TEXT US

Reviews for Riverside 9

Posted On: 1/2/2019

A Very Nice Place to Live

Fantastic staff and a great place to call home especially if you own a dog and or cat. I own neither but it's still nice to see people connecting with their animals. This is where friends live and work together. Perfect location to walk to Pybus Market or Downtown being right on the Loop Trail and very close to some excellent brew pubs and restaurants. The complex atmosphere feels very friendly and safe. It's well kept and the Staff respond promptly when there's an issue. Parking can get interesting for a second vehicle or non-tenant guest at times. Staff Jessica and Chris do a great job making you feel very welcome and at home. Thanks for all that you do
By: Adam Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 12/5/2018

Elegant and very comfortable.

Love living here is like been in vacation every day, the town house it has everything we need and is a very quiet neighborhood.
By: Yolanda Ramos     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/31/2018

awesome property

I have had a positive experience living here. Although the rent is high, the amenities are fantastic and the apartments clean. Parking is assigned, which is nice to come home to and not have to worry about finding a parking spot. Office staff is pleasant and easy to approach with problems and questions. I would consider living here again if the rent was cheaper.
By: Shelby Preston     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/27/2018

Nice, professionally run property

It is a great place to live if you are looking to live in an apt complex. The community that has developed in this complex is amazing. The maintence and front office team is fantastic. I have had nothing but good interactions with the employees here. The only complaint that I have is hearing my neighbors upstairs. I can hear everything
By: Katherine Repp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/28/2018

Great community

I love the access to the river, trail and parks. You can easily walk to several local places for dinner and drinks. The staff has been wonderful
By: Duane Honeycutt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/4/2018

BEST PLACE EVER

We love it at Riverside 9. It is our home and we could not be more comfortable. The staff is incredible. They treat us so well and always have a smile and a cheerful hello. We have had very few small maintenance requests in the year and half that we have been here and they were handled promptly and efficiently. Since we only have 1 car parking is not an issue for us. As we were moving from west of the mountains I looked for a place to live for 3 mnths before choosing Riverside 9 and we will not be moving anytime soon
By: Janis Larson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/16/2018

Great Team

Just love the team here. They are positive and always helpful.
By: Keith Friedle     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/19/2018

Great community - awesome view

This is a great community and wonderful location. It's well lit and safe. Management is great to work with, the grounds are kept up well, and they respond incredibly quickly to needs. It's great to be in a community that welcomes pets and I love to see all the dog owners out and about. I feel safe and love it here
By: Laura Singletary     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2018

Well kept, nice place to live

I would recommend this place to someone.
By: Christopher Mustacchio     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/3/2018

Nice Location and Great Management Team

Quiet and comfortable apartments and the management team are a friendly group who care about each resident. The maintenance group came to my apartment within minutes of me telling them about my garbage disposal issue. I really enjoyed my time at Riverside 9. Thanks
By: Jawn Angus     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/15/2018

It's only good enough for temporary

Staff are very friendly and responsive but in term of the apartment itself, the price doesn't live up to what it should offer. The price is too pricey and apartment amenities is barely at standard. I paid almost the same pricey with better amenities including inside garage, elevator and no need to walk half block to throw my trash. Overall I would recommend to a friend but just for temporary measure.
By: Susiani Intan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/16/2018

Love it

Couldn't ask for anything more. I love this place. We're hoping to move into a larger unit and stay for a while
By: Chris Finley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 3/4/2018

Riverside 9

Love staying in these apartments. Quiet and office staff very friendly and helpful.
By: Tanya Angel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/20/2018

Review

The staff are very nice.
By: Nathan Schreiber     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/11/2018

Love it

I love my home
By: Jessica Fowler Emp     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/6/2018

For Wenatchee...

Would be nice to have a closet for coats when you walk in, shelving or small closet in bathroom. A bigger bedroom closet as the water tank takes up space. Less kitchen cabinets, have a pantry instead. Too tall. And thicker walls. Can hear everything Better insulation as heat goes right through air conditioning unit and pest control can be way better when it comes to spiders.
By: Christina Alexander     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/3/2018

Safe area, good neighbors, feels like home.

Living at Riverside 9 was a great experience. The complex itself is well taken care of and the dog areas for the most part were pretty well maintained. It is a bit expensive, but as far as what you are paying for it's a very secure safe area. I enjoyed my time living at Riverside 9. It felt like home.
By: Brandon Wagg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/1/2017

Nice scenery, friendly staff, many dogs

The service has been good and it is nice to have a pet friendly apartment for our two dogs. The availability of the nearby loop trail is great to walk the dogs. Here are a few points where the property could be improved Perhaps this is more common in the Midwest than the West, but I would expect a luxury apartment to have central A C heating. The single A C unit in the living room is loud and the air does not reach the bedrooms well. We can hear the neighbor's TV, washing machine, other moving around noises late in the evening. I have lived in other luxury apartments where you could not hear the neighbors at all. There are spider webs on the building exterior and stairwells. It would be simple to powerwash the exterior walls every few months to remove dust and spiderwebs. More parking close to buildings, especially for 2 bedroom apartments.
By: Warren Kinninger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/29/2017

convienent, great location and quiet

I enjoy being close to everything. It is all pretty much within walking distance. It is quiet around the apartments except on Wednesday's which is yard maintenance day. I was glad that I didn't hear my neighbors upstairs or next to us.
By: Tamaris Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/12/2017

They are very nice.

1 major issues for me is that our building's outside is not kept clean. It is very dirty and has cobwebs all over the fixtures and gourd outside. I have asked at the front desk when and if they could be cleaned. This was over 2 months ago and they continue to get worse. I v would really like to see this taken care of. For the price that we pay for renting here I expect better. Thank you. We are in building 705 on the 3rd floor.
By: Dick Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Dick,We value hearing your feedback and my apologies for any frustration you are experiencing with regard to the cobwebs. I did take a moment to connect with the on-site team and they are in process with the pest control company and actively working on solutions. For additional information regarding this item, please connect with your Community Director on-site (Jessica) at your earliest opportunity at 509.833.1040. Thank you for your patience and for choosing to reside with us at the Riverside 9 community.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/11/2017

Not too shabby

It would have been nice to have at least a window unit in each bedroom. It gets so hot here that the single A C unit in the living room could NOT keep up The parking was terrible. But the staff was awesome. And other than the A C the apartment was great. A little pricey but it's hard to find anything in this valley, let alone anywhere that will take a dog
By: Shawna Cortez     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shawna,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Riverside 9.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Well maintained, excellent location and staff

The location is fantastic, and the staff are incredibly responsive and helpful. My experience so far has been great.
By: Bethanne Knebel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Shawna,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Riverside 9.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/4/2017

Been here a month so far it's been great place to live.

So far its been a great place but the rent late fees start on the 3rd which is a bit harsh.
By: Travis Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Review

Living here is pretty great nice community and pretty nice space. I live in a studio and I never feel cramped or anything. Staff is very friendly and I have never had a issue with any of them. My only complaint is the parking I see far too many unmarked cars park in the parking lots for long periods of time. Other than that living here is great
By: Lacey Forrester     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Quality apartments centrally located

The grounds and apartments are new and in great condition. Great location on the river.
By: Scot Roberts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Great place to live

RS9 is a great place to live, clean, friendly, quiet, high quality apartments in a good location.
By: Mike Guizzetti     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/22/2017

Great apartment complex

The view is awesome, we love having the loop trail right there. Overall it's a nice apartment, the price is just a little much for us but we understand that with living in Wenatchee, that's what we have to work with.
By: Zachary Brunner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/17/2017

Enjoyable

Overall our experience here has been great. We chose this location specifically because we have 2 cats and other locations would not accept pets. However once we arrived the location and apartment itself is great. Pros Clean grounds and modern looking apartment complex and apartment Staff is great to us, fun, friendly, and definitely the maintenance staff is just incredibly outgoing and happy Great service overall, we just don't have to worry about things on the property. Gym is small but definitely nice and useful to have, pool is beautiful and love the layout where we can hangout outside. Feels very safe, no problems or worries Cons This property is known for its rumors around town that rent spikes up incredibly after the first renting period, clearly we will have to leave once we are informed that rent is increased. Very dissapointing, very, because we love the place but will have to inform everyone who asks about it that rent fluctuates not very good . Parking is really just a mess. Lots of oversized cars and find it difficult to maneuver around the parking lot because we can't see around cars and people drive like crazy around here. No stop signs in the parking lot allows people to zoom turning left and right not looking if someone is coming around the corner. Had two seperate events where we almost got hit we driving 5mph and the other clearly over 15mph. We are lucky that we are business owners and so we don't worry about finding a parking spot before 5pm. If we come later, I have had to park my own vehicle in the other lot off the property because there wasn't space. Sometimes I walk around and notice up to 10 vehicles a night with no pass on their dash or hanging from the mirror wish that there was more accountability for checking if people are legally allowed to park in the lot each night or at least checked on some sort of basis.
By: Jessica Brentner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Travis,Thanks so much for taking them to provide feedback of your residency with us. We value hearing from you and appreciate you mentioning specifics so that we are aware of the source of any frustration. You are correct that late fees are applied after the grace period as rent is actually due and agreed upon for payment on the first of each month. I am glad to hear that things are great so far and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/12/2017

Great Place

I love living here My living space is gorgeous and super convenient to parks and the loop trail. My view is amazing, and everyone who lives and work here is incredibly accommodating. My neighbors are pleasant, the staff is friendly and helpful, and I am only located a couple of minutes away from downtown. The other pluses are that there is handy recycling and pets are okay to have with a fee. I totally recommend living here.
By: LEAH FOX     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Leah, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 4/1/2017

Commendation for Chris

First I want to complement Chris and his staff in the office. Chris is always available to answer questions and assist me when I need something. He follows up quickly if he needs to get back to me, and he never makes me feel that I am bothering him. He's kind, efficient, and always helpful. Ellie spelling and Kelly are also ready to offer their assistance, and they too, are friendly and willing to help me with anything. I rated the facility high except for being able to hear my upstairs neighbor with his comings and goings, but I guess that comes with living in a downstairs apartment. Overall I love living here and I love the location.
By: Linda Parish     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Leah, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Great apartments

Love living here Great location friendly staff and neighbors. Best place in Wenatchee
By: Bryan Lonner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Leah, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 1/18/2017

Great place to live

Riverside 9 has great customer service and responsive maintenance. I put in a work order on January 17, 2017 and was completed the next day by Derrek. I would recommend Riverside 9 to anyone looking for a home in the Wenatchee valley. The office is very professional and handles your needs in a timely manner. My apartment was immaculate when I moved in. I can tell Riverside 9 truly cares about safety because the walkways are always clear of snow and ice during the winter. I truly appreciate the ease of movement into a new home. Plus the location is perfect for active lifestyles.
By: Peter Montanelli     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Peter, this is Jen from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think they’re pretty terrific too! I’ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Jen"

Posted On: 1/5/2017

Excellent location, Noisy Apartments

Living here has been great due to the convenience of the location. The apartments are nice, but made to withstand wear and tear flooring to be specific . Being on the ground floor is super noisy. We can hear every foot step our upstairs neighbors make and their dog barking. It is also a bit drafty around the patio door and AC unit. I would opt for paid parking at a fee of course just to not have to search for a spot. It would be nice if we could have 2 cars in the parking lot and not have to walk so far, especially in winter, to the second one. Still with all of those things... being close to town, a mile from work, on the loop trail and dog friendly makes it worth being here.
By: Kyle Pettit     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kyle,We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying the location of the community along with the dog friendly environment. Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/17/2016

Professional, Organized, Well Managed.

After being here almost a year, I would recommend it to many people. If i had to give a complaint, I'd say the build quality could be a little better Better appliances, carpet installation, bathroom Overall it's been a great experience and if I was to rent again, it would be here.
By: Nicholas Craddock     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Nicholas,Thank you for posting your feedback online - we appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/1/2016

Review

Having lived in downtown Bellevue, The Bravern, Riverside 9 doesn't compare. But when comparing to the Wenatchee market, Riverside 9 is a much nicer facility. Upgraded appliances, real wood flooring, nicer bathroom fixtures would be a big improvement that might tempt me to remain a long term resident. However, I am impressed by the quietness of the grounds and the location.
By: Jeffrey Schwab     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jeffrey,Great to hear that you are having a quiet experience and enjoying the location - we welcome you home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/30/2016

Upstairs neighbors

Upstairs neighbors have a dog and play with the dog every evening. it literally sounds like they will come crashing through the floor at some point. it's very loud and i have not approached them but may at some point in the future if they do this beyond a reasonable hour 9pm . they are above J212. Only other complaint i have is the trash area get's overfilled at times and it's a long walk from parts of the property. but otherwise a nice place to live.
By: Michael Szot     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Michael,Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online. Please do be sure to connect with the on-site team if you are experiencing any sort of excessive noise so that they can assist you in this situation and everyone can be comfortable in their home. We appreciate hearing for you along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Riverside 9 community. Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Not worth it - Loud Neighbors, no enforcement

Not worth it - Loud Neighbors - No enforcement of where pets pee and poop - Super bad smell in unit from day one
By: Isique Johnstone     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Isique,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you are still experiencing any issues please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team for assistance with noise as it is always best to have that sort of issue documented as it is happening. Also, please feel free to reach out to the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity if you would like to discuss your residency in further detail.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/24/2016

good place

good experience
By: Mario Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Mario,We appreciate you taking the time to post a 4 star rating along with making a recommendation for the Riverside 9 community.Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/23/2016

An amazing apartment experience.

My husband and I have already recommended other couples to this apartment. It is a very family friendly place and they are also extremely dog friendly which was really important to my husband and I The staff is great and we love the apartment layouts. It's in an awesome location which makes it easy to take full advantage of the Riverfront park. Excellent work Riverside 9.
By: Trevor Pearsall     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Trevor,Great feedback and I appreciate hearing that you are loving the location and the layout of your home. Thank you for choosing to reside with us at the Riverside 9 community!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Servcie"

Posted On: 10/3/2016

Love location

I love living at Riverside 9. It's convenient in location and the size is perfect for my husband and I. Our dog loves going to the park daily and being able to meet other dogs.
By: Katherine Atkinson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Katherine,Great to hear that the community location is a plus for you and that your dog is enjoying the park!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/8/2016

Standard Apartment Complex and very overpriced

Parking Limit of one vehicle per unit on property is absurd, and although I paid for a covered parking spot, for the last several months a truck parked in the paid spot next to mine without the proper sticker. It was there day and night making me wonder if the staff was checking on this and why the hell I should be paying for special parking. Noise Noise from trains, boats on the river racing and the pool area is not good. Grounds Although there is a policy to walk dogs and not have the dogs relieve themselves on the property, people routinely do this in the early morning when staff is not at work. This had pretty much killed the grass in many areas, making it unappealing. On weekends it's not unusual for the trash dumpster to be overflowing. Construction In the one bedroom the closet space is a joke, being the smallest I've ever seen in an apartment. The single wall mounted air conditioner in the living room barely keeps the living room cool and has very limited effect on the bedroom. Maintenance I had no problem with maintenance. However, I would recommend that someone be paid to come in on the weekends and run the trash compactor. It's not uncommon for it to be filled on a weekend and with that being the only place to put garbage, they have no choice but to leave it sitting there. This attracts bugs and will eventually attract rodents. Besides being unsightly and smelly, it's a potential health issue. Staff The staff is professional and I pity them. They are put in a position by the corporation to sell something as Luxury Living that is not. It has reduced a group of very nice people to being the equal to a car salesman. Overall This is not a luxury apartment and advertising it as so should be stopped. Within the community at large it is well known for its faults, especially the limited parking. And to even have proposed the price increases I saw when given my letter asking for renewal of lease was a joke.
By: Gary Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Gary,We value hearing your feedback and I am so sorry for any frustration that you have experienced while residing at the Riverside community as our intent is to provide a comfortable home for our residents. I will be sure to pass the items mentioned along so that we can work toward improvement. Thank you for your time and we thank you for choosing to reside at a Weidner community.Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/30/2016

Very Nice

Expensive but very nice
By: Corey Fechner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Corey,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Riverside 9 community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/21/2016

Beautiful Place to Live

Great place to live. Friendly staff
By: Traci Marang     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Traci,Thanks for posting as it is great to hear that you loving your community and enjoying a friendly staff - welcome home!Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/5/2016

Beautiful location

Buildings are in a beautiful location but it is pricey for what you get.
By: Kelly Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kelly,Thank you for providing feedback of your residency.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at the Riverside 9 communityKind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/4/2016

1 year review

I have lived in these apartments for about 1 year now. They are very expensive but so are other apartments in the Wenatchee area. The material construction is poor. Appliances are low quality as well as most of the apartment. It's like an old classic car on Craigslist.. Looks nice from 50 feet away but when you get closer than its a different story. The company website is horrible to navigate and often gets the rent wrong. If your a few days late on rent they will most definitely let you know with a late fee and a pay or vacate notice.
By: Ty Sheats     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ty,Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us. If you are still experiencing any issues with the website please do not hesitate to let us know. The utilities are not always included at the same time the rent posts but that is because the utilities come from an outside company. If you have any questions please do connect with your on-site team or with the Customer Service team at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity.Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/28/2016

I love it, the only trouble is parking and cost of rent.

It feels like I'm living a vacation
By: Torie Darnell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Torie,We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that living at Riverside 9 feels like a vacation - welcome home!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/17/2016

No reason to rent here unless you have a pet

I was new to town when I moved to Riverside9. The apartments themselves are decent but the pricing is outrageous. Your not going to get anything extraordinarily exceptional. They are new apartments, not incredible. All 6 neighbors I knew left as soon as their lease was up. Location of course is nice but management needs the reality check that we are in Wenatchee. There is no reason for 1600 dollar 2 bedroom apartments in a town that doesn't have a decent mall of even something as simple as an outback. It is difficult to find pet friendly apartments in the valley but can be done eventually. However if you don't have a pet you should not be paying any more than 1000 for a one bedroom in this area, and that's overshooting it a bit to be honest. There are plenty of larger, quality apartments at lower rates.
By: Lauren McDonald     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lauren,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Riverside 9.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/25/2016

Cheap, loud, expensive for the area.

I would tell them that the apartments are somewhat nice and in a good area. But there is no parking, my apartment wasnt even cleaned before I moved in, you can hear everything that happens around you, and they are way overpriced.
By: Daniel Auerbach     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Daniel,Thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal providing the best customer service possible for our residents and I am so sorry to hear that you had a poor move in experience. If you have interest in discussing your residency in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/27/2015

Very nice Best place I've ever lived in.

The surroundings are beautiful and downtown is within walking distance. Great central location. Love it here.
By: Dianna Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Dianna, Thank you for the review. I am so glad that this is the "Best place you have ever lived in". I will be sure to share your review with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/21/2015

Beautiful apartments

The apartments are nice and are in a perfect location. Parking has gotten a lot better with the new addition of the parking lot across the street. Neighbor noise is sometimes a little difficult to deal with but that comes with any apartment. Overall, it's a great place to live.
By: Meghan Grochala     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Meghan,I love hearing that you are enjoying your home! Please do keep us posted if you are experiencing any noise issues so that we can assist and document the incident. Thank you for posting and for choosing to call Riverside 9 your home:)Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/24/2015

Way over priced Shouldn't be paying downtown Seattle rates

Only thing good is the location and access to the loop trail and town.
By: Jessica Dickey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jessica, thank you for your feedback. We like to hear from our residents even if it's not so glowing. I can appreciate your frustrations with rental prices. I wanted to share with you that Seattle has 10th most expensive median rent in the US so I am glad that you and the residents are not paying Seattle rates. Take a look at this link I found for you; http://seattle.curbed.com/archives/2015/10/seattle-again-has-10th-most-expensive-median-rent-in-us.php Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/22/2015

convenient

Fun
By: Nyssa Ventura     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Nyssa,Happy to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home - keep up the fun!Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/19/2015

We love it here Staff is very welcoming.

It is very nice living here. We love how close to the river and parks we are. Also it is very centrally located for Wenatchee. Being so close to Pybus market is a major bonus as well. Parking was a major issue in the beginning but has definitely improved and will get better as soon as construction is completed We have been here since February and are looking to move to a 1 bed shortly
By: Colton Riblett     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Colton, thanks so much for your feedback. I agree that the staff is very welcoming. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/3/2015

Parking safety

Well parking is still a disaster and doesn't look like much or anything is being done about it... The construction workers take up good spots in the front.. It wouldn't be as big of deal but it's lasted the hole 8 months I've loved here and I pay over a 1000 a month for one spot then am forced to park my other rig even farther from my apt or in a dirt lot.. Also so kind of fence or block aid in front of walk ways that face the walking path by the river. I've now watched two very unstable crazy or on drugs people walk through the stair way of my apt. I feel that is very unsafe Also the construction workers are leaving tools and materials in the road sidewalk. The other night I walked by an saw a gas tank just there no fancy blocking me from getting it or lighting the hole place on fire So if they could pick up there messes at the end of the day instead of letting them blow all over the road or tAke up parking spaces That be great have any questions feel free to call 509-885-2630
By: Andrew Smoke     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Andrew, thank you for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I am so glad to learn that you and the Area Director have been in contact regarding your concerns. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/2/2015

Details needed of previous payments

I need detail of my monthly payments for 7 2, 6 2, 5 3, 4 2 I am printing the detail BEFORE I pay s from now on I wont have to ask this again. Thanks. You may put in the B318 mailbox.
By: Elbert Silbaugh     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Elbert - I will be sure to pass your message along to the site.Thank you ,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/10/2015

Nice apartment space, excellent office staff.

Comfortable with the exception of the construction noise.
By: Blythe Steele     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Blythe,Great to hear your feedback and that you are enjoying your home and the staff.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/30/2015

Location, location, location

We love it here. It is something like living at a vacation. We spend a lot of time outside along the river. The apartment meets our needs nicely.
By: Katrina Sias     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Katrina, thanks for the 4 star review. I am so glad to hear that you love it at Riverside9. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/3/2015

You guys rock Thanks soooo much for all you do

We reallly like living here and appreciate the dedicated staff and all the behind the scene seemless work you do to make this a save, quiet, fun, and beautiful place to call home.
By: Greg Lindgren     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Greg,Thanks so much for the positive feedback and for posting regarding your residency with us. I will be sure to pass your review along to the site and tell them to keep up the great work! We value your residency and are glad that you choose to call Riverside 9 your home.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2015

very nice place to live

Peaceful
By: Tyler Lesko     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tyler,Excellent to hear that you are enjoying your home and also having a peaceful experience. We appreciate hearing from our residents and thank you for the 5 star rating!Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/29/2015

Ok for size no usable pool yet

We like our apartment, but we rented it partly for the pool which is still not open. When we asked a month ago they said they were waiting for the health department. It has been a month still same answer. Wenatchee is a small town so that story is not going to fly. This is high rent for something with no pool. They have no lot at the north end for our extra cars. or people visiting so they have to take a hike to available parking. We are glad we paid for a carport. Our apartment is beautiful and staff and maintenance is great.
By: Ron Watson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ron, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we love to hear from our residents. Also would like to thank you for your patients while there is still construction going on. We are sorry for any inconvenience that the pool is not authorized to be open at this time. Believe me we want it open for our residents just as much as you do. I will be sure to pass your comments along to the team. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 4/13/2015

New, good location, noisy, no parking

It is still apartment living which means dealing with community issues but as long as you do not look at the trash area the facility has a nice appearance unlike many dumps in the greater Wenatchee area.
By: Matthew Lancaster     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Matthew,Thanks so much for taking the time to post feedback regarding your experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our valued residents and please be sure to report any noise issues you may be experiencing to the office for assistance.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/10/2015

This experience was horrible and the management was a mess.

It is like living in a blender that is turned on high. The management is chaotic, rude and discriminatory. There was also a problem with keeping their word and a huge problem with honesty. I will never recommend this place as long as Samantha is in charge. The only good thing that I can say is that I was happy to leave.
By: Zachary Peterson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Zachary, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review, we like to hear the feedback from our residents even if it is not so glowing. I have looked into your history and would love to talk with you about your concerns. Please feel free to contact me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars