no tub and this makes it even better. Despite located on Aurora Ave N, I cannot hear the sound of the cars . The only thing they can do better is the return of the security deposit, it has to be done directly in your checking account instead of getting a check.. Overall, I will recommend the place to anyone who does not want to live close to downtown Seattle and does not mind the diversity of its neighbors.
By: Yordan G.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Yordan, thank you for the kind words and taking time out of your day to write this great 5 star review. I am so glad you're enjoying your home here at The Artiste for the second time! If there's anything I can do for you, please let me know! Best wishes, Jane Illieva - Community Manager

Posted On: 11/14/2019

One of my favorite place that I’ve lived in

I have not yet found a better place to live, but The Artist is one of my favorites that I’ve lived in. In any apartments for sure will be good things and bad, and for everybody it will be different. But for here I like the management. They are very kind, always try to help and find solutions quickly. Jane, Summer and Domingo, thank you for your care and help. The building still looks new and is very comfortable. (Some of my friends call this place “fancy”). My family has really enjoyed living here.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind words! We are so glad to have had you as a resident and you will be missed. I will absolutely share your glowing reviews with the team. We think they're pretty awesome too! Take care!

Posted On: 10/28/2019

New Apartment Tenants

We saw your property in September and fell in love with your location and Studio Apartment. It has gone up from there, great people helping us and we mean Summer, Jane and Domingo. Our transition was smooth and easy. We enjoy the gym as well as the fountain in the courtyard. We appreciate the parking garage and its convenience. Thanks for being so welcoming!
By: Lee -Ligaya & Fides E Daruthayan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling your community home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team!

Posted On: 10/27/2019

Keep's me coming back

Each year I continue to rate at the Artiste due to amenities and the helpful staff (Summer).
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the feedback and star rating!

Posted On: 10/26/2019

Artiste Review

I love it here.
By: George Duncan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi George, glad to hear how much you love being a part of the Artiste community!

Posted On: 10/26/2019

Go Team

Building is clean and well maintained the team makes you feel like you have a family where you live.
By: Rick Boone     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Rick, we appreciate the great feedback and 5-star rating!

Posted On: 10/26/2019

The Artiste team

The Artiste team is the best and so helpful Summer and Domingo are great.
By: Raymond Adams     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ramond, great feedback! So glad to hear how awesome the Artiste team is. :-)

Posted On: 10/26/2019

Great

Wonderful
By: lamin jatta     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Iamin, Thank you for the feedback and star rating!

Posted On: 10/25/2019

Best place ever

Summer is absolutely wonderful. Always cheerful and helpful
By: Lynn Sparks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lynn, thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 10/25/2019

The Artiste

The Artiste has the best team ever i wouldn’t live anywhere else.
By: David DeMoss     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi David, thank you for the positive feedback! We are so glad to have you as a resident. :-)

Posted On: 10/25/2019

The Artiste

The Artiste has the best team ever i wouldn’t live anywhere else.
By: David DeMoss     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi David, thank you for the positive feedback! We are so glad to have you as a resident. :-)

Posted On: 10/25/2019

Living At The Artiste

I’m so glad that my wife and I chose to live at the Artiste. Not only is it close to everything that you need (Costco, Trader Joe’s, Fred Meyer, restaurants, shops) the management is amazing as well. Summer gave my wife and I a tour of the complex and we immediately fell in love with it. Since we’ve been living here Summer, Jane and Domingo have made us feel more than welcome. There are so many great community events and Domingo is on top of any maintenance issues that may arise. Having a team like that makes living at Artiste such an enjoyable experience. On top of that the apartments are spacious and modern. Sometimes I think we don’t have neighbors because you can hardly hear the other tenants. Like I said before I’m so glad that we chose the Artiste as our place to call home.
By: Brooke Tadesse     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Brooke. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Artiste community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 10/22/2019

Home sweet home !

Best place ever summer is the best leasing proffesional.
By: Sherman Mah     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive review, Sherman! I am glad you are enjoying your living at The Artiste as well as the services provided by the team! Jane Ilieva, Community Director

Posted On: 10/22/2019

The best,

I’ve lived here for 6 years. Great location, great amenities, AC in my unit, feels like 5 star hotel, just check out the lobby and high ceiling elevators. And awesome staff , Summers is the best and so is Jane. And Domingo , always there to help . Thank you guys
By: Yatfai (Damian) Wan   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind words Damian! We are honored that you have chosen to make The Artiste your home for over 6 years, we really appreciate you! Take care! Jane Ilieva, Community Director

Posted On: 10/22/2019

The Artiste is the best

The Artiste is the best place to live Summer is the best at her job and knows everyone in the building by name. Domingo and Jane are awesome
By: Ryan Weimer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback and kind words, Ryan! We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your home! Take care! Jane Ilieva, Community Director

Posted On: 9/4/2019

Best Staff

I just wanted to say that the Artiste has the best staff, most friendly caring staff I've ever had...Summer, Jane and Domingo are all amazing, anything I need they are right on it, anything any issues they have been most helpful and easy to work with. This being said makes living at the Artiste the best. Thank you for all you do for us!!!!!
By: Andrea Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your kind words! Our team strives to provide the best service possible. We are so lucky to have you as a part of our community. Thank you again and let me know if there is anything we can do for you! Jane Ilieva, Community Director

Posted On: 5/21/2019

Welcome home

Great place to Live, close to schools, shopping, restaurants, freeway, Starbucks, Clean, Quiet, Secured Bldg , Very Nice Management
By: Michael Dcafango     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're so happy to hear your enjoying the community and your apartment. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home!

Posted On: 5/14/2019

Thank you letter to Jane, Domingo and Summer

I am very happy to have services from Jane, Domingo and Summer. They help me very much when I need help. I am very appreciate their helps to me and to all tenants living at your apartment. Thank you very much to all of you.
By: L. Duong     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 4/10/2019

Comfortable, Safe and Very friendly Staff

This place has been amazing so far. All of the staff is SUPER friendly and make you feel welcome. The building has loads of great safety features to make sure no random people can get into the building and there is lots of parking in the garage. Units look great and use a bunch of energy saving lights and appliances to help keep energy costs low. Definitely worth a look
By: Tyler Martindale     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 4/4/2019

Summer is groovy and Hane is too

Great
By: Bradley Paz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 4/3/2019

Clean, Quiet

By: Conner Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 2/27/2019

Classy, Secure, Safe

I would tell them that this is an amazing complex, community and specially staff. I've never lived in an apartment complex set up like this one. When you walk into the lobby, everyone is greeted with a warm welcome home, how was your day, is there anything I can do for you. It's like having your own personal door man when coming home from a long day at work. Ever since Jane and Summer started working here, I've felt more comfortable knowing that they will take care of the residences needs. Domingo is amazing at what he does and very friendly. With my experience with him, he is very prompt when requesting work orders. I couldn't be more happy with choosing The Artiste as my home and plan on staying a while.
By: Ryan Weimer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 2/26/2019

It's a great property and friendly staff, always helpful

It's close to shopping and the staff as I mentioned above is very friendly and helpful. Have a garage which is great in inclement weather. Also on the bus line if you don't have a car. It has a nice fitness center on the main floor. Overall the tenants are friendly and nice.
By: Sean Maguire     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 10/30/2018

Will recommend to my friends

Overall satisfaction, but there is a little noise on Aurora Ave at night.
By: Liangchen Xi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 10/27/2018

I lIke Summer and Heather.

They are really nIce apartments. Would lIke better If parkIng garage was free.
By: Christopher Barnett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 10/1/2018

Property is well kept building surroundings looks brand new

Its a very peaceful community, everything you need is in walking distance. The people associated with this community have been very nice friendly, from the office staff, maintenance crew and tenants that occupy the building. If you're someone that relies on public transportation, you have easy access to all forms..... I would definitely recommend The Artiste for an apartment home.
By: Edwin Plater     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 8/15/2018

Resident's Review

Love our apartment and the location is ideal for us. The staff are amazing and responsive. A few issues upon move in that were kindly addressed. Minor cosmetic issues and some of the neighbors can be a little unmindful about their belongings. The parking garage is a bit tight, but otherwise a great place to call home. We renewed our lease and would strongly recommend to others.
By: Dylan Nelson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 2/22/2018

Survey

It's like a hotel.
By: Francisco Barros     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 5/31/2017

nice to living

good place to living
By: Chunghsin Shih     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Awesome

The experience has been great so far. Clean, well-kept property with very helpful and friendly staff.
By: Vikanda Gonzales     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 2/1/2017

nice apartment

you gotta see it first
By: Young Soo Song     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 1/31/2017

Very Happy

The noise level is pretty low. I am on the backside of the apartment building though. Staff is always great. Everything's always clean. My apartment is huge. It was an easy move-in as well.
By: Crystal Jakeman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Great new apartment

Ii really like the kitchen's marble countertops and new stainless appliances. The laminate flooring, carpet mirrors, design and layout of this apartment is great. It is very comfortable and feels like a new home to me. I do hear the upstairs neighbor kind of stomping around, likely because they walk too hard or need to remove their shoes, but it is not constant and not that bad, just not soundproof. Oh well. I love the secure parking, and the nice courtyard very much and look forward to trying out the gym and other facilities.
By: Jacqueline Shepherd     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to have you as a resident at The Artiste!

Posted On: 10/30/2016

Rather good complex, good apartments. Nice design.

Staff is courteous and helpful, the garage is sometimes difficult to get around in, the floorplan and layout of the apartment is nice, and by and large well thought out. There are minor inconveniences with the wiring, with some switches in odd areas, but otherwise nice. I personally have a noisy neighbor, but that's not intrinsic to the Artiste.
By: Asa Pendergrast     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Asa,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback and if you are experiencing issues with noise, please do not hesitate to let the on-site team know so that they can assist you in this matter. We appreciate your recommendation along with the choice to make your home with us here at The Artiste Apartment Homes community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/1/2016

It's a steal in Shoreline

Great staff, nice apartments, best in Shoreline.
By: Michael Kirk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Asa,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback and if you are experiencing issues with noise, please do not hesitate to let the on-site team know so that they can assist you in this matter. We appreciate your recommendation along with the choice to make your home with us here at The Artiste Apartment Homes community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/30/2016

Great option in the community of Choice

The location and facility are great. Friendly staff and timely response to all needs.
By: Navid Khan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Navid, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 1/23/2016

Excellent

Close to Heaven
By: Allan Takpuie     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Allan, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 12/29/2015

It's a great place if you're not expecting guests.

It's clean, well maintained and friendly staff. However, there's NO GUEST parking.
By: Nalline Baliram     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Nalline, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to know you think "It's a great place". I will share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/8/2015

Update Extended Stay Everyday, without housekeeping.

It's been lovely living at the Artiste, but it has be frustrating at times
By: Sanaa Diop     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Sanaa,Thanks for posting! We appreciate hearing from our residents as it give us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to connect with the site regarding the upkeep in the common areas and thank you for bringing this item to our attention.Be well,Kristie - Customer Service"

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars